Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

€2000 PRIZE POOL GUARANTEED EVERY TUESDAY AND FRIDAY IN JJP POKER CLUB, NAVAN

• 22-12-2009 10:57am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 293 ✭✭

Check www.jjppokermania.ie for more games

€2000 PRIZE POOL GUARANTEED
    min 20 players

Reg 7:30pm, Start 8:30pm
    Buy In €42+10, Rebuy/Top up €25+5
    Maximum chips: 13000
    Early Bird Chip 1000 up to 8:30pm

Cash games on, open till late

Free minerals, tea, coffee, water and food
    Free beer after the pub closes

Contact Joe 086-8165054, 087-7456862 or 085-8353105

1. Who is running the event (organisation, society etc.)
    JJPPOKERMANIA

2. The purpose of the event (charity, commercial etc.)
    Commercial

3. Date and Location of event
    Every Tuesday and Friday in JJP Poker Club, Johnstown, Navan (above the Pitstop Pub)

4. Registration and Start time of event.
    Reg @8pm
    Game starts @8:30pm

5. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc)
    None

6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (in advance, at the door etc.)
    Pay on the night, limited to 90 players

7. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much
    2 euro per player for the league

8. Any guarenteed prize pool.
    2000 euro prize pool guaranteed,min 20 players

9. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels.
    Rebuy allowed till the break

10. Blind levels:
    25-50
    50-100
    100-200
    150-300
    200-400 break 20 mins, chip race 25. Food served.
    300-600
    400-800
    600-1200
    800-1500 break 10 mins, chip race 100
    1000-2000
    1500-3000
    2000-4000
    3000-6000 blinds are frozen at this level
    11. Blind timeframes
    20 mins all the way

12. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc)
    Depending on the numbers

13. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill
    Yes, professional dealers

14. Will there be a documented list of rules
    Yes

15. Is there a tournament director
    Yes

16. How are disputes handled - who has final say.
    Tournament director

17. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered.
    Yes, the rake is 5% of the pot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭poker--addict

is tonights tournament on?

😎

• Closed Accounts Posts: 293 ✭✭joe mckeever

yea starts 8.30pm

folks we had our league final wed 29th dec, 69 players out of 70 turned up, 4000 euro prize pool

1st peter o shaghessy 1200 euro
    2nd darren tully 800 euro
    3rd mark mc guire 500 euro
    4th marcus flanagan 400 euro
    5th liam hughs 300 euro
    6th micheal hayden 250 euro
    7th steven molone 200 euro
    8th johnny squires 180 euro
    9th colm faular 170 euro

thanks to all the players that turned up on the night, i hope they all had a good time, and well done to peter o shaghessy winning the league final, he played some great poker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭niallith

yea was a great night, i came 23rd i think until i met pocket aces with my pocket queens and lost most of the 60k chips i had spent so long getting:( fun night all the same, will hopefully be back for next grand final:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 jack black23

night was grand and house was full with nice peoples...thanks!

folks we got 26 players last tuesday, we could do with a bit of support of all the boards players around the meath area, thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 leofitz

Hi joe,
    What's the latest time I can arrive to this tournament, I might not make 8:30
    Cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 laminated

folks we got 26 players last tuesday, we could do with a bit of support of all the boards players around the meath area, thanks
    I would think that if you were not so greedy with your reg fees you might get a few more people in , I mean cmon it costs €17 euro to play a €65 game . So stop begging for customers :rolleyes: and do something about it .

laminated wrote: »
    I would think that if you were not so greedy with your reg fees you might get a few more people in , I mean cmon it costs €17 euro to play a €65 game . So stop begging for customers :rolleyes: and do something about it .

Sorry mate, I don't see your logic, JJP is guaranteeing €2000 prize money, if he only gets 26 like in his previous post the max he took in if everyone top-up is €2132, thats only €5.08 per player extra, out of that you also get free minerals and tea untill 12, how much would that cost you in a pub game, after 12 you get free beer untill he closes and on top of that you get well fed at the break with proper dealers at the tables, now explain to me how that is being greedy and while your at it tell me how much other club / pub games take out because I can tell you what they claim is never what they actually take out, at least in Joe's you can see the rebuys being put on the screen as they happen so all is very transparent!!

Oh and BTW, I went there last night, great game over 30 players and he paid out over the €2000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭fiveeuros

Hear hear well said leofitz...this is the second time this poster has had a go and it is obvious that he has never played in the club. I have been a regular player with Joe for over two years and he is always up front with all prize pools.

Can I remind everyone who cares to read this that Joe is trying to make a living and keep people employed and this criticism is totally unwarranted and unfair. I would challenge anyone to show me a better run and better value game.

there,s not alot more i can say, i think leofitz and fiveeuros said most of it,it,s not 17Euro out of 65, it,s out of 80 euro if the player buys back, if not it,s only 10 euro, and i told you this before the 2euro is for the league, we also drop most players home, and don,t forget casino costs, we have ourselfs a very nice club with very good players,

Joe as you know you have my support and the support of most logical thinking people. if this poster cannot see this well then there is no point in discussing it further. see you tomorrow nite for another good nite weather permitting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 GrogoJones

Ive played there a few times and its a good card club.
    Maybe an increase in the stack and can top up for full amount if you have to rebuy before the break would be more value for money.

I just had a look and isn't laminated comments against forum tournament rules posted in the sticky by Ste05 and as such should be removed by a mod and he be given a warning??

hi grogojones, i know what your saying, i have it that way so players will play the game like a freeze out before the break, no player wants to get there rebuy because they only get 5k, they try make it to the break and get 7k, I think it makes it a better game, thanks for your comments

folks we got 33 players last wk, paid out 2145 euro, here again tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Mr. Wolf

Great result winning the tournament directors event in Galway Joe.
    Played with you for a couple of hours and never saw you put a foot wrong.
    Well deserved, the trophy will look good in the club... til I win it next year of course :)

mick as you know Joe talks a great game and obviously put his years of experience watching winners into practice....well done Joe I want to be as good as you when I grow up.......:):):):):)

Thanks mick you played very well yourself, you just got a bit unlucky, gerry watching you for the last 2 years helped me, i tried a few of your moves, thank god they worked, played a few of mr fitzpatricks moves as well,how the hell did i win that tournament ha ha thanks lads

my moves ?????? oh you mean playing quality hands only and making brilliant folds...well done....if you played 6 4 that was a brian move.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭Punter Bren

Well Done Joe on winning the organizers game I'm the one that had to go all in with 4 5 D as I was short stacked and I was sitting to your left in the final table

thanks punter bren, well done you played well, it was a hard final table, very enjoyable thou

folks we got 24 players last friday, pot was 1560 euro, jjp put 440 euro in the pot to bring it up to the 2000 euro guarantee, same game on tonight,

Thanks mick you played very well yourself, you just got a bit unlucky, gerry watching you for the last 2 years helped me, i tried a few of your moves, thank god they worked, played a few of mr fitzpatricks moves as well,how the hell did i win that tournament ha ha thanks lads

lucky you did use other peoples moves, you would have had no chance if you used your own :-P
    but remember folks, 6 4 never looses lol

see you later, great game as always with the best looking staff around :-)

i would consider myself as staff as well brian, so thanks very much, ha ha

22 players this fri, jjp put 550 euro in the pot to bring it up to the 2k guarantee,thanks to all the players who played this game on friday, i hope to see you,s all next week

third time lucky for me..out on the bubble for the last two fridays finally got a payout and came second....good game standard of play was excellent

Yes well done, in fairness the winner was a luck sack :P

lol, well done brian

Folks We got 34 players last tuesday, top 5 players paid, total prize pool, 2210 euro,This game is on every tuesday and friday, it would be nice to see a few more boards players in the club

folks just to let you,s know we got 42 players yesterday [tues], top 6 players paid, winner was Tony Gilkinson, Tony recieved 1100 euro, total prize 2730 euro,same game this fri, jjp poker club is open every tues, thur, fri, sat, and sunday, tournaments on all them nights, thanks to all the players that turned up to play,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Mr. Wolf

Excellent turnout and prize-pool Joe. Looking forward to winning one of these games very soon :)

Word must have got around that I wouldn't be there, double whammy that, not only would there be peace and quiet but they'd have a better chance of winning with me not there! Lol

thanks mick, yeah i was very happy with 42 turning up to play, now you winning it is something else, i beat you, and i think i might be 1 of the worst players there, only joking mick, it would be great to see you there, brian thats very funny, i,m laughing while answering mick, i,m laughing because it might be true, you know i have you way up there, but i have to say tony gilkinson is the best i have seen anywhere, and i have played in many games around ireland, including the irish open, dave masters is and other player i like

ok folks this game is back on tonight

this game is on this friday

Your a man of many words Joe LOL

thats true lol

folks just to let yous know we got 24 players for our friday game, jjp put 465euro into pot to bring it upto the 2k guarantee, top 4 players paid, we are back with the same game this tuesday, thanks to all the players that turned up friday, i hope to see you,s all again

folks we will be showing the utd match tonight, volume will be down

folks we got 35 players last tuesday, paid out 2225 euro, back with the same game this friday, starts 8.30pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭theacher

sounds like good crack. do i need id with me first time cos i havent been before.

hi theacher, yea if you could take id with you for membership, thanks, look forward to seeing you soon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭philcassidy

any flying chairs lately?????:D:D

folks we got 23 players this friday, jjp put 555 euro in the pot to bring it up to the 2k guarantee, thanks to all the players that turned up to play

folks we are back tonight [tues] 2k guaranteed min 20 players, 1000 chip early bird, please come early

Best midweek game around Joe. I love playing somewhere that knows the rules, makes the game more enjoyable when there is less controversy with dealers now knowing what they are doing! That just doesn't happen in your place as there is always clear guidence and one rule for all which is great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭383Ger

Hi Joe, am planning to play the tourney tomorrow eve...are you getting many runners the last few fridays?

not great at the moment, the last 6wks i have put over 500 euro into the pot, so this wk will be a 1000 euro guarantee with a 10 euro scalp chip, it,s still good crack, i play in it myself sometimes, min 10 players, look forward 2 seeing you in the club,

regards joe