Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hercules DJ Control MP3 e2 Soundcard?

• 18-12-2009 11:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭

How's it going, this is savage I can't believe I didn't know this forum existed til now.

I need some advice if anyone can help:

I just ordered the Hercules DJ Control MP3 e2 as a Christmas present for my girlfriend to mess around with. (She's been playing around with my Xponent and is fairly handy at it...Hmm). But I just realised there's no poxy jaysusing internal sound card in the Hercules like I thought there was...

Does anyone know a cheap way of getting this thing working for Christmas day?

Would something as crappy as this do the job?

Or will I have part with my Firewire 410 so get her up and running? Cos I absolutely can't afford to buy her one!

Any suggestions?

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭colin29

Maybe try the Numark DJ IO or the NI Audio 2 DJ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Order a DJIO/Similar from a UK supplier tonight and its shipped monday you might just get it in time. Dont think anywhere here sells one for a reasonable price.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭Táck

could you somehow run it thru yours for the day only and then hit the sales after?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

The maya 44 is one of the cheapest AFAIK...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭Vitamin C

Order a DJIO/Similar from a UK supplier tonight and its shipped monday you might just get it in time. Dont think anywhere here sells one for a reasonable price.

Thanks for your help people, that DJIO looks like the job, I just found a lad on Gumtree who's giving one away free with a Numark console so I might try twist his arm into selling it to me on its own, otherwise as Táck said I'll give her my 410 til the sales and try pick one up on the cheap.

Fair play lads, I'm so glad I found this forum...a lot of forums on production and DJing I've tried to use in the past are full of absolute gimps from around the globe just on them to showboat. This one seems to be full of normal people who actually want to help. Sweet.

Colm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭Táck

Vitamin C wrote: »
    Fair play lads, I'm so glad I found this forum...a lot of forums on production and DJing I've tried to use in the past are full of absolute gimps from around the globe just on them to showboat. This one seems to be full of normal people who actually want to help. Sweet.

Colm

:D im saying nothing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 865 ✭✭✭A Disgrace

Anyone know any stockists of the DJIO in Dublin, and round-about prices?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

A Disgrace wrote: »

Online is just over 100, if you did get it here it'll be at least 20% more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

A Disgrace wrote: »

Try getting it straight from the manufacturer, that's usually the cheapest first hand option, and they often have free shipping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,618 ✭✭✭milltown

Aquarius in Celbridge usually stock them. €109 last time I looked.
    Here you go actually:
    http://www.aquariussound.ie/prod.php?id=105&cat=Digital%20DJ&sub=Numark
    Shop is just off the M4 behind the Applegreen garage on the way into Celbridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 TheBlaker

Howye lads,

Sorry I should've posted this ages ago,

What I went with in the end was the Behringer U-Control UCA202.

It's a great little yoke, perfect for the messing around that would be done with the Hercules console, the best thing about it is that it's a simple compact USB sound card and it costs a mere €30 from Thomann, obviously it's not a firewire or anything but it does the job just fine.

Couldn't believe how cheap it was...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

Just got this aswell as the soundcard on thomann. Looking forward to getting it now and trying it out.

Good stuff, they seem like great little things to play around with, although the interface is a little cramped compared to other MP3 DJ systems. But you can't really argue for the price...

Have fun with it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

Vitamin C wrote: »
    Good stuff, they seem like great little things to play around with, although the interface is a little cramped compared to other MP3 DJ systems. But you can't really argue for the price...

Have fun with it!
    Meant to ask, is this easily set up with the version of Virtual DJ that comes with it and Traktor aswell for example?