Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FIFA 10 League Season 2 - League 2

• 29-12-2009 2:50pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭

This is the thread for the Boards Season 2 - League 2.

NB: Only the players mentioned below may enter the league. If your name isn't below PM TheWools

League 2
    League Name: Boards League2
    Abbreviation: BL2
    Description: League 2
    Max Users: 9
    Half Length: 6mins

PASSWORD: boards

thewools wrote: »
    LEAGUE 2

Croatia (or Russia) 1 - RealistSpy
    France 2 - lawlor.08
    Italy 3 - Redzer
    Brazil 4 - Slash/Ed
    Spain 5 - G H
    Argentina 6 - eioneill
    England 7 - ikol
    Germany 8 - TokenWhite
    Netherlands 9 - osu

All discussion about the League 2 goes here, only.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Just a quick 'tip' lads, try and keep the amount of games ye each play even... in other words, theres no point in 1 person flying away and playing every game the first day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Should be on later if anyone wants a game?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭ikol

i'm on now if any one wants to play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

ikol wrote: »
    i'm on now if any one wants to play

yeah kk ilkol

just as i started playing you replied. should be back on tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,163 ✭✭✭Slash/ED

Anyone up for a late one tonight give me a pm in the next couple of hours, I'll be logging on every twenty minutes or so probably

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭eioneill

I will be on this evening if anyone is on for a game.

RedDevilDub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭TokenWhite

I'll be on and off all day over the next few days so just message me in game, doesn't matter what game I'm on I'll probably be able to leave it and stick on Fifa, you can pm me on boards either

Either if you around for a game in the next couple of hours? I've no idea how to set them up or any of that stuff...

First game of the league I think? England 2-1 Brazil. Took an early lead but he hit two and two minutes before half time and I'd no way back. Anyone else wanna play I'll be on for the next while...Also does anyone know how to save line ups and formations so they stick with your team when you play online, it's annoying changing my team every time I play online.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 lawlor.08

i only found the league name and password there a minute ago i will join tomorrow and play a game if anybody is online

Online now if anyone wants a game? PSN:Redzer7

Brazil 1 - 2 Argentina, last minute sickener against the old enemy :pac: Thought it was deserved over all, passed off the park at times.

Redzer7 wrote: »
    Online now if anyone wants a game? PSN:Redzer7

I'm not seeing you in the league, Redzer

Slash/ED wrote: »
    I'm not seeing you in the league, Redzer
    One minute :D.
    Now try.

Sorry was watching TV, will try play you now if you're still on

Brazil 2-1 Italy, probably the worst I've played so far, very lucky win especially with a huge chance for Italy right at the end

And the two off the post :(:pac: I have the worst of luck :P.
    Solid at the back he was, a chance late on i should of really finished :(.

seemed to be a good few on last night played 2

brazil 1 england 2. i was blessed in this game dont now how i held on to the lead got 2 quick goals after going 1 behind

england 0 argentina 2 i thought i deserved a goal in this game but was totally outplayed.

Couple of good games last night lads. fair play. Lets hope everyone gets on over the next couple of weeks and we finish the league. I will be offline for a few days as expected this time of year. Might get on for a bit over the weekend. Happy New Year lads

Anyone for a game before 4?

I'm online atm if anyone is up for a game, wouldnt mind gettin one or two games out of the way before the new year, just message me in game

I've invited you there Token... I'm AsCeNSioN-X

that would be shaunybhoy77

i will be on tonight on and off if anybody wants a few games

Anyony one up for a game today? just message me if you are

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

TokenWhite wrote: »
    Anyony one up for a game today? just message me if you are

How is this league going TokenWhite?

Has everyone joined? Many games played - i dont think i can view the details without joining?

8 People joined up, 7 of which have played at least one game but only 2 have played 3 or more, so make of that what you will, have no idea how good or bad that is compared to other boards leagues. I'd expect activity to pick up quite a bit though this week seeing as the celebrations are over:pac:

TokenWhite wrote: »
    8 People joined up, 7 of which have played at least one game but only 2 have played 3 or more, so make of that what you will, have no idea how good or bad that is compared to other boards leagues. I'd expect activity to pick up quite a bit though this week seeing as the celebrations are over:pac:

You should give the remaining member who hasnt joined a friendly reminder. If he doesnt respond forget about him...

If you could all play 5 games each by the end you would be doing well...

Well I have most of the players added on psn and they are fairly active so i'd hope to play a few games more than that (I hope anyway)

Played 2 matches there lost one match against shaunyboy 1 nil, and am currently losing 4nil to lawlor08 but i messaged him near kick off to tell him he had a bad connection but he didn't respond, I can hardly see the ball the lag is that bad so i'll just leave the match playing and see if he can score a few more against the computer :pac:.

played two matches there lost to shaunnyboy and beat redzer, when he messaged me i cancelled the download that was causing the bad connection, mine was grand after that

i'll be on tonight if anyones up for a game

had two good games against Brazil first game was a 6 2 win the second was a closer 2 1, then was hoping to go out knowing i was top of the league but was beaten by England in a good game.

just finish a few games there

england 1 france 0 close game lawlor deserved a draw at least
    england 1 brazil 1 fluked a goal to get a draw
    germany 2 england 0 graced shauny a second goal and didnt take my chances missed a sitter
    but redeemed in 2nd leg
    england 2 germany 1 this time it seemed shauny was unlucky in front of goal fair result i think over both legs

Perhaps someone in this league would like to use the following website to log all the league details:

http://boardsleague1.leaguerepublic.com/

I have set this up for Boards League 1.

I dont have access to League 2 so cannot set up one for LEague 2 unless ALL the full results are posted here...

So if anyone would like to set one up for League 2 it would be a huge help.. :cool:

these are the results posted so far

England 2-1 Brazil
    Brazil 1 - 2 Argentina
    Brazil 2-1 Italy
    england 0 argentina 2
    italy 0 germnany 1
    italy 0 france 4
    france 6 brazil 2
    france 2 brazil 1
    england 1 france 0
    england 1 brazil 1
    germany 2 england 0
    england 2 germany 1

if we could get teh rest of them posted we could enter them in to league republic

any mistakes let me know

right posted results so far here

http://boards2.leaguerepublic.com/

if you post teh rest of the rsults i will update

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,686 ✭✭✭RealistSpy

ok I will be Russia

ive played germany twice those matches are not up in the league the results were
    France 6 3 Germany
    France 2 4 Germany

I'll be online tonight til late if any of you lads are on, I will fulfill some more of my fixtures!!

Good to see yous have played a nice amount of games - you should prob try and get everyone up to speed. So anyone who has played 6 games or so should try and relax until the others catch up...

I see you also have two others who havnt played any games? OSU and G H - Is it that they are not online or not interested?

osu has played 2 i think but i havent seen any scores.
    i'm not sure about gh but he has signed up
    there's a few other games that have been played more but they have not posted the score.

lawlor.08 wrote: »
    ive played germany twice those matches are not up in the league the results were
    France 6 3 Germany
    France 2 4 Germany

updated those games

I will be online tonight around 11.30 - 12!

lawlor.08 wrote: »
    France 6 3 Germany
    France 2 4 Germany

I played Germany twice also, think the results were Brazil 1 - 1 Germany won, fluked a draw, and the second leg it showed with Brazil 1 - 4 Germany I think.

You can go back and check around 10-15 of the last matches played, so if ya kept up to date with that list in the game you can just write them down and add them, and even if ya miss some and players dont remember the scores, you can just check the general jist of the table(or ask players) and enter 1-0's.

GOAL DIFFERENCE DOES NOT COUNT, so that's not an issue, just who actually won.

I played Germany twice also, think the results were Brazil 1 - 1 Germany won, fluked a draw, and the second leg it showed with Brazil 1 - 4 Germany I think.

got these games down also germany russia

i'll check the league stats tonight and see if i can figure out the rest. if results arent posted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭G_H

alright sorry i havent been online to play any games i just had all my wisdom teeth out so that meens a week in bed:D i am availible all this week to catch up on games so if your around today or any day just post a time

Around now anyone want to play Rep. of Russia!