Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Enda Kenny on RTE news

• 10-01-2010 9:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,669 ✭✭✭

anyone see enda kenny on RTE news tonight, he was unrecognisable, he looked like a auld farmer,

i'll try to upload the clip when the wife is finished watching it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

Ya noticed that too,very casual wear

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

I for one am not looking forward to day he leads this country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,810 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

mukki wrote: »
    anyone see enda kenny on RTE news tonight, he was unrecognisable, he looked like a auld farmer,

i'll try to upload the clip when the wife is finished watching it

She can't get enough of Enda's auld farmer look eh?:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

A bit of gel wouldn't have went a miss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Dartz

After Cown, this country's a turd circling the bowl. Maybe Kenny will finally sink it down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

I think he looked dapper!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

He looked a bit rough alright, probably just caught at a bad time.

Everyone has those moments, or days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

today is sunday, the guy was in RTE for a radio interview, what do people usually wear on radio?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

imme wrote: »
    today is sunday, the guy was in RTE for a radio interview, what do people usually wear on radio?

Nothing ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

I couldn't give a crap what he looks like.....at least he's not wasting thousands on the make-up required to make a dodgy used car salesman look respectable.

Fair play to him; and if most of them (and the public) quit obsessing about their looks and clothes and worried more about doing their jobs properly, we'd all be much better off.

All that tabloid triviality aside, let's discuss the relevant stuff.......what did he say when on the news ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    All that tabloid triviality aside, let's discuss the relevant stuff.......what did he say when on the news ?

Im Inda Kinny!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Agricola wrote: »

Im Inda Kinny!

I doubt it, somehow......it's far too pathetic, egotistical and self-obsessed to have interviewees introduce themselves (unless it's Ahern on TV3, that is)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

On the plus side, at least he is around and not off in Malta or one of those other hotspots people like to go to in order to get away from this arctic weather.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭mozil

Good man enda keepin it hip with the downies.
    The Open collar look keeps it real with the young peeps. respect

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

I doubt it, somehow......it's far too pathetic, egotistical and self-obsessed to have interviewees introduce themselves (unless it's Ahern on TV3, that is)

Considering he has said things like "Enda Kenny believes ........" in the past it wouldn't be a stretch. He was suggesting the government put together a dail committee to investigate the banks, with Michael Noonan as the leader aka talking out of his arse. No government would do that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Dont count your chickens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭BENDYBINN

Enda is a very nice man well capable of running a country-well a small country anyway.He has plenty of advisers to tell him what to do if he gets stuck.That jacket he was wearing tonight cost a hundred euros up north so leave him alone¬

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭cooperguy

BENDYBINN wrote: »
    Enda is a very nice man well capable of running a country-well a small country anyway.He has plenty of advisers to tell him what to do if he gets stuck.That jacket he was wearing tonight cost a hundred euros up north so leave him alone¬
    Lots of people would disagree with you there! Until he stops being all things to everybody and announces practical ideas then, he can be as nice as he wants but he wont be getting my vote!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Oh fcuk... not another political shítstorm thread...

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,396 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

Between this and the man falling on the ice, RTE news is improving!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,394 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

About 15:30 into it.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Oh fcuk... not another political shítstorm thread...

Doubt it sure we didnt get the snow storm that was promised

Damn you Met Eireann

Enda Kenny would be far more better at running this country than that poxbottle Cowen

Edit: His Slacks are dashing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

looks like link fail to me....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Rev. BlueJeans

His message is sound, even if he was proposing one of his party colleagues (Michael Noonan) as chair.

Aahh yeeahh...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,699 ✭✭✭ronaneire

Wonder did he get a loan of that anorak jacket from Bertie? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

His message is sound, even if he was proposing one of his party colleagues (Michael Noonan) as chair.

Aahh yeeahh...

Its not necessarily an advantage to have a party member in the chair when you're in opposition, it takes away a vote. The govt should be jumping to get an opposition td into the position tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

mukki wrote: »

Did he ever look any different?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Robbie Keane to Villa is a cert and he's backed Sisqo to win big brother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

I dont like Edna for three reasons

He uses celebrities to get votes...i.e. Sinead Sheppard in Cobh and he's done this else where too.

during the last election his only argument was that Bertie didnt have a bank account.

one of his policies was to keep schools open an extra 6 weeks longer...just to get votes :rolleyes:

None of the current party heads seem to be good,Like Cowen isnt doing a great job but blame Bertie and not him lads,hes just enterd the ****storm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

All politicians look like auld farmers - they have no fashion sense at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

He could be the greatest Taoiseach we ever had or he could be the worst. It's impossible to know really..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Rev. BlueJeans

Its not necessarily an advantage to have a party member in the chair when you're in opposition, it takes away a vote. The govt should be jumping to get an opposition td into the position tbh.

Yep, I'd agree with you there :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

Seloth wrote: »
    I dont like Edna for three reasons

He uses celebrities to get votes...i.e. Sinead Sheppard in Cobh and he's done this else where too.

during the last election his only argument was that Bertie didnt have a bank account.

one of his policies was to keep schools open an extra 6 weeks longer...just to get votes :rolleyes:

None of the current party heads seem to be good,Like Cowen isnt doing a great job but blame Bertie and not him lads,hes just enterd the ****storm.

i had to google sinead sheppard to find out who she is. she's as much of a celebrity as who's eddie are. that shyte band from the early 90s. and the old pd's were the worst for wheeling out d-list candidates for elections.

so what about what he was wearing. bertie wore plenty of sharp suits and hasn't answered a question straight in a hell of a long time. cj had the finest shirts and he was a crook of the highest order.
    at least he doesn't laugh like john bruton..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭DarrenMSP

Jaysus he looks shook.... I know Santa didn't bring him the job as Taoiseach but didn't think he was taken it so hard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,971 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

DarrenMSP wrote: »
    Jaysus he looks shook.... I know Santa didn't bring him the job as Taoiseach but didn't think he was taken it so hard

I thought he looked refreshingly like his mammy hadn't dressed him for a change. He usually has the appearance of someone who's dress sense was stunted right around the same time he made his first communion.
    I like rugged Enda better.