Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Judo] Waterford Open & Dan grading.

• 02-03-2010 10:52am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭

Anyone heading down this weekend?.

Just a heads up, for anyone travelling for this Dooley’s Hotel are offering us a special offer of €29:99 PPS B&B.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭Pingu

Might spin down for a look on the Sunday alright, few of our lads grading. Aiming more for the Galway Open comp'wise

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Pingu wrote: »
    Might spin down for a look on the Sunday alright, few of our lads grading. Aiming more for the Galway Open comp'wise

Excellent, see you there then.

I'll be down for the Saturday & Sunday so should be a bit of craic, we've two lads entering their first competition on Saturday and planking it all week :P (remember those times, yuk!).

The Grading is off http://www.irishjudoassociation.ie/component/option,com_eventlist/Itemid,26/func,details/did,179/

Looks like ye can have an extra few Sat night so

The Grading is off http://www.irishjudoassociation.ie/component/option,com_eventlist/Itemid,26/func,details/did,179/

Looks like ye can have an extra few Sat night so

Link isn't saying its off, are you serious?.

Log onto facebook if you can please.

Here's another link to say its proceeding (dated today).. http://www.irishjudoassociation.ie/content/view/276/40/

Just spken to Deirdre at the IJA head office, the grading is going ahead on Sunday as planned.

sound, was up yesterday saying it was cancelled. Now it's back on and our guys have made other plans, great planning!

Are you serious!. Thats bollox for the lads alright.

I was highly pissed myself as I'd booked my hotel accom for the weekend.

Although last night I pulled a hamstring, been nursing it since. I won't do Judo for the rest of the week and see how it goes.

yeah, ah hopefully they'll be able to make, last thing you need is disruption coming up to it.

You fighting in the Galway Open?

yeah, ah hopefully they'll be able to make, last thing you need is disruption coming up to it.

You fighting in the Galway Open?

I don't know, it really depends on work. I work most weekends and taking time off at the moment is getting increasingly harder and harder to justify.

I've had to cancel :mad:

that's balls, you gonna get stung for the hotel?

hopefully you'll make the next one, sure you only need 50 points, man of your age like ;)

that's balls, you gonna get stung for the hotel?

hopefully you'll make the next one, sure you only need 50 points, man of your age like ;)

No cancellation fee.

The flywheel has broken on my car, so I'm stumped.

Is there points at the Northern Ireland Open in April?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭just-joe

Any news on how this went?! Cheers.