Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stag Weekend.....where??

• 26-02-2010 8:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭

So heres the deal im getting married in one year. Been having a think of what would constitute a good stag night/weekend. Had a look around a few sights that cater for stag groups but pretty boring stuff unless you consider paintballing or sumthing stupid like that to be a good weekend away. I have the girlfriend completly wound up that im definately going to Prague. She has her reservations of course haha. So what do ye all think?> Have you got any good ideas or stories from stag weekend that ya went on?

Mods feel free to move if ye like, i just think the creative juices might flow a bit more freely here in AH than in Weddings

Riga.

AK 47's and cheap hookers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭flowersagogo

scottish highlands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Kaizer Sosa

There is only one place to go.

That place is Prague. Went there on a stag and never wanted to leave. The place is unbelievable. Pretty cheap, unbelievable looking girls (for the single blokes obviously) and brilliant nightlife.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Group of lads i know were in Vegas a couple of months ago for a stag's. They're still recovering!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

There is only one place to go.

That place is Prague. Went there on a stag and never wanted to leave. The place is unbelievable. Pretty cheap, unbelievable looking girls (for the single blokes obviously) and brilliant nightlife.

They have lovely museums. And the architecture, amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Go to Prague, it's cheap and there are some great hookers.

If she complains, tell her to STFU that you are a grown ass man and you can do what you want.

But seriously, prague is an excellent suggestion, go shooting, drinking, drinking while shooting.

Funny username "Theboss" You sound like you are whipped that you have to wind her up with something you don't intend to do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Riga. Limerick

AK 47's and cheap hookers.
    That's a terrible thing to say.

Go and hunt actual stags in siberia or somewhere like that. You'll come back a real man and have a lovely fur coat for the misses.

If she complains, tell her to STFU that you are a grown ass man and you can do what you want.

Wtf ? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

Prague sounds like fun. Las vegas will cost a fortune.

Riga? really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭theboss80

ya Vegas is definatly outta the question. Way too expensive. Alot of calls for Prague here already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Bazzy

One word : Prague

Two words: Piss Up

One word: Tits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Barcelona or Prague.

Ah the memories...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Ljubljana. I'm off to Prague in a week or two.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Eh..nah nevermind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Hamburg. Forget the rest of the shítholes already mentioned (although prague is decent). Stay near the reeperbahn.
    Good beer drinking culture, not full of scumbags, hookers, loads of bars open till all hours, cheap beer prices.
    There's a small section on the reeperbahn with hookers, but you won't be hassled like in other countries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

4 nights in Vegas over Halloween weekend - 653 euro flights and hotel on lastminute.ie

Quality.

Do it! Do it! Do it! Do it! Do it! Do it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭IrishManSaipan

InTheTrees wrote: »
    Prague sounds like fun.

Big Sister nightclub. Prague 4, near Andel. Il say no more.;)

*google it*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭RosyLily

Edinburgh! Great city and people. Or Vegas...always a good idea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭dave 27

Limerick :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Mad_Max

Off to Wroclaw for one next Friday.

Polish police, stern, stern but fair!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Helsinki.
    Lovely weather, lovely girls, lovely everything.
    We literally had to kick estonian strippers out of the taxis on the way back to the hotel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,712 ✭✭✭lorebringer

Ireland: Kilkenny (stag and hen capital of Ireland!)

Slightly further: Edinburgh

Further again: Amsterdam or Budapest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭DJ_U4EA

Amsterdam....just so you can ride till your balls turn blue before you become eternally chained to one woman ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Kaizer Sosa

God, is there really such a thing as a Vagitarian?? I admire their commitment to pleasing their women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭IrishManSaipan

Mad_Max wrote: »
    Off to Wroclaw for one next Friday.

Polish police, stern, stern but fair!

If you p*ss them off you will be off to the drunk tanks!:D

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/europe/warsaw-stories-a-night-in-the-drunk-tank-517122.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

Anywhere in Germany?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

Vegas!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 xaver

theboss80 wrote: »
    So heres the deal im getting married in one year.
    Congrats !

You may consider Kiev in Ukraine for the stag weekend, is not that much overcrowded by stag groups like Prague, Riga, Amsterdam or Budapest, although the girls are prettier and nightlife is awesome. Arriving in summer guarantees great time on city beaches and Kalashnikov shooting is available anytime in the year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 741 ✭✭✭therewillbe

Listowel,Some great pubs.:D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,211 ✭✭✭✭beertons

We're going down to Limerick for mine, it's (travel wise) half way between Kildare and Kerry. If it wasn't for the shortage of funds, we'd probably head to Gdansk(sp?) or somewhere in Germany.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

Does Ryanair fly to Prague from Cork?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,665 ✭✭✭gary the great

Do not go to Riga, its the worst place ive ever been for a lads weekend in my life!!

Newcastle or Tallinn!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Dean820 wrote: »

Why don't you just go to ryanair.com and check for yourself?

OP, if you're into hookers and all that you're as well off with Riga, Prague, anywhere in Poland etc. Not my thing, but that's where that type of action is.

If it was me, I'd probably head somewhere that has got interesting stuff like Barcelona or Rome. You'll have clubs there as well as the cultural stuff.

Try not to waste it on the piss for the whole time. You'll remember it more if you do cool stuff during the day. Imagine seeing the Colliseum on Saturday afternoon, and THEN going on the piss that night. Much better if you ask me.

My favourite city in Europe though is definitely Berlin. If you're into clubbing (I mean dancing, not joints with chart music and chatting up women), then head to Berlin. The clubs are great. But it's also got loads of cool stuff and history to see as well.

Congrats on the wedding by the way. Ya poor bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 goeast

Go Lithuania. Dublin to Kaunas. Vilnius is realy worth the trip. Loadz of thing to do. Same prices as any eastern european country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭laura.

ok im theboss' other half, and there will be NO hookers dont mind ya having a lapdance and steak and the likes....i completely trust you anyway so have a good time where ever you and the boys end up i know me and the girls will have a ball in Dubai ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Dean820 wrote: »

Unfortunately, it seems that you can only get to Prague from Dublin, which pisses me off no end. The Cork route got dumped last year by those Aer Lingus feckers.:mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 164 ✭✭irishhigh

theboss80 wrote: »
    So heres the deal im getting married in one year. Been having a think of what would constitute a good stag night/weekend. Had a look around a few sights that cater for stag groups but pretty boring stuff unless you consider paintballing or sumthing stupid like that to be a good weekend away. I have the girlfriend completly wound up that im definately going to Prague. She has her reservations of course haha. So what do ye all think?> Have you got any good ideas or stories from stag weekend that ya went on?

Mods feel free to move if ye like, i just think the creative juices might flow a bit more freely here in AH than in Weddings
    LOL my place:P I have loads of single fun friends for your mates:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

don't get married it sucks

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    don't get married it sucks

The only thing that sucks after marriage is a Dyson.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

ejmaztec wrote: »
    The only thing that sucks after marriage is a Dyson.

i will resort to gay saunas for that if i ever get married again. That's normal right?

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    i will resort to gay saunas for that if i ever get married again. That's normal right?

It could be normal, but after years of marriage "normal" becomes a bit of a grey area.:eek:

laura. wrote: »
    ok im theboss' other half, and there will be NO hookers dont mind ya having a lapdance and steak and the likes....i completely trust you anyway so have a good time where ever you and the boys end up i know me and the girls will have a ball in Dubai ;)Kilkenny

Thats my girl.