Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[SPOILERS] So How Did Heavy Rain End For You?

• 28-02-2010 9:58am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,721 ✭✭✭

This idea is being shamelessly ripped from the Mass Effect 2 version on the Xbox forum.

To ensure anyone hovering over this thread doesn't see anything they don't want to, I will leave my own thoughts until later.

Again, please note there will be spoilers throughout this thread so do NOT read this until you have at least completed the game once. For anyone contributing, there will be no need to spoiler tag your posts.

So how did Heavy Rain end for you? Who lived? Who died? Who got their comeuppance? What choices do you regret?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭jmx009

I didnt finish the game yet but i regret making a decision already. I didnt want to shoot nathaniel in thatchapter. I got so tensed and pulled the trigger by mistake !!

I will post more once i complete the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,509 ✭✭✭NotorietyH

I take it we don't need to spoiler text here then do we?

I will do just to be on the safe side and remove the spoiler tags later!

After drinking the poison Ethan got the final address where Shaun (grr at the spelling) was being kept. Jayden figured out the address and was on the way, Madison too had figured out the address and was on her way too. Ethan got to Shaun and Scott came up behind him, explaining his motives, telling Ethan he could save his son now.As Ethan bent down to try to free Shaun, Scott raised a gun behind Ethan's back. Jayden bursts in tackling Scott before he could fire. A struggle ensues and Jaden and Scott fight on the conveyor belt. Ethan desperately tries to free Shaun successfully doing so, but Shaun is unconscious, Ethan saves him by doing CPR.

Outside Blake and the cops have the building surrounded still believing Ethan to be the killer. Madison arrives on her motorbike, after failing to convince the Blake of Ethan's innocence to manages to get inside to warn Ethan. On the conveyor belt Scott knocks out Jayden who falls into a crusher below killing him. Can't remember exactly how Ethan and Madison get out,not sure if it's shown, but the news report confirms Jayden's death and Ethan's hero status and innocence. Ethan, Madison and Shaun are shown looking arund a loft apartment, ready to buy the place. Scott is shown walking down a street, free. The save game file is titled 'Unpunished' so I guess I'll call it the Unpunished ending. I missed the last QTE with Jayden and that's when Scott knocked him out killing him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,721 ✭✭✭Otacon

jmx009 wrote: »
    I didnt finish the game yet but i regret making a decision already. I didnt want to shoot nathaniel in thatchapter. I got so tensed and pulled the trigger by mistake !!

I will post more once i complete the game.

I made the same 'blunder'. Thought he was going for a gun. Don't know why I shot him either because I thought Blake was a pr!ck!
    NotorietyH wrote: »

This thread is basically spoiling the entire game for people who haven't passed it. It's there own fault for reading it tbh.

My ending was Ethan was caught after boning Madison. Jayden was killed in the nightclub with a samurai sword through his abdomen!

Madison then went to save Shaun. A fight ensued with Scott and eventually I let him fall and die.

Ended up with Madison saving Shaun, writing a book about the case and winning a Pulizer Prize. Ethan is released and Blake puts on Jayden's glasses and sees Jayden in the program.

I was pissed that I let Jayden die and Ethan get caught so I immediately started another playthrough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,509 ✭✭✭NotorietyH

Otacon wrote: »
    I made the same 'blunder'. Thought he was going for a gun. Don't know why I shot him either because I thought Blake was a pr!ck!

I was the exact same. Didn't shoot him but instinct took over and I pulled R1 without even thinking really. I thought that was one of the most effective moments in the game. Really made you react in the same way that Jayden would have reacted.

I forgot that yeah in my ending Blake say Jayden when he put on the ARI glasses too. Sounds like the endings can be pretty damn diverse too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

I got all characters to the end, but Jayden died in the conveyor fight. For some reason, when Madison ran to her bike, my controller didn't register the button press, so she was stopped (I have to get a new controller :( ). Ethan saves Shaun but is gunned down outside.

Shaun and his mum visit Ethan's grave. Madison and Scott are also there, but hiding (albeit, fairly badly). Madion writes a book and is approached by someone I assume will be a serial killer in the DLC, the cop guy gets Jayden's glasses and tries them on (and Jayden appears for some bizarre reason), so I assume he'll be the detective you control. Scott later walks down the road and is met by the prostitute (can't remember her name) who's figured out that he was the killer, so she shoots him ( I knew I should of let her drown!).

I played through the game trying to always do the "good" actions, so I think I'll start again and be an asshole. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I got all characters to end but missed a QTE on conveyor belt so jayden died. Madison, ethan and shaun walk out of warehouse. News reports about ethan being a hero. Ethan gets new home with shaun. Madison writes heavy rain and has some weird guy talking about a better opponent for her. Jayden glasses are put on by blake and he sees jayden instead of the waiter.

Lauren pulls a gun on scott at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭GothPunk

I too got all characters to the end. Everyone had figured out where Shaun was but being an eejit I got Madison to ring Jhayden instead of travelling to the warehouse herself, so she arrived a bit late, I pressed R2 a bit too late when she was getting on the bike so she got caught. Jhayden stopped Ethan from getting shot and so Scott and Jhayden were fighting on the conveyor belt. Scott was going to fall so I saved him but he attacked Jhayden again so Jhayden let him fall to his death. Ethan saved Shaun, but with no-one else there he had to open the door to the outside where he was riddled with bullets... Shaun came over and wept over the body of his dead father.

Lauren visits Scott's grave in a very angry state and spits on his grave. Madison is at a book signing, where a guy called Vincent asks her to sign his book and says something like 'Well done Madison, pity you couldn't have faced a more worthy adversary...'. When she looks up, 'Vincent' (whom you don't see properly) is nowhere to be seen. Hint at a sequel?

Shaun and his mam visit Ethan's grave whilst Madison looks on from a distance. Jhayden appears on a talk show where he's celebrated as a hero and a genius for solving the case. I got the 'So close' trophy for getting all of them to the end of the game, but letting one of them die. To get the Four Hero's trophy, Scott can die but Lauren must live (she counts as the fourth).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,731 ✭✭✭✭Penn

After drinking the poison Ethan got the final address where Shaun (grr at the spelling) was being kept. Jayden figured out the address and was on the way, Madison too had figured out the address and was on her way too. Ethan got to Shaun and Scott came up behind him, explaining his motives, telling Ethan he could save his son now.As Ethan bent down to try to free Shaun, Scott raised a gun behind Ethan's back. Jayden bursts in tackling Scott before he could fire. A struggle ensues and Jaden and Scott fight on the conveyor belt. Ethan desperately tries to free Shaun successfully doing so, but Shaun is unconscious, Ethan saves him by doing CPR.

Outside Blake and the cops have the building surrounded still believing Ethan to be the killer. Madison arrives on her motorbike, after failing to convince the Blake of Ethan's innocence to manages to get inside to warn Ethan. On the conveyor belt Scott knocks out Jayden who falls into a crusher below killing him. Can't remember exactly how Ethan and Madison get out,not sure if it's shown, but the news report confirms Jayden's death and Ethan's hero status and innocence. Ethan, Madison and Shaun are shown looking arund a loft apartment, ready to buy the place. Scott is shown walking down a street, free. The save game file is titled 'Unpunished' so I guess I'll call it the Unpunished ending. I missed the last QTE with Jayden and that's when Scott knocked him out killing him.

Pretty much the same, except since I saved Lauren in the drowning car, she comes up to Scott at the end when he's walking down the street and shoots him. Also, since I didn't kiss Madison (what was I thinking??), it was only Scott and Shaun in the apartment, while Madison appeared on TV. Also disappointed I let Jayden die.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

jayden died in the last scene fight with shelby first time, in the current playthrough im basically not inputting instructions in qte fights and making the opposite decisions to last time

**** !! I just played the scene where madison gets offered a drink by this underground doctor !!! I decided to take the drink and the scene that followed was totally awesome. I wasnt expecting that and it was brilliant. In the end, i managed to kill the doctor. Cant wait to play the scene again. This time i wont take the drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Got all the characters to the end. Ethan saved Shaun, Madison got inside the warehouse and warned him about the cops outside, they all left together and all survived. Jayden survived the fight on the conveyer belt but Scott fell to a fairly gruesome death.

The final scenes showed Ethan and Shaun in their new apartment, both very happy. Madison was on some talk show being proclaimed a hero and then showed her signing her book while some creepy guy came up and told her she needed a better adversary. Jayden was also on the talk show being proclaimed a hero then it showed him in the bathroom flushing his drugs down the toilet. Then it shows him sitting at his ARI desk going through some evidence, he sees some weird little computer generated tanks crawling all over the desk, he takes off the glasses and opts for the hard copy of the evidence instead, as he's reading it he sees more little tanks (wtf?) crawling over his desk but he's not even wearing his ARI glasses at this point, he looks pretty shocked at this development, as you would.

Very last scene shows Lauren spitting on Scott's grave and saying she has nothing but contempt for him. The End.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I failed the electricity test, got arrested by Blake after trying to take the stairs instead of the roof in the motel as Ethan. Got Jayden killed at the auto yard (oops!) then got Madison to resuce the kid, i did attempt to save Shelby on the crane but he wound up dying anyway, the ressuciation scene at the end was tense as hell, I thought it was all falling apart but I brought him back when it looked like he drowned.

Its great to see a game with more than the standard A=good B=evil choices, nicely set up for a sequel too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Holy ****!

There is a lot of different outcomes for this game.

I really liked the last trial. It was so simple but had an emotional impact if you listened to ethan's thoughts

Ok here's how it ended for me . (i ended with 2/4 characters alive)
    I didnt drink the poison.Madison on talking with scott's mother finds out that scott is the origami killer. Jayden in the meantime tries to put together the clues ( within ARI) and figure out who the origami killer is. I was too busy figuring out the clues that i didnt realise that he was bleeding. He eventually dies while inside the ARI. ( I know, its silly of me but i totally forgot about his addiction problem).

So madisson goes to shelby's apartment finds out where shaun is...... apartment blows up...... she is safe. I was then given an option to ring jayden (who was dead but unkown to madisson) or ethan, i purposfully tried ringing jayden. He didnt answer (obviously), so she rides her motorbike to the place where shaun is hiding. She is about to save shaun when shelby arrives with a gun, a fighting starts where madison breaks her leg ( coz i messed up one of the QTE). Eventually shelby falls of a high level platform..... he hangs onto the platform asks madisson to help. Madisson offers to help. On climbing up shelby attacks madisson. Madisson pushes shelby to a metal rod sticking out of the ground, this pierces shelby's heart (torso). He dies...... Blake wears jayden glasses and sees jayden in ARI. News flash.... Madisson becomes a hero (or heroine).... Ethan,shaun and Madisson are about to buy a house. End of story.

I am pissed of for letting jayden die. I didnt realise he could die if he didnt take the drugs.
    I am gonna play again to get a platinum for this.
    Loved playing it. The only thing that bothered me was the controls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

Mine is the same except for

Scott falls into the crusher and Jayden appears on a talk show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Here's how mine went;

I also made Madison drink the doctors drink so she ends up waking up in the basement with the doctor. A fight follows and she kills him.
    I failed the trial where you crawl through the tunnel full of glass and so I didnt get the full address so I had to listen to a recording and guess the address (seagulls in the background and a fog-horn). I didnt save lauren. Madison found out who the killer was from his mother and she went to scotts apartment. He comes in and sets it on fire. She escapes and makes her way to where shaun is being held.

Ethan is there and he opens the metal grate and saves shaun. Then Madison arrives followed by Scott. Scott shoots Ethan and Madison makes a run for it. Scott chases and they fight. Then he follows her up a crane. He has her cornered and is about to kill her when a gunshot is heard. Scott stumbles and spins around to see Ethan holding a gun. Ethan shoots him again and he falls off the top of the crane into the sea.
    Jayden died while using ARI ( I ignored the blood dripping from his nose :rolleyes:)
    Blake puts on the glasses and sees Jayden :confused:
    And then Madison, Ethan (minus a finger!!) and Shaun are seen buying an apartment. Ethan is hailed as a hero.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

All my characters survived bar Shelby, who fell back into the crusher. I did try hoist up shelby to rescue him the first time round but he turns on you when you do and falls in anyway.

I rescued Shaun. I completed all trials and completed all CSI scenes. (All 3 here earn you seperate Silver trophies)

Madison's intervention prevent Ethan from getting killed by the cops and the 3 of them end up moving into an appartment together. (that had no furniture oddly enough!)

Jayden got on the talk show as the hero of the day defeating the killer.

I had one weird moment in my ending where when wearing the glasses, 4 tanks drove up on Jayden's desk. He takes the glasses off and the tanks reappear. It then cuts away. Didnt know what that was about. Was he hallucinating from withdrawal symptoms?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭RAIN

I didn't drink the Doctors drink are ye mad! He had a Hostel vibe off him the minute you got in the house.

Shelby Survived, Jayden died cus I was sitting at a weird angle and couldn't press X fast enough and Madison died in the apartment cus I tried to run for it when I got to the living room. That really pissed me off by the way.

Failed the electricity test.

Saved the Kid

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 30,019 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

Got everyone to the end (except for Scott, who is now mince meat), so was treated to the oddest thing I've seen in a while - i.e. Jayden hallucinating about tanks. What oddness.

Only thing that got me were a couple more uncontrollable character moments towards the end. Why did Jayden take dope again, after having been able to stop him a couple of times before? The Shelby kicking ass scene was out of place too I thought - for a game all about complex moral choices, an unstoppable genocide is very weird. Makes more sense when you find out the twist, but still a strange kind of subplot.

Anyway I enjoyed playing through the game, and while there are plenty of hammy/OTT/cliched moments, there is a lot to like, and there were plenty of times when my heart was pounding. Well developed characters, focus on offbeat (for games) themes, a few surprises - more of this kind of stuff please.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Got everyone to the end (except for Scott, who is now mince meat), so was treated to the oddest thing I've seen in a while - i.e. Jayden hallucinating about tanks. What oddness.

Yeah I got this too. Odd.
    wrote:
    The Shelby kicking ass scene was out of place too I thought - for a game all about complex moral choices, an unstoppable genocide is very weird. Makes more sense when you find out the twist, but still a strange kind of subplot.

Was it just me or did anyone else see the major plot hole with the Shelby storyline being the killer? His motivation was all about wanting to see how far a father would go for his son, if that is the case, why did he kidnap and kill the prostitute's son? He knew the boy didnt have a father so what was the point? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

hmmm.. i had no idea what to do when jayden is going through ari, adn watching the video of when he was attacked by shelby in the club.. i got the gold watch clue, what was i supposed to do after that? i just got fed up and quit..

after madison got shelby's name from his mother in the hospital i didn't see her until the end at the graveyard, as she supposed to do something after this?

anyway, as i failed the broken glass test (stupid ****ing controls, i swear to god) at the end of the game i had three choices of where the kid was, lsitening to the phone you can hear a foghorn, so went by the river.

rescued the kid, did the cpr, shelby arrives, gives his motives, yadda yadda ya, i'm given the option of shooting him which i don't do, he leaves (yet somehow escapes the entire police force outside), they shoot ethan, news report saying the captain's been suspsended, scene at the grave yard with sean crying, madison AND shelby watching (how did she not see him) and then shelby walks down the road in the rain, and that's that

faceman wrote: »
    Was it just me or did anyone else see the major plot hole with the Shelby storyline being the killer? His motivation was all about wanting to see how far a father would go for his son, if that is the case, why did he kidnap and kill the prostitute's son? He knew the boy didnt have a father so what was the point? :confused:

Lauren's son had a father. She mentioned that he got a letter and left. She still had the envelope and that's why they went to the typewriter-expert... guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Madison finds out Scott is the killer, escapes from the apartment, rings Ethan and tells him the address. Ethan arrives first, Scott pulls the gun on him, Jayden then tackles Scott, a fight ensues up the conveyor belt. Blake has the warehouse surrounded believeing Ethan is the killer, Madison arrives and cant convince Blake and gets arrested.
    Ethan saves his son by doing CPR, Scott gets killed in the metal grinder machine. Ethan opens the warehouse door with his son on the floor, turns back to look at him,holds his battered ribs in pain, Blake thinks he's pulling a gun and he gets riddled with bullets.
    Madison becomes a bestselling novelist, Jayden becomes a hero and goes on TV, Shaun and his mother visit Ethan's grave with Madison hiding out of sight. Blake and Perry are suspended pending an investigation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,837 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Madison finds out Scott is the killer, escapes from the apartment, rings Ethan and tells him the address. Ethan arrives first, Scott pulls the gun on him, Jayden then tackles Scott, a fight ensues up the conveyor belt. Blake has the warehouse surrounded believeing Ethan is the killer, Madison arrives and cant convince Blake, but gets on her bike, drives oddly and walks inside. Shelby dies in the grinder.Ethan walked out with the kid in his arms (alongside Madison) no one gets shot, or suspended. Ethan and madison buy/rent an apartment. Jayden beocmes a tv star (and has visions of tanks attacking him)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Roar wrote: »
    anyway, as i failed the broken glass test (stupid ****ing controls, i swear to god) at the end of the game i had three choices of where the kid was, lsitening to the phone you can hear a foghorn, so went by the river.

Yeah I was the exact same. Heard the foghorn and went to the river. Poxy controls wouldnt let me turn in the tunnel with the broken glass so I ran out of time :mad:

I thought the rich guy's son killed Lauren's kid, sort of in a copycat way. Thats why Scott was hunting him, to prevent him from doing it again. Although I may be wrong, the rich guy storyline was really confusing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

so we don't get a single ending as such but a montage of repercussions. i recall:

Ethan/Shaun > Apartment
    Madison > Novelist
    Jayden > TV, Tanks

.. sad that Scott didn't feature in the four heroes achievement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

My save game was "Origami's Grave". Scott had a little fall fighting Jayden. Jayden threw his stash down the toilet, then had tanks drive around his desk (always an annoying thing to happen).
    The other three played happy family at the end.
    Lauren was none to pleased with Scott!

Star Bingo wrote: »

.. sad that Scott didn't feature in the four heroes achievement.

I agree, he was my favourite character in the game.

Did anyone else unlock the "Making of" featurette bonus that showed the actors that played the characters? With the exception of Madison, they all are the spit of the game characters. (except real life Madison is far hotter! :D)

I agree, he was my favourite character in the game.

Did anyone else unlock the "Making of" featurette bonus that showed the actors that played the characters? With the exception of Madison, they all are the spit of the game characters. (except real life Madison is far hotter! :D)

Yeah, I couldn't believe it when I saw the real Scott :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭snuggles09

I couldnt save Jayden and I got poor Ethan shot..my own fault..couldnt get to R1 quick enough to get Madison on her bloody motorbike..went to bed last night with a guilty conscience:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,965 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

I saved everyone, except Scotty who fell into the mincer.

Jayden was on talk show (i didn't get Madison signing books and approaced by a guy, that would have been cool)

1 - Someone above posted about why did Shelby kidnap Laurens sons if he didn't have a dad. He did have a dad. Lauren shows Shelby the letter that came for them and then the dad just took off. I'm guessing he went t o take on the trials and ending up dying in one of them. Same with the suicidal girl (with the baby), She was given a package, phone an all but no mention of a daddy so dunno if he took the trial or not.

2 - When the butler was telling 'Nahman' that his 'indulgences' would kill him, I think he was alking about Ari, not the drugs. The last time you are on Ari, you are given a choice to stop using it. I took it straight away but then realised i needed clues and took the chance. I can see from some endings that you died using Ari. Hence the ending I got with the tanks on his desk show that Ari has completely ****ed him up. He should have stuck to the drugs!

Excellent Game!!!!

seems like this is really easy to get the Platinum trophy. may be my first! long as other challenges are not as tricky as the wrong way highway drive.. which i'll er - get back to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭DemoniK

I failed to give jayden the clues to get to the final scene :(
    madison phones ethan the address, so ethan rescues the kid, and madison join him, only for scott to come along
    ethan gets shot, and a chase ensues with madison doing everything to avoid scott...
    In the end we're up high on the crane, madison has nowhere to run and comes out onto the gib only for ethan to shoot him just before scott shoots madison.

I didn't see the tanks - jayden actually resigns :( ethan is a hero however.

As for the ARI at the end with jayden. U can clearly see the more he uses it the more stress it takes - i.e. blood coming from eyes.. I decided to quite before I killed him :(
    But clearly was missing 1 clue from somewhere - got watch, etc - but nothing to link the address or person..

Oh well - until the next play through :)

damn Kamikaze trophy.. cop car.. swerve right :mad:

-got it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭Isaacunt

I think my ending was so close.
    Shelby I think did`nt try hard enough to save Lauren and she drowned.
    Shelby killed Jayden
    Madsion tried to stop the cops by driving her bike around in 2 circles and falling off it was funny, then she got arrested.
    Shelby then walked free and into the crowd, just like the ending in Hannibal.
    Madison worte her book, but one of her "fans" said she should of had a more vishious(sic) apponent next time, but when she looked up he was gone.......do I hear HR2?

This time I`m letting Mars concentrate on only his sons safety.
    Madison is going to be only a reporter.
    Jayen is going to be a complete drug addict and is going to completly piss off that prick cop, not going to take any of his ****.but still be good at his job.
    Lauren`s faith I`m not sure how it will be....
    Shelby... I`m going to do my best to get himto piss off as many people as I can, to feck up everything, to get the **** kicked out of him any chance I can and see if it will have a big effect on the ending

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭Super Sidious

Didnt get Jaydon to the end...

Is heavy rain worth keeping? Im thinking of trading it in today for BFBC2 or something...

Someone convince me

There are 22 endings to the game to unlock and if you are a trophy-whore, an easy platinum to get.

I am confident you are now convinced.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Mr. K

I got a positive ending, I think. Jayden knocked Scott into the crusher, while Ethan, Madison and Shaun walked out of the warehouse. The new family find their apartment, Jayden is honoured as a hero. The last time I see him, however, he hallucinates little tanks (presumably from overusing ARI). The final scene sees Lauren spitting on Scott's grave.

All in all, great stuff! Gonna leave it a while before I go for the Platinum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,965 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Otacon wrote: »
    There are 22 endings to the game to unlock and if you are a trophy-whore, an easy platinum to get.

Can you just replay a chapter to get new trophies or do you have to start a new game?

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Can you just replay a chapter to get new trophies or do you have to start a new game?

Certain trophies only require you to do certain things within one scene. These can be gotten by simply replaying the chapter and selecting No Save.

Others require consistent decisions throughout a playthrough so they do require you to replay the game [or most of it]

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,681 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

sheehy83 wrote: »

This

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭viper006

I really enjoyed the game but i tink the ending didnt make sense for me!! i tink i had a few bugs in the game

i saved the kid in the end and shleby was the killer but b4 that when he was burning the evidence after lauren was killed, it shows him killing the guy in watch shop he went to for advice about the old typewriter.. i went into the shop with lauren and controlled shelby in that scene and didnt kill in the guy so how does that add up in the game that shelby remembers killin him??

jayden died in fight scene with shelby as my finger slipped from controller twice in fight scene and i made madison drink from the guys glass and she was killed tied a table as the game went weird and showed the old guy answering door and using a drill at same time so i was given no opportunity to escape, very annoying.

These happen any1 else??

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,681 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Star Bingo wrote: »
    seems like this is really easy to get the Platinum trophy. may be my first! long as other challenges are not as tricky as the wrong way highway drive.. which i'll er - get back to.

It is. Just got my platinum there now.:D
    Unfortunately, I had to play the whole game twice to get it. First playthrough was on my sons slim PS3(because of apocalyPS3 last week) and then I had to get a save file on my PS3.
    viper006 wrote: »
    I really enjoyed the game but i tink the ending didnt make sense for me!! i tink i had a few bugs in the game

i saved the kid in the end and shleby was the killer but b4 that when he was burning the evidence after lauren was killed, it shows him killing the guy in watch shop he went to for advice about the old typewriter.. i went into the shop with lauren and controlled shelby in that scene and didnt kill in the guy so how does that add up in the game that shelby remembers killin him??

This was discussed earlier in thread. There is a short period of time when you were not in control of Shelby, you were watching Lauren with the music box.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Bellamafia

Well me being a female and not a heavy user of PS3 (only to play SAW) I totally messed up...

I as Madison ended up in that docs basement and he killed me...

Shelby just wound up walking in a crowd in the rain....

Jayden was seen when Blake wore my glasses... and as for myself as Ethan I was caught on the roof of the motel and I hung myself in Jail, and was named the Origami Killer but my son was safe so it said on the news anyway....

It seems from a lot of u guys Shelby was the Killer?? Its obvious really as that shoebox u collected from the lockers at train station was the same one that was given to Shelby by the shop Keeper Big Clue really

Oh and I as Shelby at the end (it showed me) that I was the one who hit the guy who owned the clock shop over the head and killed him when he went to get that list for me............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

Isaacunt wrote: »
    do I hear HR2?

you hear it, but youre not going get it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,920 ✭✭✭AnCapaillMor

Did the most important storyline, the one where i saw boobs 3 times.

1st plalythrough was almost perfect, was doing the last jayden investigation bit and then decided to go for a quick pee, i arrived back to find out he died while i was peeing. (Reminded me of the importance of pause(dam you Demons souls!!!). Fecked up the powerstation(dunno how) and did'nt kill the dealer. Still easy enough to find where young fella was. Took the posion. Saved the young fella, madison came along just i saved him, then scott popped up, a struggle started, nathan go shot and maddie ran off. Scott chased her, yadda yadda and in the end nathan shot scott. Saw the new appartment, lauren spitson grave and yer man see's jayden in the VR.

Went back a bit in the chapters and did'nt let jayden die this time and continued on. Maddie rang jayden and headed off. Nathan went for kid except this time Scott appeared before he had a chance to save the kid, along comes jayden and him and scott duke it out. Get to save the kids after this. Place is full of cops, maddie comes along gets past the cops and warns nathan. Jayden wins fight, lets Scott die(i reloaded later and went to save scott, he still dies). Same endings except jaydens a hero nd goes mad in the end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Jayden had a mini breakdown and accused Blake of being the Origami killer with pretty much no evidence, so the last scene for him was him handing in his badge, gun and robocop shades. He had nothing to do with the final gameplay sequence

Ethan, Sean and Maddison get themselves a ludicrously large apartment and live happily ever after

Shelby gets killed by Ethan who he left for dead while he chased after Maddison

I'm amazed at the amount of possible outcomes this has... Tempted to start another playthrough now!

Might go back and see what happens if I call Jayden instead of Ethan (don't know why I called him... He was already on the way to that address!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭kdave

It ended with me deciding not to buy the game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

kdave wrote: »
    It ended with me deciding not to buy the game

I'm not sure which is worse - depriving yourself of a unique slice of gaming, or totally spoiling the twist for yourself if you ever do decide to get it...

Bravo!