Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Alive Outside Aquathlon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭DustyBin

Registered last night
    Yeah looking forward to testing out my limited swimming early on in the year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,184 ✭✭✭El Director

Damn I would like to enter but the cancelled Naas/wheelworx duathlon has been rescheduled for that day.....at 11 mmmmm......maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,454 ✭✭✭mloc123

bump bump bump

Getting close now, looking forward to this now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭keano007

My swimming is fairly weak (actually very weak). Just wondering what times people on here will be aiming for.

Worst case scenario they tell me to get out of the pool or drown!!

I'm hoping to do it in about 14 mins......

I'll be aiming for 9 mins, after which I'll roll out of the pool and get sick.
    I see they have newbie waves etc.. 14 mins will not have you last anyway. My first tri last year was a 500m swim, I was about the same and far from last out of the water. I would guess cut off might be 20mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭GoHardOrGoHome

I'm aiming for a 12 minute swim. Should be a bit of craic.

I know it starts at 4pm but when do we register. I might be pushed for time so I'd like to go as late as possible. Will we know which wave we're in before Friday?

There's a number on the aliveoutside.ie website, I'm sure if u Rang them they'd send u off in the last wave

keano007 wrote: »
    There's a number on the aliveoutside.ie website, I'm sure if u Rang them they'd send u off in the last wave

hmm, not sure about that... they tend to run slowest to fastest with waves. Last wave will be people around 7mins I would guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 AliveOutside

I'm aiming for a 12 minute swim. Should be a bit of craic.

I know it starts at 4pm but when do we register. I might be pushed for time so I'd like to go as late as possible. Will we know which wave we're in before Friday?

Hey guys, we will be emailing and SMS everyone on Thursday with their start times for Friday...essentially there will be about 75-100 participants, with the first wave off at 16:00. Registration etc will be from 15:00.

Full details will be posted on www.aliveoutside.ie, emailed & texted to everyone by Thursday lunchtime.

And if you are for example coming from Naas, drop us a line at info@aliveoutside.ie and we will do our best to accommodate you at the later time.

If you've any issues, call us on 01 2147355.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭GoHardOrGoHome

That's grand I can register at 3pm no bother. Looking forward to it now, hope it's warmer on the day than it is now.

Wave list up now.

What are people wearing tomorrow? I was just gonna go with a tri suit but it is f*cking freezing out today.

i was gonna use a tri suit too, and maybe if i need it ill throw a t-shirt over it for the run, actually i may have to do this as i think you need to have your race number on for the run.

what waves are ye in? im in wave three, and I was thinking i might be able to do it in 14 mins....gonna go and swim 500m tonight to see how im fixed! so much for preparation, all ive been doing is running and cycling

I'm in wave 2... so I am not sure if the waves are time based or if the lanes are time sorted.

Enjoyable race. Some talk of mis counted laps in the swim? All seemed well in my lane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭Bungy Girl

Anyone know if the full results are available ?

They are up now