Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

x music sale?

• 11-01-2010 6:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭

Got a mail saying a big 50% sale this weekend in x music.. Anyone got any ideas whats gonna be on sale.. Might get the credit card ready:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Somnus

Hmmm, didn't hear anything about this but it sounds intriguing :D

I'll definitely be keeping my eye on this thread in case there's any good deals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Aridstarling

Got the email as well, might head over, haven't been out yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭mr biazzi

VIP Member invitation
    to our Mega January Sale preview
    Friday January 15th 5 - 8pm
    be the first to see amazing deals across all brands with up to 50% off.

That was the email.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,834 ✭✭✭Welease

mr biazzi wrote: »
    VIP Member invitation
    to our Mega January Sale preview
    Friday January 15th 5 - 8pm
    be the first to see amazing deals across all brands with up to 50% off.

That was the email.

UP TO 50% off.. so most stuff will have much smaller reductions :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭jimi_t

Might be a time to make offers on the ex-demo or discontinued line stuff if they've new stock in. If anyone would like to be the 'VIP' for the opening on Friday just print this invite out

http://www.xmusic.ie/newsletters/110110/mega-sale.jpg

(Although I seriously doubt there'll be a bouncer at the door looking for them or anything)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭TelePaul

Why amn't I a VIP? I dropped three or four grand there this year.

One of the guys mentioned a loyalty scheme to me at one point but didn't elaborate.

TelePaul wrote: »
    Why amn't I a VIP? I dropped three or four grand there this year.

One of the guys mentioned a loyalty scheme to me at one point but didn't elaborate.

Its just if you're on their mailing list - you sign up on the website. They can call it whatever they want, but at the end of the day its just a mailing list with the odd competition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭BumbleB

jimi_t wrote: »
    Might be a time to make offers on the ex-demo or discontinued line stuff if they've new stock in. If anyone would like to be the 'VIP' for the opening on Friday just print this invite out

http://www.xmusic.ie/newsletters/110110/mega-sale.jpg

(Although I seriously doubt there'll be a bouncer at the door looking for them or anything)
    Nice one thanks !.

This is on tonight horsies! If I'd *any* money I'd probably stroll up for a look myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭PaulBrewer

The Sale is going on for 2 weeks -

There will be a whole heap of sE Mics added to it next week too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭ZV Yoda

PaulBrewer wrote: »

Jaysus... I hope I don't kick myself when I see X-Music's SE mic deals!

PaulBrewer wrote: »

for the price the Se mics are savage .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭alan kelly

Got a bargain tonight.. Got the last copy of melodyne plugin for 189euro.. Think thats a pretty good deal:D

ZV Yoda wrote: »
    Jaysus... I hope I don't kick myself when I see X-Music's SE mic deals!

No ! Don't worry !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭rcaz

Anyone notice any deals on guitar pedals? I'm looking for an Electro Harmonix Memory Boy...

alan kelly wrote: »
    Got a bargain tonight.. Got the last copy of melodyne plugin for 189euro.. Think thats a pretty good deal:D
    just curious any fantoms going cheap?.

El Pr0n wrote: »
    Anyone notice any deals on guitar pedals? I'm looking for an Electro Harmonix Memory Boy...
    BumbleB wrote: »
    just curious any fantoms going cheap?.

Best ask them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭alan kelly

Actually wasnt bad.. Lot of deals on the focusrite preamps.. also on guitar pedals.. Seemed to be a bit of old fashioned haggling going on. I was gonna buy melodyne off the net but got a much better deal off the guys upstairs. Much prefer buying gear locally if they can compete with prices online.. Like keeping business at home..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

What's it like with keys and synths? Anything worthwile?