Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Katie Price and Alex Reid get married!!

• 03-02-2010 7:47am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭

So news has it they got married in Vegas yesterday... surprise surprise in front of the cameras of her show!
    I think this is another painful attempt by her to get back on side with the public as people seem to love Alex Reid after his stint on Celebrity Big Brother! Although God knows why!!!!!

Any thoughts?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

She didn't waste much time did she? I wonder would she have been so quick to get him up the aisle if his appearance on CBB had been as big a flop as people had expected.. I seriously doubt it.. she's a parasite :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,016 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Jordan and boyfriend Alex Reid tied the knot in a quickie ceremony last night and said: "We are very much in love."

They issued a joint statement after their wedding at a hotel in Las Vegas at around midnight UK time.

Jordan - real name Katie Price - and Alex said: "We look forward to the future together. We can't wait to get back and celebrate our marriage with our friends and family who fully support our wishes."

Jordan's agent said: "Katie and Alex are delighted to announce they got married in a private, simple ceremony." The wedding at the Wynn Hotel came just days after Alex, 34, emerged victorious from the Celebrity Big Brother house and following a seven-month romance.

The couple were spotted shopping for a wedding ring hours before the ceremony.

They are staying at the Planet Hollywood hotel in Vegas where rooms can costs more than £6,000 a night.

They enjoyed champagne and chocolate-dipped strawberries before being driven 500 yards to the rose-strewn chapel.

Their ceremony was recorded by a film crew. Guests included Katie's publicist Diana Colbert.

Jordan's agent added: "Their decision to marry has not been made with any media deal in place. It is purely down to their love for each other."

Jordan, 31, had told a magazine she and the cross-dressing cagefighter would be "together for ever".

She also said she wanted to have kids with Alex.

Alex popped the question in September.

Jordan split with her first husband Peter Andre, 36, last May after four years.

She is cashing in on his fame from CBB he is more famous now that her i give it 6 months to 1 year maybe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

He's a fool, however being with her has proven to be a great money spinner for at least one person so far and noone knew of Alex Reid before he was with her, and he definitely wouldn't have gotten the CBB gig without her, so despite it looking like her using him, he is equally, if not more so, using her.

If people weren't sapping it up so easily, neither of them would be at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I bet she either sells the photos or has another ceremony for OK magazine :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭the_one_&_only

Some people (Jordan) never cease to amaze me. She's like a fly around fresh S**t

To be honest, I don't think I'd class Peter Andre or Alex Reid as the "fresh shit" at the time she met them. Both were nobodies, now both are in the limelight, Andre has made a fortune and Alex reid has £150k (or whatever they paid him for CBB) in his pocket and a budding career that he otherwise wouldn't, all thanks to being in a relationship with Katie Price.

Also, with regards to Phasers comment about the photos, supply and demand is all I'll say. If there wasn't demand for them, she wouldn't sell them. She's shown herself to be a smart businesswoman who can build a brand and make a lot out of it, so whatever she does is going to be motivated by £££ and without a doubt, some, if not a lot, of what gets to the press will be manufactured by Price & Co specifically for the press and to make £££.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

I don't think money is the issue here though, God knows she has enough of it now at this stage, she's trying to jump on his popularity bandwagon.. she's desperate to be liked again by the public.. I'd say there's also something of a 'f*ck you' element in it for Peter Andre's benefit..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭gscully

The sad thing is that this marriage has given them ideas about pro-creating!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Peter Andre seems like a cool dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

phasers wrote: »
    I bet she either sells the photos or has another ceremony for OK magazine :rolleyes:

Heard on the radio this morning that they had a photographer there from a magazine and had sold the pictures for £1m

Private ceremony my arse :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Jaysus, she is a right ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭lisar201

Does everybody forget that Peter Andre Left her a week or two after she miscarried his child???sorry but that is disgraceful and he shud be ashamed of himself!1 no wonder he came out after she spoke about it saying "we said we were never going to talk about that" because he knew how bad and terrible it was to do!! I'm sick of this whole saint Pete ****,He left her and then over this weekend he does an interview in whichs he says katie was never the right woman in the first place if he knew this why did he marry her ,there is way more to this split than we think at least she is beening honest and not hiding things and beening very sly bout it like he is ! I just hope people will releaise pete is as bad as her!!

Plus Petes music is soooooo bad it makes me cringe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 285 ✭✭not_xanthor

rovert wrote: »
    Whatabitch Kay Burley is:

Maybe she's just doing her job.

Maybe, in a sense, Jordan's just doing her job too... but at this point i'm starting to dislike her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

lisar201 wrote: »
    I'm sick of this whole saint Pete ****,

Nice Alex quote "sick of this whole Saint Pete"

Pete is a decent human being. How many other men would take on a blind autistic child and give them as much unconditional love that he has given Harvey??

He has loved those kids and being a great father to them.

And as far as suggesting that somehow Pete left a emotionally fragile Jordan after a miscarriage - get your facts straight.

This is Jordan in Ibiza two days before they broke up:

Jordan+Sighting+In+Ibiza+qn-ZQubR3L6l.jpg

090623_jordan_lead.jpg

jordan-in-ibiza-pic-phil-harris-image-1-125707200.jpg

The women is a bi*ch.

Always was and always will be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭mkahnisbent

What's disturbing is many many too many girls look up to her.

Is this what the feminists fought for? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,410 ✭✭✭sparkling sea

As a woman I am glad that she has the freedom to live her life as she chooses. I may not agree with what she does especially introducing different men into her childrens life, but Peter Andre choose to end his marraige knowing the enviorment they would be left in. It doesn't say much for him really although he appears to be a good father.

Dwight York now there is one publicity hunger man, he show little if no interest in his son but is prepared to use him to batter a man who althoung not biologically is in every other way the young boy's father

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

Does everybody forget that Peter Andre Left her a wk or 2 after she miscarried his child???sorry but that is disgraceful nd he shud be ashamed no wonder he came out after sayin 2we said we were never gona talk bout tat" coz he knew how bad a thing it was to do!! I'm sick of this whole saint Pete ****,He left her a and then over the weekend does an interview whichs says katie was never the rite woman in the first place if he knew this why did he marry her ,der is way more to this split than we think at least she is beenin honest nd not hiding things beening very sly bout it like he! I just hope ppl will releaise pete is as bad as her!!

Just as a heads up. Text speak is not allowed as it makes your post very hard to read for everyone else. You make a good point so it would be a shame if people didn't read it because they didn't want to read text speak.

Thanks,
    watna

watna wrote: »

Just as a heads up. Text speak is not allowed as it makes your post very hard to read for everyone else. You make a good point so it would be a shame if people didn't read it because they didn't want to read text speak.

Thanks,
    watna

I tried to read it but gave up shortly after due to it being grammatically terrifying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

What's disturbing is many many too many girls look up to her.

Is this what the feminists fought for? :)

Well I believe they fought for the freedom to live your life in any way you please. Germaine Greer has labelled her a genius in the past; albeit in an exasperated way.

I can't stand Peter Andre; I can see that he is a good father but the way he goes on just drives me nuts. He has a column in one of the magazines and about 3/4s is devoted to commenting on something Katie Price did and how hard done by is. He is just as untalented and greedy as Katie Price is but at least she has some character and wits about her. Personally I wouldn't look up to her but if I was the type of person who wanted fame I would. I'm not though even though my breasts are naturally way bigger then hers. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭alpha2010

She is a business women.. and going out with someone is a job to her. she needs to see if he can make her more money and now since alex reid won celeb bb .. obviously he is liked and a bit more famous.. just like peter andre.

like they sold their pics for 1 million.
    getting back to being a bussiness women.. she has made so much money from doing EVERYHTING.. books, perfume, magazines etc etc. fair play to her for doing that but tbh i think she decided to marry alex because the stories about her and peter werent being printed as much and she always needs to be in the spot light so now mags and newspapers are gonna be all over alex and her for the next few weeks until she comes up with another plan

Jordan will never go away

Does everybody forget that Peter Andre Left her a wk or 2 after she miscarried his child???sorry but that is disgraceful nd he shud be ashamed no wonder he came out after sayin 2we said we were never gona talk bout tat" coz he knew how bad a thing it was to do!! I'm sick of this whole saint Pete ****,He left her a and then over the weekend does an interview whichs says katie was never the rite woman in the first place if he knew this why did he marry her ,der is way more to this split than we think at least she is beenin honest nd not hiding things beening very sly bout it like he! I just hope ppl will releaise pete is as bad as her!!

She was out drinking and partying while pregnant some people shouldnt be allowed to have kids I hope Peter gets the full custody of the kids

He is just as bad as Jordan for media attention but at least he cares about the kids

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Nice Alex quote "sick of this whole Saint Pete"

Pete is a decent human being. How many other men would take on a blind autistic child and give them as much unconditional love that he has given Harvey??

He has loved those kids and being a great father to them.

And as far as suggesting that somehow Pete left a emotionally fragile Jordan after a miscarriage - get your facts straight.

This is Jordan in Ibiza two days before they broke up:

Jordan+Sighting+In+Ibiza+qn-ZQubR3L6l.jpg

090623_jordan_lead.jpg

jordan-in-ibiza-pic-phil-harris-image-1-125707200.jpg

The women is a bi*ch.

Always was and always will be.

So no other woman who has just been dumped has gone out on the tear nd got in a state nd made a fool of themselves????

Ok so when was she out drinking when she was pregnant??And how can you say she doesn't care about her kids?That is a really awful thing to say you'd swear she abused them! DO people not realise that most of the stuff that is in the papers is made up!

^ she has three kids one with a disability and thats how she acts :rolleyes:

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

how did she start making her money???? she gives her children the best of things money can buy but to say that she is an unfit mother and doesn't care about them is not fair because she went to ibiza and went a bit mad is joke many parents go to ibiza and go mad when there children are not with them the only difference is they don't have cameras following them around everywhere they go like her!! I just think it is unfair that she gets all this stick when pete is as bad as her the two of them should be getting it not just her

she did win celebrity mum of the year before

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭foxy06

So did Kerry Katona.......

how did she start making her money???? she gives her children the best of things money can buy but to say that she is an unfit mother and doesn't care about them is not fair because she went to ibiza and went a bit mad is joke many parents go to ibiza and go mad when there children are not with them the only difference is they don't have cameras following them around everywhere they go like her!! I just think it is unfair that she gets all this stick when pete is as bad as her the two of them should be getting it not just her

i hate to quote jlo but love dont cost a thing

So women have to give up being themselves when they have children? I don't defend her she looks like a tramp but I don't see how it makes her a bad mother. Loads of women with children go off on the tear it doesn't make them bad mothers.

Those photos were after they broke up, it was about a month later that's obvious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭Lillylilly

I don't think one has to give up their sense of self when they become a parent, but she should act in a respectful way. I'd be morto if I grew up to see my mother acted like that when I was a child. She should think of them before she mouths off or acts like a ho!!
    I used to think she was grand just after she got with Pete, then I watched the reality show and saw how utterly besotted he was with her and how she just seemed to walk all over him. I know they had banter but she seemed unnecessarily mean and rude to him. I wouldn't stand for my partner speaking to me in such a way.

Just after they split up, I watched the wedding on youtube- and the speeches were an eye opener! He was crying his eyes out, saying how much he loved her, thanked everyone for coming etc. (usual groom wedding stuff), and she took the mic off him and thanked OK Magazine for all the money and covers and told them that there were loads more to come! Imagine that being your contribution to your wedding speech!!!! Sorry, couldn't find the link if someone wants to post it up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

So no other woman who has just been dumped has gone out on the tear nd got in a state nd made a fool of themselves????

She didn't appear to me to be grieving the death of an expected child which is what you implied.
    And how can you say she doesn't care about her kids?That is a really awful thing to say you'd swear she abused them! DO people not realise that most of the stuff that is in the papers is made up!

Easily as if she did, her actions would have been different.

I watched her fly on the wall docu and hardly ever read newspapers so when I criticize her I am doing so based on what I seen with my own eyes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 snicdhonn

phasers wrote: »
    She did marry Pete twice didnt she and major media coverage on both... oh gosh poor ALex.. but matters of the heart and all! His heart will be broken I just hope he comes out victorious!

Whe you have kids they are your first priority not out partying and getting pi$$ed - she also was out partying and drunk when pregnant

When was she drunk while pregnant?

Lux23 wrote: »
    When was she drunk while pregnant?

I remember reading she was out partying and drunk we she was suppose to be pregnant also

http://www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/news/721883/Katie-Price-couldnt-be-bothered-to-phone-her-boy-Nanny-tells-Junior-about-Katie-Prices-marriage-to-Alex-Reid.html

<H3>
    COLD-hearted Jordan ordered a NANNY to tell her son Junior that she'd got married to cross- dresser Alex Reid. The hired lackey was sent to Junior's school without letting his dad Peter Andre know - and broke the news to the five-year-old that he had a stepdaddy.

Meanwhile big-boobed bride Jordan, who flew back to Britain with her new hubby yesterday, has asked ALEX to ADOPT her eldest son Harvey.

The disabled eight-year-old calls Peter "Dad".

An insider told us: "What's so bad about all of this is there's no discussion and no thought for anyone else.

"When she wants to do something, she just gets up and does it without any thought about the consequences for others."

Mum-of-three Jordan - real name Katie Price - went to Las Vegas last weekend without telling her kids she was getting married on Tuesday.

On Wednesday, while she was recovering from a boozy wedding night at a strip club, the nanny turned up at Junior's school.
    [/SIZE]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Being one of her kids must be the ultimate embarrassment. They'll probably put themselves up for adoption.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭paddyismaddy

She would do anything for the media attention she is a media whore

Reid should get out while he can but i guess he likes her clothes :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭sharms

Sharms, unfounded speculations are not welcome!!! Unless you can provide a link or something more reliable than something your cousin told you.

Thank you.

Xzanti

• Closed Accounts Posts: 285 ✭✭not_xanthor

Reid should get out while he can but i guess he likes her clothes :D

I don't see how any sane person could be genuinely interested in her at this point. So

a) he's cracked.
    b) he's in it for the money
    a) a + b.

I hope he's getting a good cut of the proceedings.

(...and the cracked comment isn't a reference to the cross dressing thing. )