Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TNA Impact SPOILERS for 14th/1/10

• 06-01-2010 12:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭

Xpolosion

Eric Young b Consequences Creed

Generation Me (Nick & Matt Jackson) b Motor City Machine Guns

Impact for the 14th

Kurt Angle did an interview saying A.J. beat him fair and square, and he was the better man that night, but on the 17th, he'll be the beter man and win the title back. The stipulation is that if Angle doesn't win, he won't get another title shot in the year 2010.

Styles was attacked by the masked guy, who unmasked, revealing Tomko

Hamada & Awesome Kong b Madison Rayne & Velvet Sky - Angelina Love returned as a fan in the front row and after the match, attacked Sky, Rayne and Lacey Von Erich

Styles goes to Uncle Eric and demands a match with Tomko. Bischoff said only if he puts the title up. Styles agrees.

Beer Money challenges Scott Hall & Kevin Nash on the PPV. Bischoff doesn't agree to it right away.

Sean Morley, using that name, said he was custon made for TNA. He did a bunch of porn references in his interview. Daniels comes out and said he wants to pitch an idea for a movie to Morley, but then attacked him and laid him out. Daniels said that's how they eliminate scum in TNA. But then Morley comes back and beats him up.

Hernandez & Matt Morgan b Beer Money via DQ when Rob Terry interfered. Morgan and Terry brawled and then Hall, Nash and Waltman laid out Beer Money

Bischoff then announced Beer Money vs. Hall & Nash on the PPV

Desmond Wolfe b Samoa Joe clean. Set up Wolfe vs. The Pope in a match

Bobby Lashley beat up Jay Lethal and Consequences Creed

Team 3-D b Lethal & Creed pinning Creed. Bubba said they want The Nasty Boys

Jeff Jarrett confronted Hulk Hogan and Eric Bischoff, saying he built the company. Bischoff said he ruined the company and Dixie Carter saved the company and that now business is turning around without him. Hogan told Jarrett to leave

A.J. Styles b Tomko with the Pele kick. Ric Flair announced. Tomko attacked Styles after and Kurt Angle made the save. The show ended with Styles refusing to shake Angle's hand and Flair getting off on it, ending with a Flair-Angle staredown

Tara b Daffney

My interest levels are already on the way down with this company!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

no Jeff i see, any news on what deal he has (if any) with TNA?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

A short term deal.

He's also after getting charged with possession and intent to sell of a rake of drugs I think. So well done to TNA on this one anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,081 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Well it sounds like it's the same old TNA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,003 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

whats the story for Lashley? he said on his twitter a few weeks ago that he has some serious decisions to make regarding his career.

I see he is down for the Strikeforce "miami" card in a couple of weeks. I know Strikeforce let their fighters fight with other companies aswell but is Bobby still going to sway between Wrestling and MMA or just stick to MMA? It is not possible in this day and age to be successful in MMA if you are arsing around in a wrestling ring, let's face it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

how many more geriatrics can TNA bring in :rolleyes:?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,003 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

JP Liz wrote: »
    how many more geriatrics can TNA bring in :rolleyes:?

I hear Mae Young is being lined up to appear on it:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭davrho

Think he played his get out of jail card on Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭brick tamland

A dudley vs Nasty Boy Fued

Sounds like great craic:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,045 ✭✭✭Vince135792003

A dudley vs Nasty Boy Fued

Sounds like great craic:rolleyes:

I'd rather watch them for the whacky promos and a messy brawl than Beer Money and Nash & Hall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

The thing about TNA that interests me the most, which says more about TNA than me, and the thing that would honest to god make me watch more than anything else on the show is if they keep bringing back Hall and X-Pac, how wrecked they show up every week. X-Pac in particular was fair locked there monday night. Much more entertaining than listening to Val Venis groan and Hulk Hogan talk about pushing the young lads, in a 20 minute promo no less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Flair vs Angle :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Gerard.C wrote: »
    Xpolosion

Bischoff then announced Beer Money vs. Hall & Nash on the PPV

Team 3-D b Lethal & Creed pinning Creed. Bubba said they want The Nasty Boys

these two things leave me feeling ill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Gerard.C wrote: »
    The thing about TNA that interests me the most, which says more about TNA than me, and the thing that would honest to god make me watch more than anything else on the show is if they keep bringing back Hall and X-Pac, how wrecked they show up every week. X-Pac in particular was fair locked there monday night. Much more entertaining than listening to Val Venis groan and Hulk Hogan talk about pushing the young lads, in a 20 minute promo no less.

Aye Pac was magled, he only had one or two lines to say in the ring but he roared into the mic. Reminded me of aul Toddy the local drunk who used to come into the Vigil Mass of a Saturday night in the Cathedral below in Waterford locked and ask everyone in an inappropriately loud voice, (louder than the priest like) could they spare a bit of change for a bag of chips and a few scallops.

I love X Pac, hes some hero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

bump for anyone watching this tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Yeah i'm watching. Great first match(Generation Me v Guns). Who are TNA going to wheel out at Genesis? Its supposed to a big name player capable of taking the title.

super-rush wrote: »
    Yeah i'm watching. Great first match(Generation Me v Guns). Who are TNA going to wheel out at Genesis? Its supposed to a big name player capable of taking the title.

Awesome match, big time impact debut from the Bucks(no pun intended!)
    yeah The Hulkster made it out like the surprise is the biggest new signing so far! RVD id say

Awesome match, big time impact debut from the Bucks(no pun intended!)
    yeah The Hulkster made it out like the surprise is the biggest new signing so far! RVD id say

Well considering the new signings he brought with him last week, RVD would certainly be the best but not so much the biggest. I hope it him though, RVD v AJ is what i want to see.

But its probably Kennedy.

Yeah Kennedy is more likely, dont see how his debut would be a big deal though, Really enjoying Impact, the stuff with Angelina Love and TBP was great, and Bischoff is all kinds of awesome, he really knows how to play the smarmy A-hole boss to a tee

Lashley is the new Goldberg

I dont get why hes called The Boss when his wife cuts his ****ing promos for him..

Its so funny looking at this huge man standing there saying nothing.

That was great by Bubba(his promo)

Actually thought the brawl with The Nasty Boys was good stuff too

Hope they turn Morley heel like he was when he was Bischoffs assistant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭paddyismaddy

super-rush wrote: »

i think Kennedy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭currythis

Was anything mentioned about the beat-down Foley got at the end of last week's Impact from Nash,Hall and Waltman or have TNA forgotten about it?

The whole of last nights impact is up on youtube.

Heres part 1:

http://www.youtube.com/user/TNAwrestling#p/u/3/3VNSW7dMa1o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

currythis wrote: »
    Was anything mentioned about the beat-down Foley got at the end of last week's Impact from Nash,Hall and Waltman or have TNA forgotten about it?

JB confronted Bischoff about it and the idea is that nobody has seen Foley since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭V9

Tell ya one thing, those Young Bucks are brilliant, what a quality match at the start of the show.

V9 wrote: »
    Tell ya one thing, those Young Bucks are brilliant, what a quality match at the start of the show.

That was a fantastic match, best of the show imo.

AJ and Tomko was rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭V9

I never expected much from that to be honest. Its so long since I've seen tomko, but did he always have a kind've a tyre flab around his waist, I lol'd at it.

Anyone else still get a kick out've seeing Hall, Nash and Kid together? Nash lookin all calm and relaxed and the other two lads all over the shop, I think Nash was actually laughing at em himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

Good Impact Youngbucks/Gen Me are awesome they need to perfect their look abit more btw Nicks moonsault from the apron after going through the ropes and his springboard X Factor are amazing,Some strong angles throughout,the pay off was abit rushed with AJ/Tomko though but i think they were just trying to get it over with perhaps at the request of someone else

Much better/clearer heel work from Jarrett, The Band is kinda cool except Hall struggling to stand up or be coherent in the slightest

over all very enjoyable Impact still a touch light on wrestling though
    , it drew a 1.3 rating

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Young Bucks are fantastic, best tag team in the world IMO. They'll struggle for airtime with thmeselves being added to an already overcrowded tag division that also now includes the Nasties and the Outsiders as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

anyone else think tenay and taz are terrible together i used to enjoy taz in wwe but know i can barley listen to him i was thankful when the pope came down to join commentary team for the match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

sky88 wrote: »
    anyone else think tenay and taz are terrible together i used to enjoy taz in wwe but know i can barley listen to him i was thankful when the pope came down to join commentary team for the match

I actually think they're the best team in wrestling. Unlike pretty much all the WWE teams, they have a bit of personality, they play off each other very well and they are great at putting over the big, important matches. I'd much rather listen to them rather than the bland Todd Grisham and Josh Matthews, or the annoying Michael Cole.