Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Was i wrong to say this.....?

• 30-12-2009 2:36am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭

true story, happened years ago...setup: me and a few lads in a bar, few bears had but still with it, girl approaches and starts some flirty banter...she's stunning, one of the lads say "wow you're beautiful".....

.....and i reply, "yeah...and she knows it", next thing i know she BURST out crying :eek: , in floods of tears, i was stunned and :o , all the lads were ya fecking asshole.

This was years ago, i think about it sometimes .....i just NEVER expected thst reaction from her, i felt bad about it, but was she OTT or am i just a jerk? :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

Well on one hand it was a little harsh but that reaction sounds like she is a complete drama queen!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

"jerk", too many American telly shows for you, pal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

me and a few lads in a bar, few bears had but still with it,

Bears?
    You like them hairy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

mikom wrote: »
    Bears?
    You like them hairy?

damn you :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

yes, u were wrong. ya coulda got lucky with her, if she was flirtin wit ya. always lie and say whatever it takes t get her nekkid. you can worry about the drama queen crap after you get to fiddle with her parts!

although, if she was just lookin for attention and had no intention of gettin it on with ya, then ur grand. get over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

true story, happened years ago...setup: me and a few lads in a bar, few bears had but still with it, girl approaches and starts some flirty banter...she's stunning, one of the lads say "wow you're beautiful".....

.....and i reply, "yeah...and she knows it", next thing i know she BURST out crying :eek: , in floods of tears, i was stunned and :o , all the lads were ya fecking asshole.

This was years ago, i think about it sometimes .....i just NEVER expected thst reaction from her, i felt bad about it, but was she OTT or am i just a jerk? :o

OP is banned for trolling with this and his last few threads.

Carry on everyone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

well to be honest that comment was not funny, witty, smart or humorous

what the hell were you trying to achieve by saying it ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Calibos

Depends. Did she across as a cocky bitch from the flirty banter. ie. was the flirty banter more teasing on her part, "Who's going to buy me a drink because I am a beautiful princess..."

If that was the case, then perhaps you were right to say that and her reaction was that of a drama queen.

However there are a lot of good looking girls out there who have to put up with bitchiness and jealousy from other females because of their looks, who never get chatted up by fellas because the fellas think she is out of their league, or just assume she is a stuck up bitch who knows how beautiful she is. Good looking girls who are nice but get a negative reaction from both males and females. Maybe one of these nice good looking girls decided she was sick of being ignored by fellas who think she is out of their league, she plucks up the courage to do the flirting and chatting up for once, and then this ignorant bloke thinks he's being funny and putting the stuck up bitch in her place. Poor girl can't win! In that scenario her reaction was natural, not at all drama queen and yes you were being ignorant.

So did she say some things that led you to believe she was stuck up or did you just assume she must be cause she was good lookin'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 961 ✭✭✭TEMPLAR KNIGHT

what was the big deal with what he said?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Obvious Troll is Obvious Troll.

You don't mess with TheZohan.

Calibos wrote: »
    Depends. Did she across as a cocky bitch from the flirty banter. ie. was the flirty banter more teasing on her part, "Who's going to buy me a drink because I am a beautiful princess..."

If that was the case, then perhaps you were right to say that and her reaction was that of a drama queen.

However there are a lot of good looking girls out there who have to put up with bitchiness and jealousy from other females because of their looks, who never get chatted up by fellas because the fellas think she is out of their league, or just assume she is a stuck up bitch who knows how beautiful she is. Good looking girls who are nice but get a negative reaction from both males and females. Maybe one of these nice good looking girls decided she was sick of being ignored by fellas who think she is out of their league, she plucks up the courage to do the flirting and chatting up for once, and then this ignorant bloke thinks he's being funny and putting the stuck up bitch in her place. Poor girl can't win! In that scenario her reaction was natural, not at all drama queen and yes you were being ignorant.

So did she say some things that led you to believe she was stuck up or did you just assume she must be cause she was good lookin'?

Now please read this, the OP wa a troll. This entire post was fabricated to piss off women, just as was his last one sying that women are bonkers.

Don't fall for his little game.

Back on topic, OP I reckon with the social skills that you have outlined in your posts it might be a while before you get you first kiss/girlfriend.

But all is not lost, now is a great opportunity for you to put your head down and concentrate on your Junior Cert mocks that are coming up soon.

When you're older and wiser girls might talk to you and you might grow to understand and respect them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 961 ✭✭✭TEMPLAR KNIGHT

Obvious Troll is Obvious Troll.

You don't mess with TheZohan.

no, i meant what was wrong with what he said to the girl in the bar?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Well he prefaced it with this: "true story, happened years ago..." which is on a par with putting a neon sign above the post saying
    "Attention Troll-feeders I'ma hungry !!!!!"

Well he prefaced it with this: "true story, happened years ago..." which is on a par with putting a neon sign above the post saying
    "Attention Troll-feeders I'ma hungry !!!!!"

Correct.

He just wanted male posters to say it was ok and have the female posters say it wasn't. Then a war of words between both genders.

Hence the lock for those that won't read the thread completely befoe posting.