Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Peter Doherty -Irish Tour 20th-21st January

• 17-01-2010 9:40am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 503 ✭✭✭

Dublin, Galway & Belfast

Im looking forward to seeing hom in the Roisin Dubh. Should be cracker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭jonny oxford

Hopefully he makes it this time:rolleyes:

poteen wrote: »
    Dublin, Galway & Belfast

Im looking forward to seeing hom in the Roisin Dubh. Should be cracker

Did you get a ticket???...any chance you want to invite me as a friend??..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Jordonvito

should be class in the roisin, them tickets are like goldust, might even head down to the roisin thursday night, you never know what could happen!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭woodzyx

I'm just back from the Dublin gig tonight and Jaysus he was feckin fantastic ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Jordonvito

woodzyx wrote: »
    I'm just back from the Dublin gig tonight and Jaysus he was feckin fantastic ;)

yeah? what kind of stuff did he play, i presume a healthy mixture of new and old, anyone who would like to post a rough set list would be great!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭jonny oxford

Yea I was pleasantly surprised by his performance. Good show.

What did you make of the dancers,strange one that!:D

Sorry no idea of the set list, it was a mixed bag though, a bit of everything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

I went to both, both great gigs but he was definitely a lot more engaging in Galway.. really seemed to be enjoying himself last night, having a good laugh with the crowd, etc.

Played all the usuals you'd expect, only real surprises for me were Merry Go Round on Wednesday and You're My Waterloo last night. Both brilliant. More of this kind of thing please..