Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trapped in the ladies

• 19-01-2010 11:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭

I got stuck in a cubicle in a bathroom today for 15mins. I went in to do my business, closed the cubicle door, seconds later only to hear a cackle of female voices, i thought, what the hell are these girls doing in the mens toilets, when i spotted a sanitary towel bin beside me. My worst fears were confirmed, Yes i was trapped in the ladies bathroom.

I stood there for 15 minutes planning my escape while they stood around yapping and doing whatever it is girls do when the go to the bathroom in flocks. I thought, i would just open the door, run out and laugh it off looking very embarrased, but with all the contemplating i had waited too long, now they would know i had been in there the whole time and think i was some sort of pervert.

Then finally, the talking stopped and i heard the door close. I waited a few seconds to make sure the coast was clear and made my escape, i was free and thankfully nobody seen me.

Anyone ever had this happen to them before? Funny as hell now when i think about it, but also could have been quite embarrassing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

Overflow wrote: »
    ....santry towel....

That's about right!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Jesus man...

look for the urinals!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

At least your username didn't become a self-fulfilling prophecy, huh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

brummytom wrote: »
    Jesus man...

look for the urinals!
    You try looking for urinals when youre touchin cloth!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Damn Dude ....they even put pictures on the door !! lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Jesus man...

look for the urinals!

Who the hell sh*ts in a urinal? That's gross.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I was hoping you were posting via m.boards and were still in there listening to the ladies :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

Ah come on now, 15 minutes is a bit long, is that the best excuse you can come up with for having a fap in the ladies toilet? :D Don't tell me you were n't at least tempted:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭Overflow

Jesus man...

look for the urinals!

:D i was bursting for a pee, i just legged it into the closest cubical

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

OutlawPete wrote: »
    I was hoping you were posting via m.boards and were still in there listening to the ladies :pac:

hahaha, that's what i was thinkin, there'd be a boards great escape.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Yes.

My local pub had a refit and opening night with a full dinner and several unexcreted pints in me I ran hastily to the jacks with a bladder bursting for a piss (as well as the other). The toilet-room was empty and without surveying my surroundings I ran into the nearest cubicle and did the business. As I made my way out the toilet door swung open a woman passed me. She gave me a strange look and I similarily thought "wtf?" at seeing her, but then just wrote it off as "tnb" (typical nightclub behavior) ie a woman coming into the gents cos the ladies was full-up.

Only then as I made it out into the pub proper was I greeted with much cheering from the entire pub who saw me coming out.

Worst of all I think I left a floater in the bowl. :s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Damn Dude ....they even put pictures on the door !! lol

Or letters. Was in an irish bar in Germany that just had M and F on the doors. Into 'M' I stride, mickey almost in my grasp when I realise M is for Mná and F is for Fir. For god's sake, surely this happens a lot there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 970 ✭✭✭Kirnsy

did you 'accidently' post this in the ladies lounge first?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭Ostrom

Happens often in a pub back home, they have a rooster and a cat as signs for the bathrooms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

bonerm wrote: »
    "tnb" (typical nightclub behavior)

Did you just make up an abbreviation, type it and then realised you had to EIIB (explain it in brackets)? Surely it defeats the purpose, no?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Stee wrote: »
    Did you just make up an abbreviation, type it and then realised you had to EIIB (explain it in brackets)? Surely it defeats the purpose, no?

yes, yes I did :rolleyes:

Do an urbandictionary on tnb and you'll see why I chose to explain it.

efla wrote: »
    Happens often in a pub back home, they have a rooster and a cat as signs for the bathrooms.

What kind of bloke walks into a toilet with a picture of a pussy on the door? I'll go over to the "still living with Mammy thread" & ask there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

I once got trapped in a lady.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭dylano_k

Happened to me once on the cinema, walked into the girls jacks whipped my dick out hoping there would be a urinal close by...then a girl walked in behind me thinking she was in the wrong place until i realized there was no urinals, so i zipped up and walked out in redfaced shame:o

Fizman wrote: »
    I once got trapped in a lady.

What did the judge give?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Myself and a young lady friend of mine once tried a particularly athletic manoeuvre whilst in the midst of the physical act of love. And lo and behold I almost found myself trapped in a lady that very evening!

Luckily my lady friend had the presence of mind to reach for the bottle of lubricating lotion which was sitting atop her bedside cabinet and soon we were freed from the genital bind which had almost led to our embarrassing captivity.

What fun indeed!

I bid thee good night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

efla wrote: »

Makes sense...but not after a few too many pints!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

dylano_k wrote: »
    Happened to me once on the cinema, walked into the girls jacks whipped my dick out hoping there would be a urinal close by...then a girl walked in behind me thinking she was in the wrong place until i realized there was no urinals, so i zipped up and walked out in redfaced shame:o

On my life it happened me in the O2 also.

I strolled in and found a cubicle and two or three minutes later I heard all these girls walking in and I thought 'these stupid drunkin bitches are coming in here cause the ladies is packed'.

Another bunch of girls walking in soon made me wise up :eek:

I just waited till it was quiet again and walked out but met a girl walking in and I just mumbled some incoherent nonsense as I walked out past her fearing to God security wouldn't just jump on me and feck me out for being a peeping tom or something.

In my defense, the O2 toilets are identical, apart from one has a picture of a woman with a triangular bottom half :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

happened me in the Crane lane in Cork. When I made my hasty exit there was a bouncer waiting at the door, (must've seen me going in) he just said, "are you stupid or something?", I couldn't resist and retorted, "stupid is as stupid duh-is". Also the Kazbar in Waterford used to have signs up on the jaxx doors that said "Hareem" and "Sheiks". That's a bit too cryptic when you're langers. Now they've resorted to the bog standard universally accepted signs for toilets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Overflow, maybe you should just buy one of these:

http://www.mypeepeebottle.com/

(Props to the inventor for rebranding what is basically just a bottle)

Hmm not too fond of the idea of carrying around a bottle of p*ss with me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

Hmm not too fond of the idea of carrying around a bottle of p*ss with me :D

how about one of these then?

http://medgadget.com/archives/2007/07/pocket_peebag.html

Haha a quote from that website:

At this time, My Pee Pee Bottle® stands alone! Nothing compares to
    My Pee Pee Bottle®, Nothing!

emmmm are you sure about that ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Did it once in town as the door was open and I just headed to a cubicle. I got busted trying to make my escape though and had some explaining to do to the door-staff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

If you had fluttered your eyelashes and pouted your lips you'd have got away with it - works for me when I get trapped in the gents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Happened on my 12th birthday. All they did was talk about peeing and tampons. Kinda disappointing, I was hoping they would disclose some super special Feminista Intelligence they didnt want Guys to have, but alas no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 loki87

haha ah ye made my nite lads thanks :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Dudess wrote: »
    If you had fluttered your eyelashes and pouted your lips you'd have got away with it - works for me when I get trapped in the gents.

Thats because you're a man.
    Thats because you've a massive cock.
    No thanks to the beard then.

Seriously, did you deliberately leave yourself open like that for a reason?

Anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Yes this has happened to me.
    Almost identical to the OP - but worse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Boston wrote: »
    Thats because you're a man.
    Thats because you've a massive cock.
    No thanks to the beard then.

Seriously, did you deliberately leave yourself open like that for a reason?

Anyway.
    I was using what's known as irony.

Irony, dude.

No I Ronnie, You Dudess.

Did I just give away my name there? Damn it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

I was using what's known as irony.

No. Irony would have been if you actually were a man, pretending to be a woman trapped in the gents.

Boston wrote: »
    No. Irony would have been if you actually were a man, pretending to be a woman trapped in the gents.

No, that would have been a Jeremy Kyle on-location episode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

Stee wrote: »

you kind of did too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 616 ✭✭✭BnA

Happened to me twice.

First time was in Limerick. Can't remember the name of the pub. T'was a bit of a student joint on Ellen Street back about 15 years ago. Not sure if its still there. The ladies was accross the corridor from the mens. I was bursting for a poo and there was no paper in the mens. I actally told yer man behind the bar and he said he'd sort it out, but after waiting an hour or so, I could wait no more. I ran into the girls only to rob some loo paper but some girl came in after me and I had to lock myself in a cubicle. After she left I legged it accross the corridor to the mens with the stolen loo paper in tow. As I was legging accross, I nearly bowled over another group of girls on the way in. They thought it was very funny of course. When I came out of the loo afterwards I saw them all laughing at their table. Backstards....

The second time, was in McGowans in Phibsboro. First time in there. On the first trip to the loo, I was very careful..."Hhhmmmm where are the loos... Oh there they are.. Is that the mens...Yes...lovely". But of course after a few pints feeling confident, I just bate open a few doors and went to the nearest loo without even looking. I was actually in the cubicle before I noticed something was wrong. i.e. The general chatter of chicks. Not that unusual for a mens loo, but this was way more than just the odd one bursting' for a pee. It was obvious I was the one in the wrong place. Busy place so I was never going to get a time when the jacks was empty to sneak out. So when I though my path to the door was clear, I just made a run for it. As far as I know, I got away with it.

you kind of did too

YKODT?

Yes this has happened to me.
    Almost identical to the OP - but worse.

enlighten us :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

enlighten us :)

No.
    If I ever meet you at a Beers, I'll be happy to relate it, but I honestly couldn't type it out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

jeez people are so anal and uptight about this subject... honestly who gives a (****e)? seriously.. did ye not grow up in a house with mixed sexes? one bathroom for all? its not as though you are going to be waving willies in womens faces or women waving their flaps in yours?? its only a toilet! why do people get so het up? sure isnt there a mixed jacks in a hotel in howth? i also remember one in athlone in a bar near the castle somewhere??? no big deal imho!

flanum wrote: »
    jeez people are so anal and uptight about this subject.

Mature response 101

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

AnonoBoy wrote: »

Now I'm laughing like him so I won't wake the household. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Damn dude!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭the_dark_side

:D i was bursting for a pee, i just legged it into the closest cubical

'touching cloth' as you said, refers to an urgent need to dump... pee just becomes absorbed by the cloth in the front of your lingerie...oops, sorry, I meant boxers!

yes, this has happened me before, except I was accompanied by a lady... which made it more awkward to say the least.. makes you rethink the idea of becoming a member of the mile-high club to be honest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

well duh!! i also said who gives a s h i t e ? sarcasm post number 102!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,838 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat