Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

For every beautiful woman there's a guy sick of her !

• 22-02-2010 5:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,075 ✭✭✭

Well the phrase is actually a bit more graphic and vulgar than that ;) but it's an old expression that basically says that it doesn't matter how beautiful / wanted by men in general a woman is, there is someone be it a husband / boyfriend who is bored of her. I always thought that there were some women that this surely couldn't apply to and Cheryl Cole was one of them. Now Ashely Cole it is alleged (Have I Got News For You Language FTW ! ) to have had numerous affairs. Also I thought Tiger Woods missus was beautiful enough to keep any man on the straight and narrow.

So my question / topic for discussion is - is this expression proven beyond doubt at this stage.

BTW - Well aware that this completely focuses on looks and not personalities but it's after hours ...... :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I always thought that there were some women that this surely couldn't apply to and Cheryl Cole was one of them.

Why? Do you know her?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭wireless101

proven beyond doubt tbh - variety is the spice of life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Ashley Cole is a prized Prick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Well the phrase is actually a bit more graphic and vulgar than that ;) but it's an old expression that basically says that it doesn't matter how beautiful / wanted by men in general a woman is, there is someone be it a husband / boyfriend who is bored of her. I always thought that there were some women that this surely couldn't apply to and Cheryl Cole was one of them. Now Ashely Cole it is alleged (Have I Got News For You Language FTW ! ) to have had numerous affairs. Also I thought Tiger Woods missus was beautiful enough to keep any man on the straight and narrow.

So my question / topic for discussion is - is this expression proven beyond doubt at this stage.

BTW - Well aware that this completely focuses on looks and not personalities but it's after hours ...... :)
    Some people just get bored and want some variety. Doesn't excuse it though... who'd cheat on Cheryl Cole?!

brummytom wrote: »
    Doesn't excuse it though... who'd cheat on Cheryl Cole?!

Oh I know this one!

Ashley somebody or other I think his name is.

brummytom wrote: »
    .. who'd cheat on Cheryl Cole?!

Someone that needs a slap.

I can't do anything here in Dublin but surely you can find him and teach him so manners, UK's a small place .. right? :)

What a waste of total cuteness.

Brum, we've got to fight fight fight fight for her .. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,075 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Why? Do you know her?

Not as well as I'd like to :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 iHNb

I think what you said is so true! :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,960 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Ashley Cole does not deserve a penis!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

ah yeah, i'd say its fairly true alright, but in a fairytale land there are some people lucky enough to have someone they'll never get bored of.

the bastards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

People want what they haven't/ can't have.

Some people don't want / appreciate what they have.

QED.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

[QUOTE=Pageant Messiah;64592915]Well the phrase is actually a bit more graphic and vulgar than that ;) but it's an old expression that basically says that it doesn't matter how beautiful / wanted by men in general a woman is, there is someone be it a husband / boyfriend who is bored of her. I always thought that there were some women that this surely couldn't apply to and Cheryl Cole was one of them. Now Ashely Cole it is alleged (Have I Got News For You Language FTW ! ) to have had numerous affairs. Also I thought Tiger Woods missus was beautiful enough to keep any man on the straight and narrow.

BTW - Well aware that this completely focuses on looks and not personalities but it's after hours ...... :)[/QUOTE]

Why not just tell us the graphic and vulgar version-this is AH ya know:D

Anyway-some people just don't give a fcuk weather they're married or not and will just do whatever pleases them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Looking at pictures some of the women he shagged in the papers today made the whole thing even more baffling. A lot of them look like they'd give ya a nasty rash if ya went near them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

jd007 wrote: »

He doesn't deserve a vagina either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

At least he's using it!!

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Why not just tell us the graphic and vulgar version-this is AH ya know:D

Anyway-some people just don't give a fcuk weather they're married or not and will just do whatever pleases them

Ah ok so - suppose a mod can delete it if it's termed offensive. The expression is ...

For every beautiful woman there is a guy sick riding her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

Same theory applies to men tbh.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

****ing.

It doesn't matter about the looks..it's variety for them.

For every beautiful woman there is a guy sick riding her.

If the guy's sick why begrudge him a ride?

You're just mean dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,356 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I have tried to feel some sympathy for Cloe, but considering that her marriage
    is purely business, much like many celeb marriages, then I can't really feel that sympathy.

You can bet this is exactly what Cheryl wants. More and more media exposure. She is a media whore, just like Katie Price. They really couldn't give a toss why they are in the news, once they're in it.

If the guy's sick why begrudge him a ride?

You're just mean dude.

I know the standard of jokes and wit within After Hours is already quite low in general but congratulations on making the bottom of the barrel. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭DJ_U4EA

Guess she won't be fighting for that love anymore then.....thank ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Yeah he does .... up his bumbum .... where he likes it best.

allegedly

I actually half-believe he's paying these women to say he's been sleeping with them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

OutlawPete wrote: »

well she's a major leap forward in looks compared to the other dawg he rode.

Cole Bint-is that really her name??!
    Ha,classic:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

It's not enough to be beautiful to keep a person interested. Works initially I suppose, but not in the long run. If a person is with someone purely for their looks, then they can just as easily be with others for theirs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

Ashley Cole is a prized Prick.

Yep, that's the old saying the OP was talking about.

Thanks.
    Was doing my head in there trying to think of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Ah who cares..? Sure she's only in it for the money anyway.. when they finally get divorced she'll be shacked up with another tabloid regular within months

they move in their own retarded circles and deserve everything they get, imo

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Cole Bint-is that really her name??!
    Ha,classic:D

No, just the first thing that popped into my head .. :)

I know the standard of jokes and wit within After Hours is already quite low in general but congratulations on making the bottom of the barrel. :)

What do I win?

A rope ladder to try and get back out. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,217 ✭✭✭pookie82

Come on, are you guys telling me that not one of you here has ever been with a totally gorgeous girl who has bored the sh*t out of you after three or four...ahem...dates??

I understand that Cheryl Cole is an exceptionally beautiful woman and that most men the world over would give their nuts to have a go, but she might be a right bitch in real life. Also, could you really see yourself listening to that voice on a daily basis without losing the will to live?

I've fancied really hot guys from afar before and two minutes in their presence has had me running for cover. Looks DO REALLY only get you so far, IMO. I think the numerous examples of guys cheating on the world's hottest women is proof enough of that.

Just goes to show that looks aren't everything.

And that Ashley Cole is a di*khead :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

It's basically just that old chesnut with those feckin eejits though,

''What do you get for the man that has everything?''

Oh, my wife is Cheryl Cole..I think I'll cheat on her...because I can....

What a fcukin tool...

pookie82 wrote: »
    Also, could you really see yourself listening to that voice on a daily basis without losing the will to live?

I think her accent is sexy as hell tbh. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭deisedude

I think we should start a petition to get Chelsea to change their name to "Horny Sleazebags"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

deisedude wrote: »
    I think we should start a petition to get Chelsea to change their name to "Horny Sleazebags"

And also set up facebook groups to ensure we are taken seriously!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Little Acorn

Looking at pictures some of the women he shagged in the papers today made the whole thing even more baffling. A lot of them look like they'd give ya a nasty rash if ya went near them.

I don't think having a partner with just good looks alone would ever be enough to stop a cheater from cheating.
    There was a conversation in some film between 2 guys(can't remember name), where one guy was saying to the other something along the lines of:

"So say steak is your favourite food,and every night,week in -week out,you got to have the most delicious,juciest,beautiful steak in the world along with potatoes etc.,most mouthwatering food ever EVERY SINGLE NIGHT-eventually you would get bored and just feel the want/need to just have an unhealthy greasy kebab for a change."

I've not got the exact lines correct,but that was the main gist of the conversation.

(I still think cheaters are 100% in the wrong though.)

No, just the first thing that popped into my head .. :)

I knew that,honest:o

Apparently Ashley was Sleepless in Seattle last July, which is funny because I always took him more for a You've got Male kinda guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,574 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Now Ashely Cole it is alleged (Have I Got News For You Language FTW ! ) to have had numerous affairs.
    I keep having to ask myself is "Ashley" the husband or wife? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Cheryl Cole seems like a sickening cnut. Ashley Cole is an utter cnut.
    I'm surprised they lasted as long as they did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

I'm moving to London. Packing the bags as we speak!
    I have a mate who lives in the building with girls Aloud so gonna crash there for a while and casually introduce meself to them. then work me way up to Mr Tweedy 2.0! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

discussed this before

i would eat breakfast dinner and tea off cheryl coles whispering eye

but i would still probably cheat on her if im getting offers constantly

you get bored of having pizza every night, sometimes you want a chineese, sometimes a bit of italian, who can turn down a nice juicy steak once in a while?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

Cheryl Cole seems like a sickening cnut.

I'd like to be balls deep in her sickening cnut.

m@cc@ wrote: »
    I'd like to be balls deep in her sickening cnut.

She only dates guys with 2000 posts or more .. so you got no chance buddy.

No, wait .. hurry up, hurry up :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

She only dates guys with 2000 posts or more .. so you got no chance buddy.

No, wait .. hurry up, hurry up :)

Who needs 2000 posts when you've got flagpole? [Sid James]: Wah wah wah.

*Actually that was poor. :o

Don't see the appeal of her tbh? She looks and acts like a skank. Plus she's only married to Cole to be his beard and to synergise their celebrity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

She's a stunning looking girl no doubt and most lads here would do anything to get a shot, but in fairness if I was the first choice left back fot Chelsea, worth millions and had Cheryl Cole....it's human nature to get bored/feel invincable and I do believe the saying.

Show me a stunning woman and i'll show you a man who's tired of ****ing her.

I see it all the time, lads cheating on their girlfriends and all his mates going "Are you mad, X is amazing" two months later there at the same thing. Same applies to women.