Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie Online Tournament III Groups, Stats & Discussion

• 26-01-2010 6:30pm
    Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Ok lads I have done the draw for the third Boards.ie online tournament. Some interesting names drawn together.

There are three groups of 5 and one group of 4. You play each other once with the top 2 of each group going through to the quarter finals.

This thread will also be used to keep track the 180's table and the highest finish so far so please everyone remember to post in the fixtures thread if you hit a 180 or a high finish.
    [B]GROUP 1[/B]

1) Double Top
    2) inquitus
    3) MBC
    4) Degag
    5) Kingp35

[B]GROUP 2[/B]

1) Healio
    2) Dionsiseire
    3) Lemegeton
    4) Patrickincork
    5) aarondoc

[B]GROUP 3[/B]

1) SD7792
    2) Gringo180
    3) Padr81
    4) tribesman78
    5) Carrickman

[B]GROUP 4[/B]

1) Chucky the tree
    2) Paulish95
    3) SwdDub
    4) theroversreturn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 945 ✭✭✭padr81

anyone got any idea how i format the table? kingp?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Use code tags, that is (CODE)(/CODE) but square not round brackets.

What code tags does is keep track of teh spaces between characters. So to have the group table in a straight line just have the same number of characters, including spaces, between each part of the table.

What I do is have 20 spaces between the start of the players name and the pts field so if a player has 5 characters in his name then there will be fifteen spaces after it and if one has eight then there will be twelve etc. Then have 5 spaces between each other field, that's W, D, L etc.

Hope that makes sense, it did in my head anyway :)

Try and see how you get on. I'll edit it if you can't get it formatted right.

cool, i'll upload the tables when i get home so.

Tables as of March 6th 2010
    Group A   Played W L D F  A  Pts
    MBC          1   1 0 0 6  1  2
    Doubletop    0   0 0 0 0  0  0
    Inquitus     0   0 0 0 0  0  0
    kingp        0   0 0 0 0  0  0
    Degag        1   0 1 0 1  6  0

Group B   Played W L D F  A  Pts  
    Dionsiseire  3   3 0 0 18 8  6
    Lemegeton    3   1 1 1 14 15 3
    patincork    1   0 0 1 5  5  1
    aarondoc     1   0 1 0 4  6  0
    Healio       2   0 2 0 5  12 0

Group C   Played W L D F  A  Pts
    Gringo180    3   2 0 1 17 10 5
    Carrickman   2   1 0 1 11 5  3
    padr81       2   1 1 0 9  6  2
    sd7992       1   0 1 0 0  6  0
    tribesman78  2   0 2 0 2  12 0

Group D   Played W L D F  A  Pts
    therovers    1   1 0 0 6  2  2
    SwdDub       2   1 1 0 8  6  2
    Paulish      0   0 0 0 0  0  0
    Chuckythetree1   0 1 0 0  6  0

Group A and D have a fair bit of catching up to do,.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭SwdDub

Cheers thanks for that. I'm good to go with my last group game anytime Paulish is. He hasn't seemed to be around much. Is there any final date we have to have the games played by?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

Don't worry about group A MBC is my team mate and a mate and KingP is a mate of mine so we'll fly through them. Inquitus is gone i think

no bother DT, funny enough when i saw the draw i thought your group would be finished in a week.

SwdDub, theres no set time schedule but the sooner the better I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Carrickman

I can play tonight if someone in my group wants to?? Oh and I have 3 points in the league.

i'll play ya carrickman, forgot to change your points when i updated the games sorry.

king p i can't edit the table can you add a point to gringo and carrickman.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

padr81 wrote: »

Done

no bother DT, funny enough when i saw the draw i thought your group would be finished in a week.

SwdDub, theres no set time schedule but the sooner the better I'd say.

To be honest I asked because the 1 lad I have left to play hasn't been online in 2 and half weeks. Like I'm not saying a person should come on boards x amount of times a week or whatever because thats their own business but if he's not online on any kind of regular basis then getting the game played will be a nightmare. I would have liked to finish up my group matches weeks ago when I was throwing a lot more regularly than I am now!

no bother, try pm'ing him again and if you hear nothing i'd say its safe to say he's gone as he hasn't played a game yet.

i'll play ya carrickman, forgot to change your points when i updated the games sorry.

Grand what time suites you?

no bother, try pm'ing him again and if you hear nothing i'd say its safe to say he's gone as he hasn't played a game yet.

Sent him a PM there. Says on his profile thing he hasn't been online since Feb 20th. So I suppose if I don't get the game played in a week I'll report back saying so?

Carrickman wrote: »
    Grand what time suites you?

any time after 8 mate. minding the kids till than.

Just back in I'm ready when you are, dartpro (I can't host games) or ezchalk?

just back now mate, i'll be ready in 10 as the missus was running late. i'll host dartpro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

PatrickinCork

if your still around PM me so we can play our game

just back now mate, i'll be ready in 10 as the missus was running late. i'll host dartpro

Sorry about that logged off just before you posted this, I was keeping an eye on dartpro at the time as well!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Lemegeton

aarondoc i can play tonight if you are around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭aarondoc

ye wha time can u play?

around 8

thats grand..can you host?

game is setup now on ezchalk

great game 5-5.
    great checkout on 127 to get the draw

thanks there was fantastic scoring and finishin throughout the game

I dont want a walkover so really hope patrickincork shows up

SwdDub wrote: »
    Sent him a PM there. Says on his profile thing he hasn't been online since Feb 20th. So I suppose if I don't get the game played in a week I'll report back saying so?

Ok thats a week now. Nothing back. I can only assume he's out of the tournament. Still hasn't been online since Feb 20th.

Obviously the powers that be get to make the call but it looks like walkover time. Not the way anyone wants it to go but its been over a month since i first made contact and I haven't been able to get the game played

Nothing seems to be happening here

Can people in their respective groups please starting posting scores or we will have to start eliminating players for non participation

yeah its all gone quiet.

carrickman i can play thursday at 7 or so if thats ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

me and MBC are playing on friday, Degag anytime you want a match send me a message and we'll sort it out

yeah its all gone quiet.

carrickman i can play thursday at 7 or so if thats ok.

Yeah that sounds good we have a game on Friday and need some practice, would you be able to make that 6.30 as I have to go out at 7.30?

no bother, thats even better for me.

online now carrickman, dart pro or ezchalk

is that you on dartpro under the name pargaigd?

yup join up mate

Carrickman 5-5 padr81 good game mate draw was a fair result.

padr81 5-5 carrickman

Good game mate and well played, you took out some nice 2 darters and when i let you in on 96 i thought it was game over. You played far steadier darts and deserved to win.

Lucky me tbh, missed alot of doubles and probably should of lost. first 2 or 3 legs i struggled. kept putting my first dart bang on centre of the treble and than sticking the next in the 1 or the 5. alot of 85's and 45's. Also couldn't buy a double top tonight. missed it in at least 5 legs and lost 3 of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Think that draw seals my passage through to the knockout stages:D

How many more matches are left to be played?

Ive not seen patrickincork in 2 weeks for my last one, its looking like im gonna have to take a walkover

Can we set a date by which the last few games must be played, people wont play out the last one's without a final date for the groups to finish

Yeah can I second that with Dionsiseire there. I think a closing date for group fixtures is called for now. Its been dragging on a while. I do appreciate that not everyone can play weekly but its starting to really drag now

Right lads if its ok with King P, we'll eliminate anyone who hasn't played a game by wednesday, than anyone whose not played 2 games by wednesday week and so on.

that way as long as someone gets a game in everyweek it'll keep things ticking over.

Its already running about 4 weeks for 3 or 4 games.

I think its time to impose a date and make it soon enough to force people to play.

What your effectively doing is giving people who have played 1 or 2, TWO weeks to complete 1 games. i have 1 game left, the guy hasnt appeared in 2 weeks, im pretty sure im going to get a walk over. There are groups that are all but finished and those going through is decided. So it might be an idea just to update the tables. Look for those who are through and only force games for those who can still qualify

Then stick a nearby date by which it must be played and see if we cant get the next round going, it will be the middle of summer before this finishes

Group A   Played W L D F  A  Pts
    MBC          1   1 0 0 6  1  2
    Doubletop    0   0 0 0 0  0  0
    Inquitus     0   0 0 0 0  0  0
    kingp        0   0 0 0 0  0  0
    Degag        1   0 1 0 1  6  0

Group B   Played W L D F  A  Pts  
    Dionsiseire  3   3 0 0 18 8  6
    Lemegeton    4   1 1 2 14 15 4
    patincork    1   0 0 1 5  5  1
    aarondoc     2   0 1 1 4  6  1
    Healio       2   0 2 0 5  12 0

Group C   Played W L D F  A  Pts
    Gringo180    3   2 0 1 17 10 5
    Carrickman   3   1 0 1 11 5  4
    padr81       3   1 1 0 9  6  3
    sd7992       1   0 1 0 0  6  0
    tribesman78  2   0 2 0 2  12 0

Group D   Played W L D F  A  Pts
    therovers    1   1 0 0 6  2  2
    SwdDub       2   1 1 0 8  6  2
    Paulish      0   0 0 0 0  0  0
    Chuckythetree1   0 1 0 0  6  0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

sd7992 when are you available to play our game?

tribesman78 can you play me tonight maybe? that will be our group nearly finished.

Right lads if its ok with King P, we'll eliminate anyone who hasn't played a game by wednesday, than anyone whose not played 2 games by wednesday week and so on.

that way as long as someone gets a game in everyweek it'll keep things ticking over.

I think it's time to act on this to get it over and done with and for the next tournament we should enter players that play their games we have a problem with people putting their name in and only playing one or no games, we could have two or three tournaments played with the time this is taking up.

tribesman78 can you play me tonight maybe? that will be our group nearly finished.
    PM sent

I think it's time to act on this to get it over and done with and for the next tournament we should enter players that play their games we have a problem with people putting their name in and only playing one or no games, we could have two or three tournaments played with the time this is taking up.

Im with you on this, lets get cracking

Eliminate people who havnt played at all, and if there's a group with 3 or 4 who havnt played a game yet, allocate the position to players who have played games in other groups, highest points getting the spots first etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

Im playing Double Top this Friday/Saturday. Sorry about delay lads.