Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How cool are us guys?

• 07-03-2010 2:40pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 29

How cool are us guys, say compared to other nations. I mean, obviously WE are great craic and all that, but are we cool?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Cooler than an eskimo's todger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

thought you got banned!:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Pretty cold.. even though the sun is shining

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

We are as cool as shít on a stick... :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭karlog

My mom says i'm cool:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 LoopyLaura

thought you got banned!:confused:

No not yet, they normally wait until I call you all a load of f'uckin childish tossers before they ban me.

I have not done that yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

Too kool for skool, me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Well I'm cool but I dunno bout the rest of ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

LoopyLaura wrote: »
    No not yet, they normally wait until I call you all a load of f'uckin childish tossers before they ban me.

I have not done that yet.

Oooh, something for me to look forward to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

cool as a cucumber in sunglasses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

I like how feisty you are Laura! Bi-Polarbear?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I'm so cool, I'm an absolute zero.:(

Tan boots and white shirts.. We're cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

It's sunday afternoon, I'm naked and in bed with the girlfriend posting on an internet forum. What do you think.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Well coolness is in the eye of the beholder. Most other countries think we are trés cool, so I guess we must be.

funk-you wrote: »
    It's sunday afternoon, I'm naked and in bed with the girlfriend posting on an internet forum. What do you think.

-Funk

pics or GTFO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭gonnaplayrugby

the irish were never cool just interesting. the mainlanders throughtout history seen us as a interesting folk different to those found on the continent.

-Funk

I'm thinking that she may have had a puncture, and you're googling "pvc repairs".

Agricola wrote: »
    Most other countries think we are trés cool, so I guess we must be.

Don't believe the Guiness Adverts, most other countries hate the Paddies.

the irish were never cool just interesting. .

And now they are neither, just a pack of jumped up, pink skinned, sun glass wearing farces.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭gonnaplayrugby

no thats not true. irish are seen as respected like in croatia for example. but we are not seen as cool at all. ireland isnt a 'cool' country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

-Funk

I think thats cool as funk, whats your GF up to?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Don't believe the Guiness Adverts, most other countries hate the Paddies.

Thats bs and you know it!
    Dara O Brian had it right. We might have been abit suspicious back during the troubles, especially in pro Brit countries (if there is such a thing!) but now the attention has turned to the Arabs. We're in the clear!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

We're seen as a bunch of simpletons who know how to have a good time. Never cool. I've never seen a cool Irish person

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Us 'guys' are indeed very cool, see
    > :cool:

The cool smiley is a guy too.

You 'gals' ain't so bad either as it goes.

bluto63 wrote: »
    We're seen as a bunch of simpletons who know how to have a good time. Never cool. I've never seen a cool Irish person

The nail has been hit on the head.

I'll tell you how simple most Irish are, most believe that the planet is warming and CO2 is the cause. Look outside mick, it has been freezing for the last four months.

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Us 'guys' are indeed very cool, see
    > :cool:

The cool smiley is a guy too.

You 'gals' ain't so bad either as it goes.

Yes the "guy" word is a joke, seems in modern Ireland everyone is known as a guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Pffft

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Well you've obviously never met me.

How cool are us guys, say compared to other nations. I mean, obviously WE are great craic and all that, but are we cool?
    And now they are neither, just a pack of jumped up, pink skinned, sun glass wearing farces.

I'll tell you how simple most Irish are, most believe that the planet is warming and CO2 is the cause. Look outside mick, it has been freezing for the last four months.

Haven't you decided what nationality you are yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

I think that the celtic heritage is definatly cool, with the mythology and folklore but nowadays not so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Is that post overly sarcastic or overly idiotic? I can't tell judging from your previous posts.

jd007 wrote: »
    Well you've obviously never met me.

What does it mean to be cool?

Do you speak really slowly, call everyone "dude" and generally act a little dumb?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

We're the coolest white guys on the planet. You'd need a strong advertising dept and strategic market saturation of the 15-30 y/o demographic to be any cooler.

ejmaztec wrote: »
    Haven't you decided what nationality you are yet?

I'm not part of any collective.

Yes the "guy" word is a joke, seems in modern Ireland everyone is known as a guy.

Indeed.

I also hear many girls (especially in Kerry for some reason) referring to their girlfriends as "lads".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Indeed.

I also hear many girls (especially in Kerry for some reason) referring to their girlfriends as "lads".

Did you check for adam's apples'?

I'm not part of any collective.

Some of those small bridges haven't got enough room under them for a collective.

bonerm wrote: »

I'm in Kerry and they just check for "lads", as everybody here seems to have an Adam's apple.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Cool enough - until the next poster comes along and tells me that they are cooler than me...

bonerm wrote: »

No, they said they were She-males .. I took their word ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

pics or GTFO

the Internet is full of porn and you want to see me naked? Something's wrong there dude.

She's reading a cookery book Mairt.

-Funk

the Internet is full of porn and you want to see me naked? Something's wrong there dude.

-Funk

haha. I'm a girl - and if you're neked I want to see it! It may just brighten up my day! :p

She got your there Funk, out with them now :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Sounds like a keeper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,817 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

This thread only server to detract from our nation's coolness. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

She got your there Funk, out with them now :p

"Them" being man titties? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Fear Uladh

-Funk

You know what isn't cool? Posters who sign a post off with their username.:rolleyes:

"Them" being man titties? :P

Neither said nor implied it .. you're in trouble :p

Chillaxe wrote: »
    You know what isn't cool? Posters who sign a post off with their username.:rolleyes:

/paging DeV, DeV to reception please

You're in trouble now :cool: