Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chicago Town Edge To Edge - Half price €1.64 [Back again]

• 21-02-2010 4:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,340 CMod ✭✭✭✭

780%5C5019312895780%5CIDShot_90x90.jpg Newyork Delicatessen 345G

803%5C5019312895803%5CIDShot_225x225.jpg California Cheese 305G

€1.64 in tesco at the minute. Normally €3.29

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭Murilloinf

I find, chicago town the best frozen pizza you can get.
    just my 2 cent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,340 CMod ✭✭✭✭Davy

Ye, they advertise that, or you can get your money back. Eat then full then, and claim you weren't happy = free pizza :pac:

Not sure how they work it, but defo worth the €1.64 imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Gonna fill the freezer up :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,961 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,195 ✭✭✭✭Basq

By far the best frozen pizza you can get. The Pepperoni sauce-stuffed crust is absolutely delish - you'll pay a bit more for them (normally between €4.50 and €5), but they're worth it!

Picked up one of the New York Delicatessen ones at this price in Tesco yesterday alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,961 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Tea_Bag

got some last night so i could have a good drunken stupor when i got home after heavy drinking. thanks OP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

Are these edge-to-edge ones as good as the stuffed crust ones?

Would be happy enough if they were essentially the same but minus the crust obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,780 ✭✭✭JohnK

Cheers Davy picked up a couple tonight :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

heard they are good for a frozen pizza, might give them a try, although I'd still prefer to pay a bit more to buy fresh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Had the California tonight, everything was grand bar the cheese, tasted like cheese-strings, eugh! Must try the other types, see if they have different cheeses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 669 ✭✭✭sedohre

I have tried a few types in the past and settled into getting Goodfellas Fri Fever pizzas. But following these recommendations I'll try the Chicago Town. Thanks

Edit: just had Chicago Town peperoni stuffed crust €1.99 now in Tescos, half price I think? , pretty good taste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭indiewindy

Nice,
    Picked up a few of these for the first time today after spotting the post and loved it, their up there with goodfellas delicia and regular Dr. ockter pizzas with me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭lau1247

I must say I normally get the Goodfella pizza friday fever range but this is definitely up there with it..

The taste exquisite.. I just don't like the oilly liquid from it..
    I know it's common on pizza but chicago town ones seem to have a good lot more..

West Dublin, ☀️ 7.83kWp ⚡5.66 kWp South West, ⚡2.18 kWp North East

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭paddydriver

Had the California tonight, everything was grand bar the cheese, tasted like cheese-strings, eugh! Must try the other types, see if they have different cheeses.

The 8 packs of cheese strings are on special in Tesco too:D Gotta stock up for the kids...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

How long is this offer on for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭Ri_Nollaig

Thank you!

I think they are by far the best frozen pizzas you can get!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭Murilloinf

Ri_Nollaig wrote: »
    Thank you!

I think they are by far the best frozen pizzas you can get!

me thinks too, me also thinks that the pepperoni is YUM YUM and me thinks i must check the price cause if it's 1.99 me will stock up !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 565 ✭✭✭keeponrockin

That_Guy wrote: »
    How long is this offer on for?
    Valid till the 9th March...The Pizzas are On Page 9 of this Booklet..thou youll have to Full Screen It and Zoom It If you dont have Binoculars Handy... http://www.tesco.ie/pricenews/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

Murilloinf wrote: »
    I find, chicago town the best frozen pizza you can get.
    just my 2 cent

I only tried them for the first time last week due to the tv adverts sticking up the finger to Dominos. Have to say I heartedly agree - I see your 2c and add another 2c.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I only tried them for the first time last week due to the tv adverts sticking up the finger to Dominos. Have to say I heartedly agree - I see your 2c and add another 2c.

Just €1.60 more and you can get yourself another one. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Got the cheese one, it said 20-25mins but could have done with less, mine was in 18mins and was a bit overdone. Very nice with plenty of cheese.
    lau1247 wrote: »
    IThe taste exquisite.. I just don't like the oilly liquid from it..
    I know it's common on pizza but chicago town ones seem to have a good lot more..
    Thats because they actually put a reasonable bit of cheese on it!, you can simply dab it off with a kitchen towel, just do not overdo it or the paper will stick to the cheese. I used to turn pizzas upside down and press them onto a large plate, it cools the cheese down and some of the oil sticks to the plate, though it can all stick to the plate and get messy.

Un-Expired :)

Prefer these over the football feast ones, just too much bbq on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

Davy wrote: »
    Un-Expired :)

Same price?

The big ones are handy if your sharing but way too big to eat on their own. What size is the edge to edge?

Tis €1.64 again yep. Their roughly 35cm wide, thats just of the top of my head could be a bit either way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

Tis €1.64 again yep. Their roughly 35cm wide, thats just of the top of my head could be a bit either way

TheOffice-ThatsWhatSheSaid-Michael.jpg

Thanks Davy..picked up couple of New York Deli's today..too warm to cook so gonna sit out in the sun now and pig out..the New York Deli were Half Price @ €1.64 and the Cheese one was approx €2.60 (just said reduced by 75c or something like that ... cant remember exactly):)

Ye i meant to say that, both of them aren't half price this time. You would think it would the plain cheese one would be cheaper!

Very true, but prob a good thing as i would happily live on these for the rest of my days so need as much discouragement as possible from buying them:pac:, between pizza tonight and batter sausage sandwiches on batch last night..all this warm weather has my brain fried(aswell as my diet)..well thats my excuse and im sticking to it:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

yeah, I didn't like that sauce much. I also do not like all that crust, its one thing I don't like about all takeaway ones.
    Hogzy wrote: »
    The big ones are handy if your sharing but way too big to eat on their own. What size is the edge to edge?
    mysupermarket.co.uk is a good site for info on foods. edge to edge cheese is 375g, a takeaway cheese is 630g

http://www.mysupermarket.co.uk/Shopping/FindProducts.aspx?Query=chigaco+town

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭Gaw_

Had one today; wasn't bad. It wasn't as nice as the takeaway one, but it was still nicer than any goodfella's shite..