Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Very Large Single Room Available on College Rd

• 09-01-2010 5:34pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭

Located in Highfield West, just 1 minute from UCC this house is equipped with all modcons.

• Oven / Hob / Grill
    • Microwave
    • Washing Machine / Dryer
    • 10mb chorus broadband / 100 tv channels
    Rent €95 per week not incl bills. Available to move in immediately.

Contact me via PM

OP has PM'ed me to say the room has been taken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭Byron85

And rents have gone down apparently. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

And rents have gone down apparently. :rolleyes:

I was going to say the same,I'm paying 80 for a huge double room about 10 meters from Daybreak,But if the broadband/tv is included in the Rent each month it's a pretty decent deal..

If it's on top of the rent with the other bills,Then it's not the best..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭flynny51

Cheers lads, appreciate the input.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭cheater

95 is pricey enough alright

Seeing as the thread has been sabotaged. I will say €90. But definitely cannot drop below that. Also the bills - chorus/electricity/gas work out at about €20 a month.
    Especially for living in a well known trouble area.

Highfield West? Not a bit of trouble here in 3 years i've been living here.

Jesus may aswell just delete this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 824 ✭✭✭Nova_era

Highfield, a well known trouble area?!

No, the Bronx is a well known trouble area. First I've ever heard of Highfield being anything other than a handy area to live in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

How many people in the house already?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

flynny51 wrote: »
    Seeing as the thread has been sabotaged. I will say €90. But definitely cannot drop below that. Also the bills - chorus/electricity/gas work out at about €20 a month.

Highfield West? Not a bit of trouble here in 3 years i've been living here.

Id like to know how your bills got to 20e a month, living in glasheen with 2 others and esb/gas/broadband well over 400e a month.

20e a month...mmmm right..!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 Busyness

House sharing with 19 others ;)

Id like to know how your bills got to 20e a month, living in glasheen with 2 others and esb/gas/broadband well over 400e a month.

I didn't go through the exact figures before I put the ad up.

Last bill - gas and electricity came to €116, chorus is €57. That's €173.

€173 / 7 = €24.

€4 difference..

Gas cooker, oil heating (tank just refilled). Saves alot on electricity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

SEVEN people in the house? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 824 ✭✭✭Nova_era

It's like Ireland in the 50's

It's a big house. All rooms are big. The room available is HUGE. Two bathrooms, two fridges, two freezers. It's actually grand. People are lovely :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

grenache wrote: »
    SEVEN people in the house? :eek:

not uncommon, there were nine in my place last year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

i know. But its not an attractive proposition.
    A crowded house just leads to untidyness. And students are generally very messy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

What was that like?

Five in mine, thought that was a good few!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

Lads surely this is going abit to far?The poor fella is even posting up how much bill are exactly!I didn't even ask this many questions when I was looking at places..

Ricky91t wrote: »
    Lads surely this is going abit to far?The poor fella is even posting up how much bill are exactly!I didn't even ask this many questions when I was looking at places..

Very frustrating indeed. Just goes to show they have nothing better to be doing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

What was that like?

Five in mine, thought that was a good few!

Grand, bit hectic though. There'd always be someone heading out, and dinner time was a bit difficult-nine people, 8 rings on the hobs. One of the guys moved out as he was a lot quieter than everyone else, didn't head out as much and couldn't handle the noise etc (and nobody else was too fond of his mid afternoon enthusiastic banging sessions). Seven in the house this year, all lived together before so it doesn't get too messy because we're comfortable enough with each other to give out if someone isn't cleaning their crap up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

Grand, bit hectic though. There'd always be someone heading out, and dinner time was a bit difficult-nine people, 8 rings on the hobs. One of the guys moved out as he was a lot quieter than everyone else, didn't head out as much and couldn't handle the noise etc (and nobody else was too fond of his mid afternoon enthusiastic banging sessions). Seven in the house this year, all lived together before so it doesn't get too messy because we're comfortable enough with each other to give out if someone isn't cleaning their crap up.

I was thinking the noise would be a bit rough. Nine people is a good lot, always something happening I bet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭captainspeckle

what!? since september I have paid a grand total of €12 on bills (gas and esb) do ye have the gas on THE WHOLE TIME or what? by the way i live in a house of 6 people.

100mb broadband and a pornhub premium account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,254 ✭✭✭Esse85

You might be better off trying daft.ie or gumtree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Thread gone way off topic. Anyone who's genuinely interested should PM the OP as per the first post.