Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CELTIC POKER IN DUNDALK ON 28th AND CAHIR ON THE 29th DEC. CHRISTMAS CRACKERS

• 19-12-2009 7:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭

celticpokertourlogo.jpg

WHO S RUNNING THE EVENT ;CELTIC POKER TOUR

THE PORPOSE; COMMERCIAL

DATE AND VENUE;
    THE Fairways Hotel Dundalk Mon 28th DEC REG 3 FOR 4

THE Cahir House Hotel Cahir Tues 29th DEC REG 3 FOR 4

REG AND START TIME;SEE ABOVE

ANY PREREQUISITES;NO

TICKETS;ON THE NIGHT NO LIMIT ON NO`S

TYPE OF TOURNAMENT;NO LIMIT TEXAS HOLDèm

COST OF ENTRY;€100 WITH 1 REBUY OR TOP-UP @€;50

COST OF REG;€20

THE % PAYED OUT ;100%

ANY MONEY HELD BACK;YES €1000 GRAND FINAL TICKET+ 200 PLAYERS LEAGUE

ANY GUARANTEE;YES €7000

THE NO.OF RE-BUYS; 1 ONLY

STARTING STACK;10,000

REBUY/TOP-UP STACK;15,000

BLIND STRUCTURE;SEE BELOW

TIME FRAME;25 MINS

PLACES PAYED;10 % OF FIELD

ANY PRIZES OTHER THAN CASH;YES , SPOTS APPROX €300 DEPENDING ON FIELD

WILL THERE BE DEALERS;YES HIGH STANDARD

ARE THERE DOCUMENTED RULES;YES 2009 TDA

IS THERE A T.D.;YES

HOW ARE DISPUTES HANDLED;T.D. HAS FINAL SAY

WILL THERE BE CASH GAMES;YES RAKE 4% CAPPED @ €15

BLIND STRUCTURE

50 - 100 N/A
    100 - 200 N/A
    150 - 300 N/A
    200 - 400 N/A
    300 - 600 N/A 30 MIN BREAK HOT FOOD SERVED
    400 - 800 N/A
    500 - 1000 N/A
    500 -1000 100
    800 -1500 100
    1000-2000 200
    1500-3000 300
    2000-4000 400 10 MIN BREAK
    3000-6000 500
    4000-8000 500
    5000-10000 1000
    8000-15000 2000
    10000-20000 2000
    15000-30000 3000 ETC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭dream.

Hey Damo you ll get your chance in this one ah :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭span

Since I have the night off I might come and play these ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

dream. wrote: »
    Hey Damo you ll get your chance in this one ah :confused:
    I'll warm up the kart so:D

Christ Damo is that your smily face !! scary .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Samoa Joe

What time does this start at?

Hey Ciaran details of the two games.
    Dundalk on the 28 th The Fairways hotel Reg 3 for 4 €7000 Guaranteed
    Cahir on the 29 th The Cahir hs hotel reg 3 for 4 €7000 Guaranteed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 mr hansen

hi liam from what i hear theres a lot of interest around cahir for the game on tuesday will be there meself see ye then cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Pulsar Eagle

[quote=dream.;635764
    REBUY/TOP-UP STACK;15,000

[/quote]

Can top-ups be taken straight away or dose a player need to have zero chips before they can top-up???

the re-buy is if you are out of chips , the top-up is available at the end of level 5 if you have not re-bought regardless of stack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭tipp86

Can top-ups be taken straight away or dose a player need to have zero chips before they can top-up???

You going playing im thinking about it anyway?

Again with the Coursing Festival in mind the top 4 players in Cahir will receive tickets for the big game €25,000 guaranteed €250 inc reg . The winner will have the option of a grand final ticket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Think I'll head to the game in Dundalk tomorrow....
    See you there...
    Anyone needs a lift from Dublin give me a pm (sat nav at the ready)......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Oaces

ye should be there meself liam around 5 that ok?

A great night in Dundalk with our biggest crowd to date 82 runners . The prizepool reached €12,200, with €11,700 on the final table .We were paying 9 players, however a deal was done at 11 to pay a double bubble .
    1. Peter Mc Gewon €4000 inc a Grand Final Ticket €1000
    2. Collette Murphy €2200 inc a Clonmel Coursing Ticket €250
    3. David Mc Cabe €1200
    4. Lorcan Fox €1000
    5. Willy Robinson €800
    6. Tommy Moyers €700
    7. Peter Brady €550
    8. Peter O Donoghue €450
    9. Donal Mullally €400
    10. Dean Carney €200 Bubble
    11. Kyle Warnock €200 Bubble
    €200 players league
    €300 spots
    Thanks to all the players and we would like to wish you all Happy New Year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Really enjoyable game, got my re-buy early when I had AK on a 10 J Q board J on turn V quad Jacks lol
    But got stack up to 23K for break.

Nice to put a face to the names. Standard push heads up with JQ, ran into A 10 that's the breaks...

Short stacked from last 2 tables out so delighted to get to heads up play.....

Trying to talk Martin into going to Cahir:rolleyes::rolleyes:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

smurph wrote: »
    Really enjoyable game, got my re-buy early when I had AK on a 10 J Q board J on turn V quad Jacks lol
    But got stack up to 23K for break.

Nice to put a face to the names. Standard push heads up with JQ, ran into A 10 that's the breaks...

Short stacked from last 2 tables out so delighted to get to heads up play.....

Trying to talk Martin into going to Cahir:rolleyes::rolleyes:(

Nice result Smurph.

Martin should have gone into 'Cahir' years ago. (IMO)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭philcassidy

dream. wrote: »
    A great night in Dundalk with our biggest crowd to date 82 runners . The prizepool reached €12,200, with €11,700 on the final table .We were paying 9 players, however a deal was done at 11 to pay a double bubble .
    1. Peter Mc Gewon €4000 inc a Grand Final Ticket €1000
    2. Collette Murphy €2200 inc a Clonmel Coursing Ticket €250
    3. David Mc Cabe €1200
    4. Lorcan Fox €1000
    5. Willy Robinson €800
    6. Tommy Moyers €700
    7. Peter Brady €550
    8. Peter O Donoghue €450
    9. Donal Mullally €400
    10. Dean Carney €200 Bubble
    11. Kyle Warnock €200 Bubble
    €200 players league
    €300 spots
    Thanks to all the players and we would like to wish you all Happy New Year
    Peter Mc Gewon €4000 inc a Grand Final Ticket €1000 :eek::eek::eek::eek: probably THE worst player i have ever sat with EVER, how do these fish keep doing it:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭fab-frankie

Peter Mc Gewon €4000 inc a Grand Final Ticket €1000 :eek::eek::eek::eek: probably THE worst player i have ever sat with EVER, how do these fish keep doing it:confused:

well done , peter, collette and lorcan fox. my personal favourites for top 3, wen i bubbled out in 15 r 16 r sumthing! great tourny big crowd, lovely venue, friendly atmosphere etc etc, bar closed at 11pm was bull**** but, damo didnt like that!!!:D
    peters super aggression and balls probably won this tourny, a fearless cash game player by trade, the man knows what hes at!!!:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭rx8

YULETIRED wrote: »

Martin should have gone into 'Cahir' years ago. (IMO)

ha ha funny guy,don't be encouraging her ya bo*****s.

Happy new year btw,:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭RocketRonnie

Very enjoyable night, your right about the bar Frankie :( bulls##t.

Probably should have done a bit better than 4th, was chipleader with 6/7 left...
    Lost a few chips 5 handed and left myself committed with a SB raise into Colettes BB, she shoved with AJ and I called with Qh8h.... turned a straightdraw, but wasnt to be..!!
    I didnt mind giving my chips away to a good player, she was kind enough to loan them to me for the final 2 tables :p

happy enuf considering i was shortstacked all night untill the final table...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭Hot-Rod

Very enjoyable night, your right about the bar Frankie :( bulls##t.

Probably should have done a bit better than 4th, was chipleader with 6/7 left...
    Lost a few chips 5 handed and left myself committed with a SB raise into Colettes BB, she shoved with AJ and I called with Qh8h.... turned a straightdraw, but wasnt to be..!!
    I didnt mind giving my chips away to a good player, she was kind enough to loan them to me for the final 2 tables :p

happy enuf considering i was shortstacked all night untill the final table...

Good performance mate that will take u out nye on the rip. wp

I considered going to this event but didnt wake up til 430pm after a long nite in longford. When is the next event up near the border?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

24th in monaghan Rod

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

N1 smurph.

With the Christmas Crackers in hand another big field 73 players brought the prize pool up to €10,850 .The season of good will saw a double bubble deal being done and 8 became 10.
    1. Joey Murphy €3300
    2. David White €2050
    3. Joe Kenny €1250
    4. Martin Fogarty €1000
    5. Sylvia Cooney €750
    6. Andy O Leary €650
    7. Tom Clooney €550
    8. Mike Landers €400
    9. Colin Fardey €200 bubble
    10. Michael Ginty €200 bubble
    €200 Players League
    €300 Spots

Again thanks to all on the night and to everyone for there help and support this year. See you all early in the New Year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 mr hansen

Was in cahir last night what a night got knocked out early enough to the eventual winner I see so well done joey murphy one of the nicest lads you could meet.went on to holdem cash table for a while made a nice few yoyos then ran straight to an Omaha (loadsa money on that I tell ye)table and made a very nice few quid so overall a great night. Next stop maynooth on the 10th see ye then lads