Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IFTAs - Feb 20th 2010

• 20-02-2010 9:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭

Anyone else up for giving out about it. I've nothing else to do...

Victoria Smurfit looks well. Few bad jokes though, but she's certainly confident.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

its saturday evening, I'm broke, why not!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Jaysus Don Wycherley didn look happy there did he .. LOL..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

This sucks anything else on? QI XL?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Bloody hell what was Grainne Seoige wearing???

A frilly sheet?

I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry on TV Three start about twenty minutes ago?

You're right it is pretty bad... just running through the winners very quickly.. not much entertainment.

amdublin wrote: »
    Bloody hell what was Grainne Seoige wearing???
    A frilly sheet?

so you got your account sorted ... yeeeeaaahhh.. :-)

yeah, dress wasnt as nice as the ones she has on the AITS.

OOOH OOOH!!!!! Aidan Quinn! He's hawt!

(a) Who is this "academy" they refer to?

(b) who wrote the jokes for Victoria??? The same people who write "That's all we've time for"?

so you got your account sorted ... yeeeeaaahhh.. :-)

Yes I'm back yay!

I didn't have great info for the boards people so it it wasn't easy but they were great and eventually sorted me out. Thank god!

It's all getting a bit rowdy now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Karen Koster was wearing a dress that was not very flattering.

This lady is so sexist and patronising towards the men that she let work with her.

Jackie Rafter is dressed appropriately enough for her age for once!

Karen Koster was wearing a dress that was not very flattering.

Yes her boobies looked very flat.

Who was the guy in the crazy get up?

He was fairly impressive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

That Zonad film looks weird :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 319 ✭✭Ban Ki Moon

The IFTA's are cringing to watch

I didn't have great info for the boards people so it it wasn't easy but they were great and eventually sorted me out.

Why had you forgotten stuff about yourself? I hear that can happen after ECT ;-)

I thought Karen Koster looked good, but I tell you if I woke up beside somebody that cheery every morning I end up in the cell beside Eamonn Lillis. Me not a morning person.

I never realised Miriam O'Callaghan is so tall.

Why had you forgotten stuff about yourself? I hear that can happen after ECT ;-)

Play nice JA.

No need to mention about that type of thing in polite company ;)

Jaysis Sarah B & Saoirse R will be on the lock tonight.

I TRUSTED YOU WITH THIS INFORMATION!!!!!

How could you???!!!

That's the last time I go to Boards drinks and get drunk and share details about my personal life :(

I never realised Miriam O'Callaghan is so tall.

Tall and boring. I'm sick of seeing her in that dress/those style of dresses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭alexlyons

The IFTA's are cringing to watch

Major cringe fest! Sarah b's speech was the turning point for me. She's pretty hot, but the speech wasn't the may west!!

I TRUSTED YOU WITH THIS INFORMATION!!!!!

How could you???!!!

That's the last time I go to Boards drinks and get drunk and share details about my personal life :(

And after the terrible evening you've had he goes and does this!!!!

Sorry to hear about your trouble :(! (Read your thread on AH)

And after the terrible evening you've had he goes and does this!!!!

Sorry to hear about your trouble :(! (Read your thread on AH)

Thanks Diddler.

Yeah I've had a shi1t evening alright. First the bomb, then the spilt vodka and then bloody Dominos and now it's snowing. It's all on After Hours if anyone is interested in all the details

And now JA revealing my personal issues.

Oh yeah and this IFTA's thingie looks like it was filmed in a mini litle hotel with a mini little stage with some net curtains. It's pretty amateur looking.

But anyway, I guess that's my lot in life. Mustn't complain.

Thanks Diddler.

Yeah I've had a shi1t evening alright. First the bomb, then the spilt vodka and then bloody Dominos and now it's snowing. It's all on After Hours if anyone is interested in all the details

And now JA revealing my personal issues.

Oh yeah and this IFTA's thingie looks like it was filmed in a mini litle hotel with a mini little stage with some net curtains. It's pretty amateur looking.

But anyway, I guess that's my lot in life. Mustn't complain.

Chin up old girl!

Yeah I've had a shi1t evening alright. First the bomb, then the spilt vodka and then bloody Dominos and now it's snowing. It's all on After Hours if anyone is interested in all the details. And now JA revealing my personal issues.

oopps has the JA put the two feet in it again.

How come I never catch a woman like her in my nets?

Wish somebody would give Don Wycherley the punch in the head he deserves for his myhome.ie ads.... If there was an award for "most consistently irritating voiceover" he would win hands down...

nb. I am using the term "punch in the head" as a metaphor, so admins please dont bar me for inciting violence... (cos it's happened before.. lol) I'll probably get jail for my thoughts about Saoirse Ronan anyway.. My god she's only 15 ffs.

Ah sure it's Stumpy Ryan himself.

How come I never catch a woman like her in my nets?

Cos you put your two feet in it :)
    I'll probably get jail for my thoughts about Saoirse Ronan anyway.. My god she's only 15 ffs.

Jonathan Anon! :eek:

I absolutely ABHOR gerry ryan.

Ah I like PK in his Frontline role.

Good to see Pat Kenny getting an award.. It's a great program, and he's back at what he is good at... Just got me thinking, is Tubridy up for anything?

Wish somebody would give Don Wycherley the punch in the head he deserves for his myhome.ie ads.... If there was an award for "most consistently irritating voiceover" he would win hands down...

nb. I am using the term "punch in the head" as a metaphor, so admins please dont bar me for inciting violence... (cos it's happened before.. lol) I'll probably get jail for my thoughts about Saoirse Ronan anyway.. My god she's only 15 ffs.

Ah Don Wycherly, with his annoying accent and his bank robber hair

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

tommy moore won,, i knew him as a kid, and he was amazing artist even back then,

Good to see Pat Kenny getting an award.. It's a great program, and he's back at what he is good at... Just got me thinking, is Tubridy up for anything?

It got me thinking too.

Are we going to see his ugly annoying head pop up?

yea should win slimmer of the year 10th year running

OMG!!!!!!

Did I just see Matt Dillon in the audience????!!!!!

YES I bloody did!!!!

Bring him up to present.

Yowser!

OMG!!!!!!

YES I bloody did!!!!

Bring him up to present.

Yowser!
    he already did present an award, to tommy moore

OMG!!!!!!

YES I bloody did!!!!

Bring him up to present.

Yowser!

After effects from the ECT?

He's been up already!!!!

Just got me thinking, is Tubridy up for anything?

I would hope not. IMO (as I think you know already) he is quite sh1t at this job.

After effects from the ECT?

He's been up already!!!!

Ooops!

Must have missed him :mad: That's what I get for flicking.

D@mnit anyway

Jonathan Anon! :eek:
    I reckon I'm going to hell either way, so it's a moot point.. :-( Do they have exploding windows in hell?

To be fair they actually have a few big names there tonight.. Matt Dillon, John Voight, John Boorman, etc etc... havent seen that many big names at an Irish awards show before. And Victoria is doing a very good job (better that that fake Amanda Byram).

TV3 news after the Brian Lenihan debacle!!!!!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,220 ✭✭✭jos28

TV3 news after the Brian Lenihan debacle!!!!!! :eek:
    Just said that to the OH, incredible when you consider that RTE news were not even in the nominations.

Must have missed him :mad: That's what I get for flicking.

After you sure you didnt get a smack of that football in the head????
    TV3 news after the Brian Lenihan debacle!!!!!!
    Yeah surprising. I have a lot of admiration for TV3 though. they keep a station running WITHOUT having the taxpayers to fund them, and still have to compete with RTE.

*deleted*

Sorry, meant to start new thread on this topic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Meeja Ireland

After your Saoirse Ronan bombshell, Jonathan, I'd say you were up for anything.

Brendan Gleeson. Well deserved imo

After your Saoirse Ronan bombshell, Jonathan, I'd say you were up for anything.

Hee hee hee :D

Jesus, really bad joke about "Hotter than Iris Robinson at a JEdward gig"...
    Anyone else complain?
    I dunno. It was in poor taste but I think it's been slightly exaggerated. They made a mistake but I dont think the BCC needed to be brought in. I mean FF Tubridy should have been pulled up by BCC for his disrespect to Enda Kenny (whether you love him or hate him).

Brendan Gleeson seems like a really sound guy