If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

[MW2 MegaLove thread]sunshine and lollipops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Cossax wrote: »
    The shotgun attachment for the assault rifles is a beast, that is all.
    It's range is ridiculous!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Yeah it's the assault shotgun attachment glitch still hasn't been fixed. Ridiculous range is right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Told I was a "ledgend" by Jamie's mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

Have fallen in love with M4A1 and AUG HBAR

In the last 2 days have gotten 165 M4 Kills and 308 AUG HBAR kills.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

F2000 w/ RDS
    Deagle akimbo

Great craic :P

Went on a nice little 24 win streak just there playing Sabotage. My scores were ridiculously high compared to even the 2nd highest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

krudler wrote: »
    Oh good god, just went 200-15 on a game of Domination on Derail, I normally hate that map but said feck it I'd stay in, me and another guy took a, b then c together as we both had lightweight on, dunno what the other team were playing at not going for a single point, I got 2 kills and hung around near C, got another 3 so got my predators, that got my harriers as I got a triple kill with it, got another triple kill with the initial bomb run then started racking up more kills, didnt call in my ac-130 until I hit 17, then got triple after triple as they were spawning in the same place, not one of them tried to shoot me down either, then another guy on our team got his harriers, then an ac-130 as well, then another harrier, a pavelow, another ac-130, it was absolute carnage. I ended up 42 kills 5 deaths, and got the most points captured, we lost C in the last few mins of the game and they were all spawning there so it was hard to take it back, what a game :D

LoL

When I started reading your post, I was thinking to myself that 200:15 would have to be a record for kill:death in MW2. Ooops. :o:D

I was in a similar game to that a few nights ago with Shammy. They literally wanted to just snipe and ignore the flags, so we destroyed them. I was just raging I had my killstreaks set to 4-5-7 instead of 7-9-11 as there was carnage to be had... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

shawpower wrote: »
    LoL

When I started reading your post, I was thinking to myself that 200:15 would have to be a record for kill:death in MW2. Ooops. :o:D

I was in a similar game to that a few nights ago with Shammy. They literally wanted to just snipe and ignore the flags, so we destroyed them. I was just raging I had my killstreaks set to 4-5-7 instead of 7-9-11 as there was carnage to be had... :)

I could have easily gotten a nuke on that if I went 7-11-25, its actually a pity you cant have different killstreaks on different classes, be handy if your fast class was 3-5-7, your AR class was maybe 5-7-11 or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 280 ✭✭shay

Start using OMA for the first time last nite to get the XP..

Every time I changed kit while running I kept thinking of Clarke fecking Kent!!! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

shay wrote: »
    Start using OMA for the first time last nite to get the XP..

Every time I changed kit while running I kept thinking of fecking Clarke Kent!!! :D:D

OMA is brilliant when used properly, OMA Pro is well worth getting, takes about 2 seconds to change class and you can do it while sprinting

krudler wrote: »
    OMA is brilliant when used properly, OMA Pro is well worth getting, takes about 2 seconds to change class and you can do it while sprinting

3 seconds. [/pedantic pat] ;):D

edit: OMA is 6 seconds & pro halves that.

Had the funnest game in a long time. Granted I only did 21-2 but it was so much fun. M21 EBR Silenced, Spas-12 Grip. Scavenger, Cold Blooded, Steady Aim (all pro) in Terminal. Got my 50th pred, 50th harrier, and 50th kill with harrier all in 1 game haha :D

Was just hanging around outside killing people, got a flashbang kill aswell. Guy was running down the main stairs, headshot, but you've to take two shots to kill people w/o SPP so I lobbed a grenade over the big huge window and it fell through the roof, exploded and sent him to a better place. :)

27-0 in overgrown.
    Didn't kill anybody with pred. Harrier got 4. Chopper got 16 (and game winnin kill). Pity I didn't have nuke on :(

Got on for 3 games yesterday evening. I was level 69 at the start, with about 10k XP to go before hitting level 70.

First game was Rundown. I decided for a laugh to set my killstreaks to Pred/Harrier/EAD, and ran with the ACR with Holo and Spas. I ended up going on a lovely run. It started with 3 kills from the boardwalk with my ACR, but I then decided to move around a bit and ended up getting kind of swamped in the walled area near the bridge beside the church, on Mansion side of the map. (hope that explains it)
    I took out one guy coming over the bridge with my spas, and then managed to take out his mate who was following after him, but got injured. I turned back into what I thought was the safety of our spawn side to recover, when I came upon a Witcher coming up the steps. I managed to spas him before he got to lunge properly, but then another guy came round the corner from the small chicken coup. I just about managed to take him out too. So I'd gotten my Pred & Harriers in about 5 seconds.
    I moved up to mansion to launch the Harrier strike, which got me the one kill I needed for the EAD. So I chucked it behind the mansion. I ended up getting a UAV first, then Harrier Strike, then Pred, then another harrier strike. The only problem was that the scores were at about 6800:6600. So I launched my 2nd Harrier strike, in mid map. Score now at 7200. I launched my Pred and got 1 kills. 7400 (as harriers were picking up kills). I launched my Last Harrier strike anywhere in the map, but couldn't call in the UAV as someone else got the game winning kill.

That unlocked my Level 70, so I decided to straight away load the AK into a custom Class with the Striker for a change. This time I set my killstreaks to be Sentry/Harrier/EAD. I started on the lower spawn, so turned right and worked the area between the offices, and into the Loading bay area. The AK was sooo much fun! Anyone that came close died, and I was able to pick guys off midmap as well. (Such a shame it's unlocked so late). Anyway, I got my Sentry and Harrier together as I got rushed by a few guys. So I launched my Harrier midmap and then called in the sentry gun package. One of my teammates tried to nick it, but I got it just in time. At this point my harrier got me my 8th kill. So I went out to midmap between tailsections and L plane and set the sentry gun there. Then went back to the Crane corner to call in the EAD. I got a Pavelow, a pred and some UAV's I think. I made the mistake here of calling in my Pavelow straight away though, because quite a few of their team were now holed up in the offices taking cover from the support that was already out, so it didn't get too many kills.

Anyway, both games were great fun, and reminded me that the Spas is a beast, that the AK is a fabulous Assault Rifle, and that the EAD can be a great killstreak as your last one (since it doesn't count towards any others above it). I had to finish up after the next map, but I was well chuffed with my short stint. :)

Haven't died in 5 games running now Ahaha :D:D

Was in Afghan, up on the big hill picking people off. I had uav, care package and precision airstrike. Set of uav, killed a guy, care package, counter uav. Then killed for the precision. Stayed in that general area, ran out of ammo for the EBR. Killed a guy and took his m16 acog and r*ped their spawn. 17-0 haha

Lol, 97exp for next level up to 58. :P

Why does nearly every Irish person I hear with a mic sound like they're from Cork..

"hey no way boi, it's only quickscope like"... "hey hey lads i've a nuke on riiiiiiite?"

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Why does nearly every Irish person I hear with a mic sound like they're from Cork..

"hey no way boi, it's only quickscope like"... "hey hey lads i've a nuke on riiiiiiite?"

:p

I would like to apologise for all my funny sounding brethren. We do have rather strange voices.

....like :P

Kersmash wrote: »
    I would like to apologise for all my funny sounding brethren. We do have rather strange voices.

....like :P

It was actually during the quick scope game with your brother and a few of "his kind" that I posted this haha. "hey dat ith...mo.....Spas... is realli gud!" :D

Ah that's you! In fairness, not all of the people in that lobby were little prepubescent boosters! A couple of my friends IRL joined in too. Anyway, I'd just like to apologise for his kind in advance xD Sure he's only a yung un!

:D:D
    Whats your gamertag?

xkersmashx

I'll be on later, the bros kinda hogging it now. I'd be up for a few games this evening anyway!

xkersmashx

I'll be on later, the bros kinda hogging it now. I'd be up for a few games this evening anyway!

Sounds good. I'll add ya later :D

I shot down over 120 Enemy Air Support in 1 game. Seriously ;)

Got two triple kill predators in search today and went 17-1 in one of the matches :D

Saw the funniest game winning kill just there in Salvage. Guy has tar and shoots the enemy. Then he notices a guy in final stand, moving backwards. His legs where in the air, his hand clutching a pistol, firing between his legs haha. Out guy shot him in the head. Hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

I shot down over 120 Enemy Air Support in 1 game. Seriously ;)
    Cold Blooded glitch? As in, shooting a falling helicopter counts as shooting down a killstreak for every bullet that hits.

Got almost 25k exp in 1 match. This consisted of Cold Blooded Pro V, Scavenger Pro V, good few flag captures, and a few small challenges, like 5 heatshots etc. Fun fun, finally they sent out a pavelow, rpd spray galore :D:D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

Got almost 25k exp in 1 match. This consisted of Cold Blooded Pro V, Scavenger Pro V, good few flag captures, and a few small challenges, like 5 heatshots etc. Fun fun, finally they sent out a pavelow, rpd spray galore :D:D:D

Highest exp i've gotten in one match was 38k.:D

celtic723 wrote: »
    Highest exp i've gotten in one match was 38k.:D

Do tell :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

Do tell :)

What's there to tell?:o

It was in a game of domination. Can't even remember the map as i wasn't arsed at the time. Changed weapons numerous times so got a shedload of challenges and done pretty well with air support and racked up a good few captures.

Pretty easy to do if you get lucky.

Just maxed tier 2 perks. Only ones left to finish off making all perks pro are :
    Bling
    OMA
    Scrambled Eggs
    Sitrep
    Last Stand

Easy Peasy :)