Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Borough Singles & Doubles list of players

• 23-12-2009 9:07pm
    Registered Users Posts: 670 ✭✭✭

Monday singles to be played 4th Jan
    1.r taylor
    2.n kerr
    3.s ryan
    4.d boyse
    5.k dunne
    6.p kinsella
    7.m connor
    8.p brennan
    9.r byrne
    10.c byrne
    11.a smailes
    12.t hennessy
    13.m mulvaney
    14.p hall
    15.t brennan
    16.j cummins
    17.b fov
    18.j kane
    19.a delaney
    20.r healy
    21.p newsome
    22.d douglas
    23.d keogh
    24.d doyle
    25.o brennan
    26.j fagan
    27.j joyce
    28.b murphy
    29.e kinsella
    30.j doonan
    31.c murphy
    32.t hill
    33.m healy
    34.b fitzpatrick
    35.p corrigan
    36.p barr
    37.n canning
    38.d horan
    39.j stapleton
    40.i bell
    41.p taite
    42.t.geraghty
    43.b matthews
    44.jr crangle
    45.l murphy
    46.l bryan
    47.r kelly
    48.d fitzpatrick
    49.v o'toole
    50.a o'toole
    51.m cummins
    52.b bailey
    53.p doyle
    54.r clarke
    55.w devlin
    56.g gregory
    57.t maher
    58.r smith
    59.p peacock
    60.r gill
    61.k flynn
    62.d lynch
    63.k gill
    64.j grossick
    65.b.godfrey
    66.m hennessy
    67.j noonan
    68.p weafer
    69.j mason
    70.j murphy
    71.n brennan
    72c murphy
    73.r murphy
    74.j o'carroll
    75.b o'farrell
    76.k breen
    77.j kilbride
    78.k o'callaghan
    79.f murry
    80.p o'carroll

• Registered Users Posts: 670 ✭✭✭DFD

List of players on the 11th Jan

1.a lynch
    2.i molloy
    3.p devlin
    4.d earls
    5.pj bryan
    6.g healy
    7.j perry
    8.m merrigan
    9.p wright
    10.j o'brien
    11.g richardson
    12.s harte
    13.d greene
    14.k o'connell
    15.j mckeever
    16.j byrne
    17.j roche
    18.l forde
    19.a kelly
    20.d byrne
    21.p murphy
    22.c doyle
    23.m o'connor
    24.j merrigan
    25.s mccormack
    26.m cranley
    27.g o'reilly
    28.m murphy
    29.p tobin
    30.p scanlan
    31.j mcguinness
    32.m fortune
    33.l mcguinness
    34.r tonor
    35.p coleman
    36.j o'callaghan
    37.p.mcgrath
    38.d pomphnett
    39.e tracey
    40.p hennessy
    41.s spain
    42.d wright
    43.r brady
    44.s wright
    45.d hennessy
    46.j ennis
    47.r whelan
    48.l wall
    49.d kellaghan
    50.m kane
    51.m ennis
    52.d matthews
    53.s andrews
    54.j kenny
    55.b prenter
    56.p rowe
    57.k kane
    58.r clarke
    59.c devlin
    60.w gallagher
    61.h kelly
    62.p duffy
    63.j hayes
    64.t vines
    65.r gilligan
    66.j smith
    67.j darcy
    68.w colgan
    69.g o'toole
    70.t greene
    71.r colley
    72.m dutton
    73.g merrigan
    74.j buckley
    75.r murphy
    76.p ellard
    77.r devaney
    78.c mason
    79.s desmond

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

So I am playing on the 11th of Jan.

That suits me much better. Cheers DFD :)

Tuesday list of players for the 5th Jan

1.d farrell
    2.k walsh
    3.a robinson
    4.k o'carroll
    5.j hennessy
    6.g robinson
    7.s archbold
    8.p mccabe
    9.j jones
    10.w wheeler
    11.j walsh
    12.m walsh
    13.p byrne
    14.k cronin
    15.j sayes
    16.e white
    17.j devlin
    18.j clarke
    19.b norton
    20.s murphy
    21.john giffney
    22.jason giffney
    23.m taite
    24.p murray
    25.r whelan
    26.m o'toole
    27.p callaghan
    28.w mccallig
    29.j doyle
    30.n kinsella
    31.p kennedy
    32.t shorthall
    33.k earls
    34.ken earls
    35.r kavanagh
    36.p levins
    37.k o'callaghan
    38.d kennedy
    39.j brock
    40.j kane
    41.b gibson
    42.b scarff
    43.m o'mahoney
    44.r keddy
    45.j horan
    46.h shakir
    47.t galligan
    48.d ronoyne
    49.j kinsella
    50.p timmons
    51.d healy
    52.p healy
    53.n kenny
    54.i hinch
    55.a newell
    56.m kavanagh
    57.n fitzpatrick
    58.d dwyer
    59.j cawley
    60.g o'gorman
    61.i messitt
    62.e o'brien
    63.d healy
    64.m minaghan
    65.d tansey
    66.j murry
    67.t taite
    68.s wright
    69.a lacey
    70.a lacey (snr)
    71.a bennett
    72.g mcgrath
    73.a kelly
    74.a keane
    75.s o'brien
    76.n phelan
    77.j reid
    78.j coffey
    79.g owens
    80.r cannon
    81.d kelly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

Number 29 is gonna win on the 11th of January! :eek::D:D

Tuesday list of players for the 12th Jan

1.k kelly
    2.m jones
    3.j lawlor
    4.a o'carroll
    5.s.whelan
    6.j mooney
    7.k scanlan
    8.r kavanagh
    9.d corcoran
    10.p corcoran
    11.j quinn
    12.m o'shea
    13.p caster
    14.j wall
    15.d shorthall
    16.m keogh
    17.a newsome
    18.l fitzpatrick
    19.e huges
    20.r kelly
    21.n kearney
    22.m clarke
    23.m patton
    24.g tallant
    25.a hinch
    26.m judge
    27.j meade
    28.j o'callaghan
    29.a mcmahon
    30.d.martin
    31.jp lewis
    32.p o'callaghan
    33.i cummins
    34.m duffy
    35.s magee
    36.d o'brien
    37.t doyle
    38.m archbold
    39.l doyle
    40.j ryan
    41.c mulhall
    42.n byrne
    43.b ronayne
    44.james
    45.s cranny
    46.a brien
    47.k fitzpatrick
    48.c smith
    49.g fitzpatrick
    50.c hill
    51.m boyce
    52.p costello
    53.s kavanagh
    54.d archbold
    55.g murphy
    56.p wall
    57.p cleary
    58.g kelly
    59.d messitt
    60.g o'gorman
    61.a stapleton
    62.o stapleton
    63.d stapleton
    64.g ryan
    65.k murry
    66.e mccann
    67.j barry
    68.j kelly
    69.d o'toole
    70.m roe
    71.k lacey
    72.m byrne
    73.p moran
    74.c boyce
    75.s mccormack
    76.k magee
    77.dj cannon
    78.s tallant
    79.p fangan

All players should register by 9pm.draw will be done then games to start no later than 9.20pm.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

Fair play mate cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭CORRO77

With the weather down here still bad its looking very dodgy for me making it up monday night unless there is a dramatic improvement over the next couple of days.Hope it does because looking forward to the singles this year.Just seen a polar bear walk by the window.

any problems paul,give me a shout and we'll sort something out for ye.

DFD wrote: »
    any problems paul,give me a shout and we'll sort something out for ye.

Thanks john its looking a little better today mate.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

Winners from last night:

Board 1: Paul Corrigan - Farmhouse Blue
    Board 2: Philly Brennan - Weirs
    Board 3: Billy Matthews - Lough A
    Board 4: Pat Hennessy - Gallops
    Board 5: Vinty O'Toole - Ardmore
    Board 6: Peader Taite - Lough A
    Board 7: Either Denis Fitz - Ardmore or Lar Bryan - Lough A
    Board 8: Either Gar Gregory - Tassie A or John Cummins - Noggin Inn

If anyone knows the last 2, throw them up here. cheers

MBC wrote: »
    Winners from last night:

Board 1: Paul Corrigan - Farmhouse Blue
    Board 2: Philly Brennan - Weirs
    Board 3: Billy Matthews - Lough A
    Board 4: Pat Hennessy - Gallops
    Board 5: Vinty O'Toole - Ardmore
    Board 6: Peader Taite - Lough A
    Board 7: Either Denis Fitz - Ardmore or Lar Bryan - Lough A
    Board 8: Either Gar Gregory - Tassie A or John Cummins - Noggin Inn

If anyone knows the last 2, throw them up here. cheers
    winner of board 5 was ian molloy ardmore
    winner of board 7 was lar bryan.
    winner of board 8 was vinty o'toole.

winner of board 5 was ian molloy ardmore
    winner of board 7 was lar bryan.
    winner of board 8 was vinty o'toole.

Jesus vinty must of been playing well he WON 2 BOARDS.Gary gregory won board 8.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Vinty beat Gary Gregory to win board 8:confused: Either i need new glasses or was very drunk but i'm sure that's what i watched!!! Ian Molloy won board 5 not Vinty

I WON THE BOARD DOWNSTAIRS AND WHEN I CAME UP DENNIS WAS PLAYING LAR ON 1 BOARD AND GARY WAS PLAYING JOHN CUMMINS ON THE OTHER GARY BEAT JOHN AND IF THAT WASNT THE FINAL OF THE BOARD WELL THEN MAYBE YOUR RIGHT .

• Registered Users Posts: 282 ✭✭pad180

that was the semi that was on board 8 with gary and john . jasus and you were not even drinking paul :D

pad180 wrote: »
    that was the semi that was on board 8 with gary and john . jasus and you were not even drinking paul :D

I thought that was the final of the board sure i left after that match because i thought gary had won.What the hell kept them on that board my board was finished about 20 minutes before the semi final even took place.And when i seen on the previous page vinty won board 5 i was convinced it was the final ah well i think i better statr drinking so.

tuesday board winners....

board 1 J Brock
    board 2 N Kenny
    board 3 J Hennessy
    board 4 A Kelly
    board 5 R Whelan
    board 6 J Wall
    board 7 J Kane
    board 8 M Kavanagh

tonights ladies singles(wed) is cancelled due to the bad weather.

just to let everyone know the singles are going ahead this week as planned,the worst of the weather seems to be over with now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭stretch26

anyone know who got through last night??

stretch26 wrote: »
    anyone know who got through last night??

last nights board winners were..

board 1 A Kelly
    board 2 C Devlin
    board 3 PJ Bryan
    board 4 W Forde
    board 5 P Murphy
    board 6 A Lynch
    board 7 D Kellaghan
    board 8 B Prenter

All board winners from last monday and last night will play off this thursday(14th) to decide this years monday night singles champion.

best of luck to everyone tonight in the last 16 of the monday and tuesday singles,looking forward to some good games tonight.

Monday night singles

PJ Bryan beat P Murphy 4-1 in the final.

Tuesday night singles

R Whelan beat P Corcoran 4-2 in the final

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭bettyswollox

Monday night singles

Tuesday night singles

congratulations to pj on back to back singles titles in the monday lge.
    the standard was exceptional and a very worthy winner.
    I think its about time the Dublin county board get in touch in person.

its my understanding that they had been in touch after last years win but PJ had his reasons for not playing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭ramblers

well done to everyone that got into the 2nd nite pitty there is only one winner in each league well done lads

Monday night singles

Tuesday night singles

fair play to p.j the most consistant player on the night and came through the hardest board to reach the semi and final (HE WAS ON MY BOARD).Came through against ben despite ben having 11 dart finish in second leg never panicked all night never gets flustered just keeps playing his own game best player in the borough for the last number years by far.And well done to robbie winning tues night .Just 2 points alot of people were saying that 3 legs for last 16 and quarter finals is to short it should be 5 legs.Plus if your drawn out first you have the advantage of throwing first were it should be throw for the the bull .If for instance your first out on your board and win you will be throwing first in every match you play on that board.Maybe can be looked at for next year.Throwing first in a 3 leg game is a big advantage in 5 leg game its not as big it gives the player throwing first in second leg a fair chance on the night if they lose the 1st leg.

yeah,fair play to pj,threw well all night and deserved his victory.
    the point you're making about the 3 legs not being long enough is a fair point,i was told last night that the format was agreed upon and passed at an agm a few years back so unless its changed at the agm there's not much that can be done about it.i'll bring it up at the next one and try and get it changed to 5 legs,7 legs for the semi's and 9 for the final.i think it should be that for the monday night at least.the tuesday and wednesday should probaly stay the same as you might be pushed for time in finishing the games where the monday was over in plenty of time.other than that i think the whole singles went well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Congratulations to PJ to win one monday borough singles title is tough enough but to do 2 in a row is exceptional and its well deserved.

As for the format, we play every other monday in a best of 3 so why change it?
    I think it adds to the excitement a bit as a lot more shocks occur this way as in the longer format 99% of top players will get through even when goin behind. From the last 16/quarters maybe best of 5,semis best of 7 and final best of 9. Although i do agree with you paul that throwing for the bull should be done at the start of the match instead of just going by the first name