Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What was your worst "Bad day"? Everyone has them

• 17-03-2010 6:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭

Including Kings Of Leon. What the feck happened here? *

On this note, have you had a really bad day recently?. The days where you wake up in the morning and just know everything is gonna go wrong for you.

* I know it's fake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

All smart arseism and thanks whoring aside....... Most days. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

Probably when a family member died.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

recent 'bad day' was last Tues. OH made redundant, and not getting any redundancy as he was with the company less that 2 years, that's why they picked him... On the same day I was told my parking is being taken off me in work, need to now look for and rent a car space near the job (public transport isn't good from my suburb), and expect to pay circa €120 per month.

Please nobody say "but sure aren't ya lucky ya have a job at all", I feel like kicking people in the face when they say that... No, I'm NOT lucky to have a job, I work my arse off for my company. People are unlucky to not have a job...

I'm reminding myself of that sh1tty day. damn you OP ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

recent 'bad day' was last Tues. OH made redundant, and not getting any redundancy as he was with the company less that 2 years, that's why they picked him... On the same day I was told my parking is being taken off me in work, need to now look for and rent a car space near the job (public transport isn't good from my suburb), and expect to pay circa €120 per month.

Please nobody say "but sure aren't ya lucky ya have a job at all", I feel like kicking people in the face when they say that... No, I'm NOT lucky to have a job, I work my arse off for my company. People are unlucky to not have a job...

Some employers are just bastards. Just remember it's not just you going through this. The whole country is having shiyt time atm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

I died last Thursday, that was pretty bad

I was at your funeral. I pissed in your coffin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

8 December 2004

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I'd a terrible day yesterday. Got up, went to make coffee & there was none left in the jar. F*cking devastated I was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Fago! wrote: »

You must have been having a bad day were you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭blond45

oy death is not funny:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

blond45 wrote: »

" I hear Murphy died, " said Pat. "Was he ill long?"

"No," said Mick. "He died in the best of health."

Cookie monster's is

8 December 2004

Is that when Dimebag Darrell was shot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭Buford T Justice

Monday and tuesday this week, bad bad days. they sucked balls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 cavinio

not as mch a bad day as a bad week, my best friend died on a monday! [suicide], my dad who found him had a heart attack on wedensday andi lost my job on the friday!

dnt no what will trump that week in my life, but hope i never find out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I think when the OP has the most posts in a thread and is artificially keeping it alive it's considered a fail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,544 ✭✭✭hitlersson666

Yes :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭__________

I was walking down a corridor in work around 3 weeks ago and it's those double fire-doors where people can push them and they close. But this guy was walking the opposite direction coming towards me and 1 of the fire-doors was closed so we both had to decide to go through the remaining open door at the same time, or let him go first and then me which is what happened in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,214 ✭✭✭wylo

Yes :(

That was a bad day :(

Turtyturd - STFU!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

fake internet death is though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭Michael B

Haven't really ever had a bad day that I can pick out. Have had about 3 years of consistant bad days instead. It was great craic :rolleyes:

cavinio wrote: »
    not as mch a bad day as a bad week, my best friend died on a monday! [suicide], my dad who found him had a heart attack on wedensday andi lost my job on the friday!

Jaysus I'm sorry to hear all that Cav.

That's rough man, sorry to hear that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Yesterday, broke up with my girlfriend which I loved dearly and didn't feel the same about me.

KTRIC wrote: »
    Yesterday, broke up with my girlfriend which I loved dearly and didn't feel the same about me.

Been there, it's shit. Sorry to hear that. Give it time, you'll meet someone who's right for you. As much as you don't believe it right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Columbia

Technically it was two different days, but they were within 10 hours of each other. One night my parents came in to my room to tell me they were getting separated, and then I turned up in school the next morning to find out one of my best friends was killed that morning, driving in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭shuvly

Yep, today when am away from work for a week I heard my fave little one nearly died a few days ago...know am not supposed to have faves...ah feck..ye are going to send me to that silly PI stuff now...:( ..I won't do it again...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Spore

So the afterlife is Cabinteely?! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

February 25th/26th 2010. A day(s) i still have not forgotten. Dam bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

The day I broke my spine, it hurt. A lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭irishejit

Today hasn't been great so far, too many pints and a 7am start for work...:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭drdeadlift

Dam,your defo in for some good luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

JohnCleary wrote: »
    The day I broke my spine, it hurt. A lot.

Ouch! How did it recover?

My worst day ... Can't even remember. Probably the period of time when my granddad was very sick and I was travelling constantly to be with him and be in school, on the opposite side of the country too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Yesterday, if I thought it was going to be tomorrow I'd just give up on today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

On this note, have you had a really bad day recently?. The days where you wake up in the morning and just know everything is gonna go wrong for you.

Sure did .. :D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055843958

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

Ouch! How did it recover?

It'll never be the same again but I do my best not to let it affect me. I'm damn lucky I wasn't killed, or at least paralysed so I just make the most of it now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

Can I change my mind?
    Today is the worst bad day ever. Just found out my dad has liver cancer. I'm afraid to Google it to check aggressiveness and treatmentability, maybe after another few glasses of wine I'll pluck up the courage......:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Bad day for fcuks sake I wish I could just write this off

Woke up my and dropped my FAVOURITE mug on a tiled floor that I hate

had only 1 teabag left (Ilike 2 in my cup for a stong taste) in a crappy mug that is apart of a set that has flowers on it that was fashionable in the 90s gurrr and NOT my favourite mug :mad:

secondly a knock on the door it was the postman to deliver a registered letter ( not a nice one wont go into detail) fcuk you mr postman with your jolly smile putting me into a false sense of security into signing for it

decided to have a nice walk to the local shop I walked out the doo to nice sunshine only to be halfway there and it piissed out of the heavens on me no coat / umbrella fcuk you mother earth / rte weather man

bought cigarettes in local spar only to find out I HAD ZERO FUNDS in bandk account only to be embarrased by having to hand them back to smug looking shop worker......(smug bitch)

just had enough in fiddlers farts (change)to buy some milk for tea

returned home only to remember that I had no fcuking teabags:mad::mad::mad::mad: (and no fcuking smokes)

had to reduce myself to getting butts out of ashtray and rolling tobacco from end of extinguished fags :mad::(:mad::(:o

No tea nad smokes makes bluesberry a very very unhappy person it ruined my day :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

shuvly wrote: »
    Yep, today when am away from work for a week I heard my fave little one nearly died a few days ago...know am not supposed to have faves...ah feck..ye are going to send me to that silly PI stuff now...:( ..I won't do it again...:)

I'm so so sorry to hear that. I'm lost for words :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Father Damo

The day we we were robbed by Henry. Watched it in Oz at around 8am odd, so there was a whole day left to wander around aimlessly cursing our luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

Can I change my mind?
    Today is the worst bad day ever. Just found out my dad has liver cancer. I'm afraid to Google it to check aggressiveness and treatmentability, maybe after another few glasses of wine I'll pluck up the courage......:(

That's terrible. :( I'm really sorry to hear that.

Do not google it. Seriously, it will just freak you out and everyone is different so it is best to get info from his doctor. Don't do that to yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Can I change my mind?

Now I wish I hadn't clicked on the thread, all my bad days look damned rosy now.

Best wishes to you and your family. May God give you all strength.