Election Results

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

It looks like Pat Byrne has ents in the bag on the first count.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭Duddy

*fingers crossed for Declan*

Delighted with the results so far, No campaigners will be sickened:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

Right, I'm heading in now because they'll be starting on Comms soon. I'm sure someone else will keep ye all updated.

Best of luck Rob!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Aurongroove

this is the most suspence ever since Beethoven suspended a sheet of suspended cadences on a suspended bridge.

A recount is being done on Ents at the moment but nothing is definite at the moment.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,934 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

kellief wrote: »
    A recount is being done on Ents at the moment but nothing is definite at the moment.

Any provisional results there? Who's in with a shot? Recounts are usually done when there's no more than 100 or so votes between them right?

Will post in a few minutes, almost at official result.

F**K me this is tense!

It's unreal!!!!

Declan Meenagh has finance.

For defo?!??

DEADLY.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Caxi

Another one down then.

Can't wait for Comms result; hoping Rob has Tuohy for breakfast. Or maybe supper if the suspense continues to roll like this.

Lads I feel sick! Feel free to come over to the SU...im a nervous wreck over here!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

F5 has become my new favourite button :pac:

Well done to everyone that's won so far! I can't imagine how nerve-racking it must be over there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 metalking6488

jesus someone really doesnt want tuohy 2get it!! bit harsh now and in fairness i do support rob!!

Every time that door opens my heart stops! it's good craic though and all of the candidates are all quite pale!!

So is it ents and comms being counted now???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 metalking6488

Every time that door opens my heart stops! it's good craic though and all of the candidates are all quite pale!!
    maybe cos they're irish!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Caxi

jesus someone really doesnt want tuohy 2get it!! bit harsh now and in fairness i do support rob!!

C'mon man, have you seen the t-shirts? It's like the baby boom from around the time of Wham! has just come into proper fruition...

Maybe it's because they're nervous too! No word on Ents yet!
    Comms are starting now!

Feck it, I'm headin to the SU. Say hello if you see me, I'll be in a hoodie that make me look like I study at hogwarts. :D

I'm over in the corner at a baby laptop!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

*crosses all appendages*

The one day I decide not to bring my laptop charger my laptop decides to get really low! I'll post up until it dies!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

The elections/results never seemed to be as exciting any other year... Damn you boards! *shakes fist*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 springdo

any sign of vp education & welfare gettin under way??

that's gonna be an interesting one....

My first year here and tbh, I'm looking forward to next years too!!

springdo wrote: »
    any sign of vp education & welfare gettin under way??

that's gonna be an interesting one....

VP education hasn't started yet

The one day I decide not to bring my laptop charger my laptop decides to get really low! I'll post up until it dies!

I can bring a samsung charger if that helps? Leavin in about 5 mins.