Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Merry Christmas loungers

• 25-12-2009 12:05am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭

Just wanna say merry Christmas to all posters of TLL. You've made me smile/laugh at the top of my lungs no matter what.

Thank you all so much.

See ya in 2010.

p.s. Use thread to wish merry christmas to other loungers.

Merry Christmas Ladies and Loungers!

MerryChristmasCats.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

Merry Christmas everyone..... <3

Animal-christmas.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

funny-pictures-little-kitten-has-christmas-spirit.jpg

Oh yes Ladies, and menfolk, I win! :)

Happy Xmas to the lot of ye! :)

it's on

ChristmasPuppy.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

No I win. I started this. Honestly, my fav forum (Yes even after the Cuckoo's Nest), my fav boardseeez. Have a good the lotta yis. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

I'd just like to wish everyone a merry Christmas.

I know that Christmas is a tough time for a lot of people using this forum and for many, this year has been hard and challenging in many ways.

To those people, I hope they find comfort in their family, friends, and whatever means possible at this time and receive the support they need and deserve.
    My thoughts are with you.

On a related note, I'd like to thank people here for being so kind to me this year. I've made a lot of good friends from Boards, which I never thought would happen and I'm truly grateful for their friendship! No names needed, you know who you are and you guys are great.

That's it from me - Best wishes for the festive season, everyone! :)

Ooh she says what we all think. Good onions Andy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭auerillo

I'd just like to wish everyone a merry Christmas.

I know that Christmas is a tough time for a lot of people using this forum and for many, this year has been hard and challenging in many ways.

To those people, I hope they find comfort in their family, friends, and whatever means possible at this time and receive the support they need and deserve.
    My thoughts are with you.

On a related note, I'd like to thank people here for being so kind to me this year. I've made a lot of good friends from Boards, which I never thought would happen and I'm truly grateful for their friendship! No names needed, you know who you are and you guys are great.

That's it from me - Best wishes for the festive season, everyone! :)

while its a nice thought, how can your thoughts be with people you don't know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭MissIT

Happy christmas everyone have a great day :)

auerillo wrote: »
    while its a nice thought, how can your thoughts be with people you don't know?

Auerillo, its christmas, peace on earth, good will to all people etc. Don't take away from the spirit of the thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Have a good one everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Merry Christmas everyone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Merry Christmas boys and girls :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 16,186 ✭✭✭✭Maple

Merry Christmas everyone! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Merry Christmas everyone.
    Hope everyone has a lovely, fun and food filled day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Happy Christmas to all the Ladies Loungers :)

I never thought when I joined Boards back in April, I'd end up making so many good friends so for that, I just wanna say thank you. It's like having a wee support network, can have a rant when things are bad and share the good times too, it's been amazing.

So thanks a million, guys :) Best wishes for 2010, hope to have some more beers with everyone soon :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,399 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

Merry-Christmas.gif

Merry Christmas All :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭stripysocks85

For some people, Christmas is a happy and joyful time. Personally I love it because most people seem to be so much happier, and I adore giving/receiving presents.

However, for others it can be one of the most lonely times of the year. Many families, especially this year, will feel immense financial pressure, causing mental stress and pressure. Sometimes wishing someone a "Happy Christmas" is hypocritical, as they may have lost someone close to them etc etc. Just remember, a smile can go a long way :) And of course, try and remember in particular elderly neighbours and relatives.

Happy Christmas and have a great 2010 guys :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭SeekUp

Hope everyone had a fantastic Christmas Day (or at least free of drama) and also a lovely and relaxing day today filled with turkey sandwiches and chocolate from your selection boxes.

There have been some really great discussions in here this year, and I hope many more are to come in 2010!

Stay safe and warm . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

In the words of barney stinson
    SUIT UP!!!!!

Merry christmas :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Happy (belated) Christmas to all the ladies.I look forward to all the fun and frolics in the Lounge in 2010!

ChristmasPanda.jpg

Fun and frolics and a load of bollix!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

In the words of barney stinson
    SUIT UP!!!!!

Merry christmas :D

awh!im currently full blown addicted to that show!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

awh!im currently full blown addicted to that show!:D

Barney is the greatest man since Ghandi! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

best wishes to all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

Barney is the greatest man since Ghandi! :)

swarley!

"Swarley farley rum and barley, Let's call the whole thing off"