Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ipig in Harvey Normans

• 16-03-2010 2:36pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,026 ✭✭✭✭

Went over to hn in airside this morning to buy an ipig and they had them in a stock clearance sale for a very cheap 29 euro!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭shepthedog

Is that all over Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,026 ✭✭✭✭adox

shepthedog wrote: »
    Is that all over Ireland?

I couldn't tell you. It was only when I was in the store that I realised they were selling them so cheap. They had them on the floor stacked in a pile and were marked as stock take clearance, or something like that.

Maybe give your local store a ring to check?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭Cutie18Ireland

Just rang the one in Drogheda they have them in stock for €29

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,220 ✭✭✭cojomo2

Thanks OP!

Just got 1 of these for my iPhone , the sound quality is amazing considering the size of the yoke, well impressed, neat little remote control and all. Got mine in carrickmines, pc world are selling them for 70 euro!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Kevin!

Going down to harvey normans in the park in about an hour, hope they still have em'!

Kevin! wrote: »
    Going down to harvey normans in the park in about an hour, hope they still have em'!

They have loads..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭brightkane

anyone know if blanch have them?

cojomo2 wrote: »
    They have loads..

what colours do yah know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,473 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

what colours do yah know

just black and white I think

Just picked one up there about 20 minutes ago, there was about 40 left out on display in carrickmines.

Only appear to be white and black available is the only thing

Just picked one up there about 20 minutes ago, there was about 40 left out on display in carrickmines.

Only appear to be white and black available is the only thing

Yeah black and White, sure it's awful looking in any other colour anyway, I went for the White, looks best and doesn't show up fingerprints like the black one..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭MickShamrock

Great deal. Can anyone confirm if they have them in Naas branch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭atgate

Offer wasn't on in Nutgrove / Rathfarnham but when I said it was on in Blanch and Carrickmines they did it at 29 anyway. Got a red one.

Just to say the sound off this thing is absolutely unbelievable, it's looks do not do it any justice! Best bargain I've got in a long time, again, thanks OP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 562 ✭✭✭joebre

None left in Waterford!
    Do you think they would get a couple in for me from another store?

joebre wrote: »
    None left in Waterford!
    Do you think they would get a couple in for me from another store?

not a chance, there selling like hotcakes in all stores nationwide.

I want to buy another 1!...any1 know if 2 ipigs can be hooked up together for even better sound?

No, they can't.

pity...ah well still buying another...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭degsie

makin-bacon.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭Cats.Whiskers

Picked mine up today in Harvey Normans in Swords - there is about 20 left !

Delighted - Thanks O.P. x
    Lachiya%E2%80%99s_iPig.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭joey54

Picked mine up today in Harvey Normans in Swords - there is about 20 left !

Can the ipig be run off batteries or does it have to be plugged in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭Cats.Whiskers

joey54 wrote: »
    Can the ipig be run off batteries or does it have to be plugged in?

Unfortunately not

http://www.testfreaks.com/blog/review/ipig-ipod-dock-speaker-sound-system/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,473 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Seems to be good quality for the size of it, good weight to it and very loud enough with the volume up, I like the look of it too :D
    4443826211_ef38d0939f.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,710 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

i think it looks pig ugly

I bought a 2nd one of these last night for the bedside locker and am having an annoying problem..

When I'm heading to bed, I stick my iphone on the pig just to let it charge up overnight. So i put the iphone on it, and then click the standby button on the remote. Grand, its in standby and its charging my phone...but whats up with the feckin mouth? Its flashing on and off in neon green lighting up half the room...

Any1 have a solution to this, so I can charge it up at night without the annoying flashing light?

Thanks..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,710 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Bill-e

I bought a 2nd one of these last night for the bedside locker and am having an annoying problem..

When I'm heading to bed, I stick my iphone on the pig just to let it charge up overnight. So i put the iphone on it, and then click the standby button on the remote. Grand, its in standby and its charging my phone...but whats up with the feckin mouth? Its flashing on and off in neon green lighting up half the room...

Any1 have a solution to this, so I can charge it up at night without the annoying flashing light?

Thanks..
    Masking tape the pig's mouth

Bill-e wrote: »
    Masking tape the pig's mouth

ah I dunno, I'd feel a bit bad if I did that..

Stick an apple in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Nice one OP....must head out to Swords later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Soarer

ah I dunno, I'd feel a bit bad if I did that..

He'll be able to breathe through his nose, so don't worry about it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,264 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

Wire in a switch for the leds in his mouth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,895 ✭✭✭matchthis

Harvey Norman bargain alert??? Yeah and pigs fly :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,057 ✭✭✭mailrewop

are the ghost ones any good. they're selling them for €29 along with a football one.

mailrewop wrote: »
    are the ghost ones any good. they're selling them for €29 along with a football one.

the ghost one is not as powerful, not sure about the football 1...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭keith_d99

No bargain in Limerick anyhow - full price €70 - said the offer was last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭almee

Sold out in Blach last night at 7.30....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Harvey Normans on kinsale road in Cork have them bundled with an mp3 player for 69 euro, there was no mention of them being 29 euro

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Harvey Normans on kinsale road in Cork have them bundled with an mp3 player for 69 euro, there was no mention of them being 29 euro

maybe ring their head office and ask what the story is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Hey folks,

Still Eur29 in Drogheda (it's only 15-20mins from the airport on the new road) and they have pink, white and black left. Had about 35-40 left a half an hour ago. I bought two - one for the missus and one for her mother. Neither are audiophiles so they'll be happy as pigs in sh*t (sorry, couldn't resist)....

It's in the Drogheda Retail Park at the first exit for Drogheda (South).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

maybe ring their head office and ask what the story is?

Oh, I'm not getting them, I have no need with my computer but I was just giving a heads up, Thanks anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭shepthedog

Weird its only in certain stores... Rang Limerick last week and they said it was 70 with no mention of offer

shepthedog wrote: »
    Weird its only in certain stores... Rang Limerick last week and they said it was 70 with no mention of offer

maybe the person you were talking to wasn't informed on the offer and just checked the price on the box..they are all marked €69.95, discount applied at till...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,399 ✭✭✭Kashkai

Got one in Airside Swords for 29 euro. About 20 of them left, all in white though. No other colours left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭Twenty10

Cheers OP, picked up a black one in Carrickmines and absolutely love it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 696 ✭✭✭Alfagtamini

went to limerick branch today. they are back up to 79.99:mad:

Picked up a black one in carrickmines an hour ago for 29.about 20 left .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭pumbah

Thanks OP,
    Picked one up in Nutgrove for €35 (was told offer was over but they'd give me one for half price marked price of €69.95).
    Didn't fancy the drive out to Carrickmines to save the extra €5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 deise69

Picked up an ighost in HN Waterford for €29 about 2 hours ago. About 15 or so left.