Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

April 2010 Xbox Call Of Duty Tournament details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,030 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

SRFC90 wrote: »
    Whats the story there like?

That was weird but a win is a win. Thanks for the game Avatan-halen, good sport!

Edit: Looking at this link below iawaitdeathirl (tommy21) is teamed up with atavanhalen88.

But a post by Tbh says he's on a team with simona and exiootort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

Trilla wrote: »
    That was weird but a win is a win. Thanks for the game Avatan-halen, good sport!

Edit: Looking at this link below iawaitdeathirl (tommy21) is teamed up with atavanhalen88.

But a post by Tbh says he's on a team with simona and exiootort.

Was it 3 nil then? icon10.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Anyone looking for a 'floating player', I'm back from me holliers now and up for playing a few games

GT - Jev N

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

I just liked to say i thanked mick because he raised a valid point. In that you cannot change the rules for a tournament after the first few matches.Basically we would have to start again.

Fair enough. I thought since just one round from 18 had been played, it'd be okay to change. If not, then that's fine.
    Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Sorry about that man, i was thinking that and said that to the lads "why are yas noob toobin" But tbf, 2 of yous were doin the same on skidrow and one or two of yas where runnin round with tac knifes :P

No worries. As I said, while I was frustrated at the time, I'm not annoyed with you guys afterwards. The rules allowed it.

I didn't realise two of us were noobtoobing in Skidrow? If so it wasn't planned. Plus, I was jumping around classes a bit, trying different things to see what might work against you guys. I might have toobed for a short while, and it was me with the tac knife I'm pretty sure. I use Ninja rather than Commando though, so not totally bad. :)

As I say, I don't have a problem with all the rest of the weapons/perks etc. Just the Launcer and Danger Close mix really meant we couldn't move on Terminal without getting blasted. I did move to the same class at one point, but think you guys had already built up a 1,000-2,000 lead so it was game over anyway.
    Damo 2k9 wrote:
    It was a good game and id rather play private matches all day rather than playing with randomers :D Looking forward to our second fixture and will definetely tell the lads to stop actin the eejit :D

Yeah, enjoyed the game. It made the game fresh again, rather than just constant public matches. Which is exactly what the league is for I think. :)

Enigma IE wrote: »
    Was it 3 nil then? icon10.gif

Yep :), but Atavan didnt disgrace himself especially on the scrapyard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Galfano79

I'm available if there's any spots still left open

Galfano79 wrote: »
    I'm available if there's any spots still left open

How do we know if your any good? icon10.gif

You can find me in any Ground War lobby pal if you want to see for yourself!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Galfano79 wrote: »
    You can find me in any Ground War lobby pal if you want to see for yourself!! ;)

But noobtubes will be banned , what will you do then :confused:

I'm sure i'll find plenty of opportunity to Tea-Bag yourself and Enigma Shammy! :eek:

what does t-bag mean ?

Shammy wrote: »
    what does t-bag mean ?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=32lxt4ApbkI

what does t-bag mean ?

Think he's talking about when he's camping so hard in those sleeping bags in Quarry, that he goes and makes himself an actual cup of tea?? :confused:

Edit: Pity enigma posted that link first. :rolleyes: :) Still one of the funniest MW2 videos around. Lyrics are hilarious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

more of a halo thing - kill someone, stand over their face, and crouch repeatedly.
    dunking your tea-bag in their face ;)

what does t-bag mean ?

So is tea-bagging your cup of tea Shammy? biggrin.gif

I thought some might pick my question as a bit of scarcasm but i guess not, t-bagging was most enjoyable and noteable on g.r.a.w where it took more than 5 seconds to respawn and you had to stay looking at your dead body being t-bagged .

thought it was a bit weird you'd not heard of it alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭micks

shawpower wrote: »

No worries. As I said, while I was frustrated at the time, I'm not annoyed with you guys afterwards. The rules allowed it.

I didn't realise two of us were noobtoobing in Skidrow? If so it wasn't planned. Plus, I was jumping around classes a bit, trying different things to see what might work against you guys. I might have toobed for a short while, and it was me with the tac knife I'm pretty sure. I use Ninja rather than Commando though, so not totally bad. :)

As I say, I don't have a problem with all the rest of the weapons/perks etc. Just the Launcer and Danger Close mix really meant we couldn't move on Terminal without getting blasted. I did move to the same class at one point, but think you guys had already built up a 1,000-2,000 lead so it was game over anyway.

Yeah, enjoyed the game. It made the game fresh again, rather than just constant public matches. Which is exactly what the league is for I think. :)
    It seems to me the only problem is you lost. Your opposition has said above that your team also used the same tactic in your game, yet a team with strong opinions against the use of noob tubes just happen to have the same class set up. No doubt you'll tell me it was to defend against this.

I'd prob be better off giving you walkovers so as not too offend.

micks wrote: »

Strange you didnt beat them when you switched to matching class?

I think you'll better check and see whos on whos team.

Shammy what the hell you on about :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

tbh wrote: »

more of a halo thing - kill someone, stand over their face, and crouch repeatedly.
    dunking your tea-bag in their face ;)

in fairness, tea-bagging was round long before video games :eek:

It seems to me the only problem is you lost. Your opposition has said above that your team also used the same tactic in your game, yet a team with strong opinions against the use of noob tubes just happen to have the same class set up. No doubt you'll tell me it was to defend against this.

Nobody on our team had the same class setup, I had ACR with tube, but no danger close or thumpers. Lesson learned, must set one up and give it an appropriate name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭micks

Nobody on our team had the same class setup, I had ACR with tube, but no danger close or thumpers. Lesson learned, must set one up and give it an appropriate name.
    Your team-mate seems to dis-agree

shawpower wrote: »

Your team-mate seems to dis-agree

I seriously doubt he had an identical class.

Anyway lets just move on, the rules are anything goes, so lesson to everyone, make sure you have a "Pubescent Nube" class setup.

It seems to me the only problem is you lost.

Thankfully you seem to be the only one who thinks so.

As Enigma said, lets just move on. We've all said our piece at this stage, so dragging over the embers again isn't really serving any purpose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 767 ✭✭✭claiva

Hi Micks,
    I'm the third member of Shawpowers team and yes we did change classes during the match to classes with noob tubes to try and compete. None of us had a class set up with OMA, Danger Close and Thumper. So although we fired noob tubes a few times, its nothing compared to the OMA combo mentioned above. Its this combo really that is irksome in my opinion.

Its very difficult to raise a point like this without sounding like bad losers but I want to commend Shawpower for the way he brought the subject up. Its not easy to put one self out on a limb like that. But as Enigma has said, lets draw a line under it now and move on.

I really enjoyed the 3 matches even though we were beaten, and I look forward to many more.

ok lads, updated league table is here:

http://www.fixturelist.com/leaguetables.php?l=8961

1 Shammy 2 2 0 0 6 0 6 6
    2 Damo2k9 1 1 0 0 2 1 1 3
    3 Micks 1 1 0 0 2 1 1 3
    4 AndyG 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
    5 Shane-kornspace 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
    6 Enigma 1 0 0 1 1 2 -1 0
    7 Manufan 1 0 0 1 1 2 -1 0
    8 Avatan-halen 1 0 0 1 0 3 -3 0
    9 TBH 1 0 0 1 0 3 -3 0

don't forget, you can play the fixtures whenever you like (as long as it suits both teams) and in whatever order you like. Just post the results in the results thread and I'll update the league as and when.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Are u away this week tbh ?

Yeah back Saturday mate