Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kathrine Lynch still isn't funny

• 19-01-2010 10:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭

It should be renamed the stupid voices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,586 ✭✭✭Thundercats Ho

I had only ever seen 10 or 20 second adverts for her show, but that was enough to make me hate her, very very much.
    It's on tv right now, and i was wrong about it

Its much worse than i thought possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭ollaetta

Up to now I didn't think she was too bad but tonights show is beyond awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭Trafford Lad

That stuff in London is beyond cringeworthy...jesus christ..so fcuking bad..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭jamiecall

It's embarrassing really. Irish tv is gone to ****. Can't believe she gets paid for that. It's very bad stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

It's broad as broad can be and yet people are lapping it up.

There's no accounting for taste.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

Very un-funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,195 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Kathrine Lynch still isn't funny
    Thanks for the update... but it was un-necessary!

I was well aware.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,229 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    It's broad as broad can be and yet people are lapping it up.
    Who are these people?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭RightlyRandom

I wil admit the vey first episode i saw found it hilarious was practically in tears with laughter. But ffs now this is just a disgrace not at all funny just shamefully retarded. She's a twat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Cheer up, folks. Its a gigantic mickey -take ( pun intended):D:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

Tbh, I disagree. I watched that show for the first time tonight and I thought it was hilarious. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭podge018

Yeah, she's a riot. Really good stuff, fair play to her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Shea O'Meara

kbannon wrote: »
    Who are these people?

see above:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

kbannon wrote: »
    Who are these people?

I'm not sure but I think they also buy a lot of the music that makes me want to physically harm people.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Shane10 wrote: »
    cant stand this guy.

Sit down then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,723 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Cheer up, folks. Its a gigantic mickey -take ( pun intended):D:D:D:D:D

Pun? Thats not a pun. You just said the work 'mickey'

Do you write for RTE?

i dont have any great like for her but its not the worse thing done by rte. some of it is funny(the girl from mohill - liz hurley)especially. she prob needs to invent a few new characters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

I watched some of this last night. A bit where she was pole dancing in London. Horrible unfunny ****e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

I've only seen her ad's but I find the woman utterly horrendous. I have to flick-over to something else any time I see her. From her general looks to her body to her voice to the tight outfits she seemed determined to squeeze every character she plays into for "comic effect". I find the whole package unsettling. Possibly the most unsettled I've been by any tv character since POB. Bottom line is I really don't want to see that fat, blonde bovine-esque yoke wabbling around on my tv when I'm trying to eat my dinner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,932 ✭✭✭hinault

She's not funny.

Her very first programme, Singer Bernie Walsh, was funny because it was a novelty.

Then she insisted on serving up variations on that same novelty.

Kinda loses it's effect because it's trying to repeat the same formula.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Forget about the programme itself - I change channel when the promos come on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Shea O'Meara

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    I watched some of this last night. A bit where she was pole dancing in London. Horrible unfunny ****e.

The scary thing is that now she sees herself as a personality she may feel she need rely less on even attempting to create something as it can be, 'Imagine, me, Kathrine Lynch belly dancing! wouldn't that be mad?' It's possible she may become a parody of herself and disappear up her arse....one can but hope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

350,000 viewers for its first night on the air. :eek: Think that will drop this week. Being on after DH and Greys really helps. :(

In fact, according to the man who is roughly as funny as being kicked repeatedly in the groin "Kathy Griffin, Sarah Silverman ... are funny".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Great baps tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Oh how I loath her, she is useless, absolutely useless. Walked in to find my sister watching it and laughing, my first reaction was to punch my sister but I just hung my head in shame and left.

I have no sister after that.

gavredking wrote: »
    Oh how I loath her, she is useless, absolutely useless. Walked in to find my sister watching it and laughing, my first reaction was to punch my sister but I just hung my head in shame and left.

I have no sister after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Saw some of it last night. I thought bits of it were funny.

Edit: Just read Independant link. Great, another cockhead indo journo I can dislike.