Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Finish this sentence ...

• 16-03-2010 9:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭

"The best thing about being Irish is _____"

For the 2 days thats in it what ya reckon? Id say our tenacity would win this argument every time.

Over to you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

The nonsensical things you sometimes come out with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

2 days?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Having the ability to spell the word being.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    Having the ability to spell the word being.

l o l

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

having massive balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

...not being English

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,658 ✭✭✭veryangryman

The social scene

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭.SONIC.

for me its getting a leprecahuns gold when i gogo to the end of the go to the end of the rainbow:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

JDee wrote: »
    Finish this sentence ...

Please!

Finish this sentence please!

What do I win?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭Freemasonry

The best thing about the Irish is; noting, they are complete and utter waste of DNA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

The best thing about the Irish is; noting, they are complete and utter waste of DNA.
    What? Taking notes? What does that have to do with DNA?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭Freemasonry

El Weirdo wrote: »
    What? Taking notes? What does that have to do with DNA?

Oh shi. I meant *organs*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,121 ✭✭✭amcalester

.....being deluded enough to think that we're something special.

We're not by the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Finish your own sentences, you lazy so & so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Is this a task you were given for homework, OP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 410 ✭✭trapsagenius

amcalester wrote: »
    .....being deluded enough to think that we're something special.

We're not by the way.

...being able to have a laugh at bitter people like these 2!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭FarmerGreen

Never give up on an idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

We can say Pog mo thoin to foreigners and they dont know whet wer are saying.........teehee................hahahaha................LOL.............giggles...................:pac::pac::pac::p:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭pirelli

being able to take criticisms from a horse pundit and laugh some of it off rather than sounding like a new wing of al qaeda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

is that 55,000 customers went back to eircom last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭force majeure

For the 2 days thats in it what ya reckon? Id say our tenacity would win this argument every time.

Over to you
    .... its not always good to have ideas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

The best thing about being Irish is the amouunt of sexy redhaired ladies in our country!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

.........is the turnips and leprechauns and turnips:pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

"The best thing about being Irish is walking up to the salesman on the stall in Spain who thinks he can speak Irish and convincing him that tá tú homognésach(not sure about spelling) means you are cool"

There :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

...Is getting rode by the Government for tax when the Priests aren't at it! Woops that sounds like the worst thing about Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭force majeure

Gillington wrote: »
    The best thing about being Irish is the amouunt of sexy redhaired ladies in our country!

Now that is in fact 110% true.:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Actually if theres any red haired ladies that want to pass there number on my way I dont mind! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭dylano_k

Over to you

Parasta on irlantilainen on_____

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭spider guardian

the best thing about being irish is convincing the world we're a shower of useless drunks whilst we position our troops in global centres of power on st. paddy's day. not even jack bauer could save obama from the biffo slam!

I note you cant spell nothing

the best thing about being irish is convincing the world we're a shower of useless drunks whilst we position our troops in global centres of power on st. paddy's day. not even jack bauer could save obama from the biffo slam!

The biffo suplex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

dylano_k wrote: »
    Parasta on irlantilainen on_____
    ...perkele.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

baz2009 wrote: »
    is that 55,000 customers went back to eircom last year.

f**kin brilliant bazz

orourkeda wrote: »
    The biffo suplex

OH MY GOD ITS THE BIFFO BOMB. HERE COMES HEAD THE BALL HEARNEY WITH THE CHAIR AND ITS ALL OVER...........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

Being able to emigrate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

is that we're all really cool and foxy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

... laughing at the morons who go on about how ugly, backwards, yadda yadda we are and how we're just a bunch of drunks, even though they are Irish themselves and undoubtedly get pissed regularly.

That said, the other side of the coin of this inferiority complex is people going on about how amazing the Irish are, which is equally as funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Hating Dubs/Culchies/everybody not from Cork*

*Delete as appropriate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭DamoDLK

The Craic...

Tis mighty

Coddle....................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 mick_jt

Now that is in fact 110% true.:D

Our education system. It is second to none. Teaching people how to use percentages the Irish way.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

...not having to give a crap what goes in the blank!
    We still do it - and with passion!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 312 ✭✭lamai

"The best thing about being Irish is _____" Potatoes

we can't get enough of them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Happy Saint Patricks Day banned dude!