Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Limerick -v- Galway NHL

• 21-02-2010 2:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭

Any news on teams for this?

Should be a cracker!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Match moved to Kilmallock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭pajoguy

Limk lead 1-7 to 8! McCarthy working the oracle! For now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Half time score limerick lead 1-07 to 0-09. :)

edit: imo, limerick could be ahead by a little more. Making some mistakes here and there infront of goalposts costing them scores. Grand game on a sunny aul day. Great if limerick could steal this one now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

Goal for Galway. iarla tannion. Followed by a point from Niall Healy. Galway lead 1-13 to 1-9. Still though, Limerick seconds giving a good account of themselves

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Final result:

Limerick 1-11
    Galway 1-18

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭pajoguy

Limericks best available loose to galways B team by seven. Not good. Im sure the rebels will bring a stronger outfit to the Gaelic grounds next saturday night.

fair play to the boys who pulled on the green today though.

Hard to know whats the best solution to this impasse!:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

Full time. Limerick 1-11 Galway 1-18. Limerick faded in the second half as Galway brought their big guns on -Lee, Tannion, Moore, Healy. There is maybe 3 Limerick players good enough to make the step up, Mullane, Quaid and O'Brien. Maybe O'Dwyer too. I fear for us against Cork next week to be honest. Galway had a lot of debutants, only brought on their big guns in the second half from whenst they started to pull away. Cork should have pretty much a full strength team available to them next week.

Agree with ya grenache on those players. Thought brennan was decent enough as well. In fairness to them, they played a grand aul game until that goal came. Cork will be a big test next week and it'll tell us where the team is really at in comparison to the big guns.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Jigga

Didn't get to the match, RTE said it was in Gaelic Grounds strolled down and found it was on in Kilmallock so had to listen to it on radio.

For the people at it can you tell me:

-how did the players, like Paudie mac, that were on last years panel perform?
    -were any of the striking players in attendance?

Paul browne played well actually. Worked hard around the centre.
    Paudie mac was alright like. Missed a penalty there in the 2nd half. Gave away possesion a few times. Infront of the goalposts, he messed up once or twice.

I didn't see any of the '09 lads but then again i wasn't keeping an eye out atal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭jordainius

pajoguy wrote: »
    Hard to know whats the best solution to this impasse!:confused:

The best solution is for Justin to walk. We all know that it is ultimately going to be what happens in the end, every day he remains in the job is another day wasted.