Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Youtube clips of Dublin Ice and Snow

• 07-01-2010 9:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭

It looks like some youtube clips are surfacing,

This one is daft, driving on sheet ice with no traction at all.

I think the guy pushing the car is telling them to pull out in front of traffic when theres a clear red light!
    Then when the car has ZERO traction he tells em to "Give it full welly"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭RandomAccess

Some more,

Guy in 2010 reg toureg caught on the phone :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

How bored must he have been to film that for 8 minutes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

(1:43) Hang on a mineh, dats de forst zero ten I've seen and de guy in the vehicle is on de pho-in. Der ya go! Traffic chaos, traffic chaos, traffic chaos

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Some more,

Yer man narrated this is a tool. Reckon he knows it all, criticised every single driver but did bog all to help or to help avoid danger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

My dad was waiting to turn out onto infirmary hill and said there was loads of people standing there filming car skiddung down the hill into each other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

faceman wrote: »
    Yer man narrated this is a tool. Reckon he knows it all, criticised every single driver but did bog all to help or to help avoid danger.

What an absolute ass. When his son says the army are in he just starts laughing saying I dont think its the army as such...Yeah, thanks dad, real sound.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭remotesensor

Eh, 2.05 in the op's vid, the guy in the jap looking boxy yoke. Is he just burning out his clutch completely??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭cabrwab

What the second video, your man is a d*ck, IMO the directors commentary is silly. I think heading out with the video cameras is strange in those conditions why not stop taping and help.

I will say if you've no weight in the back of that merc van forget about it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 645 ✭✭✭kazul

Right hand side wheel is spinning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭Emerson

Yea.. that narrated video whilst well shot and of high quality, the narrative is a bit know all to be fair. It's very easy to criticise from across the road but when in the car and going up such a slippery slope and there's cars behind you it's understandable you're going to do your best to progress before you slide back and cause an accident.

Many people have never driven in such conditions nor have been trained/tested in the task.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭recycle

Some more,

There really are two types of people in the world

Not the greatest crime - but ffs put down the camera and attempt to be somewhat useful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

From a different forum, not in Ireland though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Couldn't listen to that video with that tool talking..
    He needs to be slapped around the place and told to cop on to himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 612 ✭✭✭McSpud

jozi wrote: »

From a different forum, not in Ireland though

Were they opening the doors like flaps on a plane landing? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Guy in 2nd vid commentating is some muppet - well he sounds like one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,974 ✭✭✭mick.fr

Stekelly wrote: »
    My dad was waiting to turn out onto infirmary hill and said there was loads of people standing there filming car skiddung down the hill into each other.

Infirmary road hill on Wednesday night?

If so, I was here, about 40 youngsters standing there watching cars, I managed to make it, the other bimmer behind me did not and did a 360 almost trying to turn back.

Let me know guys if you find it on Youtube eventually...could not find any so far. Might be fun to see :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

I passed this as well. \not filmed by me.

guy talking in 2nd vid is a dope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭The-Game

I passed this as well. \not filmed by me.

The lad coming down was a knob!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

"Straighten your wheels you gomaloon, STRAIGHTON YOUR WHEELS!"

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭eringobragh

donvito99 wrote: »
    "Straighten your wheels you gomaloon , STRAIGHTON YOUR WHEELS!"

lol

Now there's a word new to me! Cringeworthy.. And I agree the guy in that second video (Matt Bowden) sounds like a Grade A Knob Jockey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 350 ✭✭rubensni

21014wk.gif

This is all you need!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

rubensni wrote: »
    21014wk.gif

This is all you need!

bit late like but eh..cheers for that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,815 ✭✭✭✭Anan1

rubensni wrote: »
    This is all you need!
    Please read the charter and don't dig up old threads.