April 2010 Xbox Call Of Duty Tournament details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,517 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Alright no bother, i can play the match sunday night if ya want :) Or early next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭manufan16

hey everyone ,
    Im in a bit of trouble, ICE broadband my ISP has gone into receivership so I have no internet at the mo. They were the only provider of real broadband in my area.

Cableguy is going to take over the team for a couple of weeks and get a temp in to fill my place. I have ordered 4G digiweb so hopefully that will allow me to get back on live but there are no guarantees.
    Ill keep ye updated but can the captains please contact cableguy for arranging the next couple of games.
    Good luck cableguy and alkers - I hope to be back soon !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Alright no bother, i can play the match sunday night if ya want :) Or early next week

trying to organise a time for this Damo, one of the lads on the team has had a death in the family - hopefully will get to it this week - I'll contact you shortly as well AndyG.

I know I'm breaking my own rules about missing weeks, but we will get the games played.

Lads, don't forget to post up the results so I can mark the games as played and update the league table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

Only noticed this now, and i know it's quite late, but are there any teams down a player or two?

I'd happily join in, but if it messes things up, no worries.

Only noticed this now, and i know it's quite late, but are there any teams down a player or two?

I'd happily join in, but if it messes things up, no worries.

have a look here man - might need you this week actually :)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/group.php?do=discuss&group=&discussionid=396

tbh wrote: »
    trying to organise a time for this Damo, one of the lads on the team has had a death in the family - hopefully will get to it this week - I'll contact you shortly as well AndyG.

I know I'm breaking my own rules about missing weeks, but we will get the games played.

Lads, don't forget to post up the results so I can mark the games as played and update the league table.
    Dont worry about it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

From talking to Enigma, we've been struggling to get AndyG for our match. He doesn't seem to be around much. Anyone else from here on that team?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

shawpower wrote: »
    From talking to Enigma, we've been struggling to get AndyG for our match. He doesn't seem to be around much. Anyone else from here on that team?

Yes, we talked provisonially about organising the match for last Wednesday, sent him two follow up messages on XBL maybe Tuesday last week, but heard nothing back - he has been online.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 BILLYSAUCE

lol mw2

no seriously. thanks.

BILLYSAUCE wrote: »
    lol mw2
    1 post, 1 thanks, your on a roll.

Tbh, are you able to play tonight ? were available if you are :)
    And anybody heard from Ataven halen, it says hes been offline for 8 days on xbox

Tbh, are you able to play tonight ? were available if you are :)
    And anybody heard from Ataven halen, it says hes been offline for 8 days on xbox

sorry Damo - things are a bit delicate at the mo. The two guys I play with are brothers, and they've had a death in the family, so I've not really been in contact with them. I'm happy to give you a walkover in this case, I'm not around this weekend either so it might be next week before we get to you - sorry about that man.

I've actually been thinking that it may be a bit difficult to get everyone available all week - the results are coming in in dribs and drabs and I'm not sure which games have been played and which haven't. I know it's not the end of the world or anything, but it'd be nice to get it finished. I was actually thinking of having a blitz instead of a week-by-week league - what do people think? We've nine teams - the idea would be that we pick one or two days in the not-too-distant future and just try to get all games played in that timeframe - we'd all get online at the same time and just play 9 or ten games over a couple of hours - could be a bit of fun?

As I say - I'm happy to try to keep the current format going, but maybe the blitz would suit more people?

sorry again damo!

Tbh, thats not a problem and i wouldnt take the walkover if thats the case :)
    Maybe when we get to play ye, we play both home and away matches ?

And i say do the blitz over 2 or 3 days, would be difficult to get everyone on on 1 day for a good few hours.

Tbh, thats not a problem and i wouldnt take the walkover if thats the case :)
    Maybe when we get to play ye, we play both home and away matches ?

And i say do the blitz over 2 or 3 days, would be difficult to get everyone on on 1 day for a good few hours.

sounds good - should be around next week, so will drop you a line.

And if were doin the blitz, would it be an idea just to do 1 set of matches instead of home and away. It would take ages :D
    Im just throwing my toughts out there, if anyone disagrees thats fine ill do both fixtures

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,459 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Don't know if this blitz will work. Maybe try and get 2 games a night, 2 nights a week...cant be that hard. We're having our third game tomorrow night.

If we were to do get rid of home and away who would pick the third map?

Good question, maybe someone else can come up with an idea ?

Trilla wrote: »
    Don't know if this blitz will work. Maybe try and get 2 games a night, 2 nights a week...cant be that hard. We're having our third game tomorrow night.

If we were to do get rid of home and away who would pick the third map?

what I mean by the blitz is that we'd still play all the games, but over three or four nights instead of 16 weeks. So say the first night would be this saturday - we'd all get online at say, 10pm and play about six games - me and damo would play our home and away games, then he'd play shammy home and away and we'd play someone else home and away...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭micks

tbh wrote: »
    what I mean by the blitz is that we'd still play all the games, but over three or four nights instead of 16 weeks. So say the first night would be this saturday - we'd all get online at say, 10pm and play about six games - me and damo would play our home and away games, then he'd play shammy home and away and we'd play someone else home and away...

Maybe rather than a couple of days you could have over 2 weeks same fixture list just try get games done asap. No real difference in playing 3 or 4 fixtures or 1 a night as most will be on for a few hrs.
    Why not try get the remaining fixtures completed over the next 2 weeks should be feasible, then maybe a 3rd week for games that are missed
    We're playing our 4th game tonight if all works to plan and prob play ret fixture tonight if suits all parties

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

We're playing mufan tonight @ 9 , Micks @ at 10 and if we do the return leg tonight Mick it sounds like a good night of cod :)

We've still only played our first match. AndyG hasn't been available at all it seems for our round 2 match, and we had a gap week for round two. We're also due to play tbh next, so that might take a while to organise due to the unfortunate circumstances there.

It kind of suited me though, as I've suddenly been tied up a lot in the evenings, but that should ease off soon.

We mightb be playing AtavenHalen tonight, he actually doesnt have a team so i told him to get some of his mates to play.

We've still only played our first match. AndyG hasn't been available at all it seems for our round 2 match, and we had a gap week for round two. We're also due to play tbh next, so that might take a while to organise due to the unfortunate circumstances there.

It kind of suited me though, as I've suddenly been tied up a lot in the evenings, but that should ease off soon.

I added AtavanHalen88 there last week but friend request still pending, so not sure of his availabilty at the moment.

I think we should be good to go next week.I was worried that I'd be getting hammered to make sure games get played, but everyone seems to be sound about organising themselves, so as long as the games get played at some stage, we're all good.

Fallucking Xbox live / NTL / Poxy new Milltown gaff

I'm missing my game now :-(

edit: Sorry again lads, I'm asking NTL to come out and have a look at it. Heres hoping!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SRFC90

Trilla wrote: »
    Fallucking Xbox live / NTL / Poxy new Milltown gaff

I'm missing my game now :-(

edit: Sorry again lads, I'm asking NTL to come out and have a look at it. Heres hoping!

No probs man. Played 3, won 3 so it's all good! All 3-0 too! :D

SRFC90 wrote: »

Great well done lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭micks

SRFC90 wrote: »
    Good games well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

We mightb be playing AtavenHalen tonight, he actually doesnt have a team so i told him to get some of his mates to play.

Was talking to him wednesday, it's himself, me and a friend of mine on his team, he said he'd add us yesterday, but haven't heard from him since.