Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone ever done a line of plant fertiliser?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Yep, on a line of plants. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,998 ✭✭✭Shane732

That's just taking the piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 242 ✭✭bigdaddyliamo

10-10-20 is your only man!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭barakus

£7 a gram. Sweet value bro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,214 ✭✭✭wylo

yea but the more often articles like these pop up the more likely it will become illegal unfortunately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭ball

What is plant fertiliser made of.........

..........don't tell me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,299 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

barakus wrote: »
    £7 a gram. Sweet value bro.
    Gonna buy a sack of it for Christmas

Imagine how much it'd cost to fertilise your garden if its 7 squid a gram though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 466 ✭✭fizzynicenice

One of my mates had some of that mephadrome there last weekend.
    I'n not one for drugs ('cept weed) usually, but I have done coke and E a few times so I tried it out.(although I will point out I thought it was that legal coke stuff 'blow' at ifrst, but whats the difference really?)

It was pretty heavy stuff, especially for the small amount I took. Its surprising how crazy some of this legal shit can be.

I'd say its only a matter of time before they have to crack down on headshops, since they can make new versions of this stuff with different chemicals quicker than laws can be made to ban the substances.

Deffo not for the faint-hearted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

you sure it wasnt to help them with there........hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiighhhhhhhhhh

http://www.aolcdn.com/ch_kids/high-school-musical-300a101106.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

This cannot be serious!!??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

One of my mates had some of that mephadrome there last weekend.
    I'n not one for drugs ('cept weed) usually, but I have done coke and E a few times

Not one for drugs eh? You need a thesauras!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

seems some will snort anything in the hopes of a high, look at the popularity of ketamine which vets as an anastethics.

Not one for drugs eh? You need a thesauras!

Ah ye know what I mean...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

df1985 wrote: »
    seems some will snort anything in the hopes of a high, look at the popularity of ketamine which vets as an anastethics.

Ketamine and mephadrone are well used and tested drugs, it's hardly taking it and hoping something will happen...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

yeah ....but i was only a sappling at the time

/joke :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭imeddyhobbs

If its legal I wont be buying it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

"Not illegal yet" is a better way to put it really...

Thing is, our knowledge of chemistry is moving far more rapidly than the law is, and there's always going to be people who will want to take something that changes their mood in a pleasurable fashion.

The problem with these "research chemicals" - mephedrone, methadrone, 2cb, 2ci, 2ce, all the various other analogues etc etc etc is that very often there's no established safe maximum dose, and when you're taking doses that are measured out in tenths of a gram and ordered 5 or 6 grams at a time it's very very easy to be greedy and to take an unsafe dose...

Taking Ecstasy as a hobby has already been proven to be safer than horseriding, the same isn't true for all these newfangled drugs.

But as soon as they ban it some Chinese lab chemist will just reengineer another molecule with an analogous effect and it will start spreadign out through the already very well established internet retail channels that now exist.

I do hear great things about Mephedrone though, or "meow meow" as the kids are calling it, but my days of doing lines out of curiosity are well well well behind me at this stage.

Ketamine and mephadrone are well used and tested drugs, it's hardly taking it and hoping something will happen...

Ketamine is, and the long term effects are both nasty and dangerous - bladder wall erosion, social anxiety issues, physical addiction...

Mephedrone isn't really, not in the same way a relatively safe drug like MDMA is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

Mephedrone is not a tested drug, it is a research chemical. Nothing at all is known of it's toxicity. In fact if you read up on it a bit you'll see that going by the amount of people suffering adverse reactions and the shocking nature of these adverse reactions (sometimes lasting months, sometimes longer), it's really not a drug anyone should be messing with. I would not be surprised at all if it turns out to be more neurotoxic than methamphetamine (in fact i'm kind of expecting it). It is definitely nowhere near as safe as mdma.

If you want to make a guinea pig of yourself taking untested chemicals for the sake of a few nights out i suggest you try methylone (which is actually chemically closer to mdma than mephedrone), from what i have read it seems to be an awful lot safer.
    "Not illegal yet" is a better way to put it really...

Thing is, our knowledge of chemistry is moving far more rapidly than the law is, and there's always going to be people who will want to take something that changes their mood in a pleasurable fashion.
    But as soon as they ban it some Chinese lab chemist will just reengineer another molecule with an analogous effect and it will start spreadign out through the already very well established internet retail channels that now exist.

I agree completely, although I don't think it's that our knowledge of chemistry has advanced, it's more about who has that knowledge. 15 years ago the authorities would have had a massive advantage knowledge-wise. If you wanted to make a certain drug you'd have to either figure out the synthesis yourself or be an apprentice of someone who already knew. New drugs would take ages to become commonplace and the authorities would be well clued in by that stage. Thanks to the internet the knowledge advantage has completely switched hands. From now on the authorities will always be playing catch up with the druggies.

In fact the dea used to have a bulletin on underground chemistry that they kept secret, now they publish it openly because the knowledge is so freely available on the internet it wouldn't make a difference.
    Taking Ecstasy as a hobby has already been proven to be safer than horseriding, the same isn't true for all these newfangled drugs.

Ecstacy is safer than horseriding in terms of chances of death. It has lasting effects on the brain. Serotonin depletion, changes in serotonin recpetor conformation and most worrying of all "loss of magic" (which seems to be permanent). Funny though, most pills on the street are now mCPP based. Based on it's mode of action (completely different from mdma) it could actually be better in the long run. Then again it is a piperazine and a research chemical so I wouldn't be getting my hopes up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Leaf it alone, kids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I have done it once.

You wouldn't want to snort it though. Horrible burning from what I've heard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭beerbaron

vinylmesh wrote: »
    It has lasting effects on the brain, most worrying of all "loss of magic"

Paul Daniels shoulda quit while he was ahead.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    I have done it once.

You wouldn't want to snort it though. Horrible burning from what I've heard.

Yeah its like snorting gravel alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

There's a side effect of snorting plant fertiliser for women... it makes their bush grow bigger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 richie spice

had a bit dere last weekend, horrible horrible sh1t to snort, like powdered glass.
    simmilar effect to bosh, rushes but reach a plateau and thats it, drink all night on it.

and yer mickey gets sorta small.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

Is this the stuff being sold as "Charge" in some head shops?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

It's not plant fertilizer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 richie spice

Itsdacraic wrote: »
    Is this the stuff being sold as "Charge" in some head shops?

no thats some other sh1t mixed with caffine.
    dont think it available in any of da headshops

this stuff is made in china, where they make baby milk.....with antifreeze.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Lord Panic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Dragan wrote: »
    It's not plant fertilizer.

Tell that to my roses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,883 ✭✭✭wudangclan

A line of fertilizer?
    That´ll blow the head of ya.

Ive done many lines of it. Nice straight lines up and down the field when spreading it with the tractor!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I'll stick to the dib-dab thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Tellox

Yes, and I would honestly near recommend cocaine off your nearest dodgiest dealer to be quite honest.

Firstly, like it's idol big C, the rush only lasts around 30-40mins. Then you'll start coming back to earth with a bang - and this is where most people will think "oh, balls! I was having such a great craic, and now I feel shíte, bored and miserable! ..But thankfully, I have a big bag full of the stuff!"

Wash Rinse.

After your 3rd or so go of it you'll be suffering from bruxism - as in, chewing the jaw off yourself. Later on you'll start getting a little more sketchy looking (darty-abouty eyes), and you might get a little too open about issues in your life which you would otherwise really not want to talk about.

Keep it up for long enough, and you'll basicly be shoving lines up your nose just to feel normalish again - and thanks to how harsh the substance is, you can expect a few nosebleeds too.

And remember kids - the longer you stay up, the harder the crash will be. And my **** they can be some crashes. Take your worst hangover, multiply it by your worst breakup, and then multiply it by 50 type crash.

@Itsdacraic; There's actually a bit of a debate on that - but in my opinion, no, it's not Charge. Quite similar, though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

Charge is 3-FMC; definitely not mephedrone.

http://www.mindhacks.com/blog/2009/12/spice_flow_the_new_.html

Great article on Spice here, but it really could be about any of the new consumer "legal" / grey market highs.

Meat of the article, and the most interesting point with regards to this thread:
    Several countries have now banned, or are in the process of banning, the synthetic cannabinoids found in Spice and related products. In fact, [Germany was particularly quick off the mark and outlawed the products in January 2009.

Now this is where it gets interesting because the researchers note that a new product appeared on the market, containing JWH-073 - another synthetic cannabinoid, within four weeks of the ban. JWH-073 has similar similar effects, but isn't covered by the law and so remains legal.

The speed at which it appeared suggests that it had been selected and synthesised in advance, in anticipation of the ban:

Our analysis demonstrated that just 4 weeks after the prohibition took effect a multitude of second generation products were flooding the market. The speed of introduction of new products and the use of JWH-073 as a substitute for JWH-018 not only showed that the producers are well aware of the legal frameworks, but that they likely anticipated the prohibition and already had an array of replacement products on hand (JWH-073-positive products are still available on the German market; last checked: June 5th, 2009).

In other words, the legal high industry is packing neuroscientists and heavyweight lab pharmacologists. It is no longer just head-shop hippies repackaging obscure psychoactive and barely recreational plants as a poor substitute for street drugs. The legal high industry has become professionalised.

Basically: Science is quicker than law, and the producers know enough about both to stay well ahead of the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 donojono

Its called Meow Meow, Class name best I have heard in a while, rolls of the tongue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

yes i've tried it a few times.

Was at a weekend session a while back and gave it a try, Its a damn good party drug, all you want to do is talk. Spent the night wandering around with a mate of mine looking for people we didn't know just to talk to them.. i only did it twice in a night but there were lads there hopping off the stuff all weekend. And they were completely f**ked by the end of it all.

Went through plenty of chewing gum too......:D

EDIT: wouldnt dare snort it though, it tastes so so bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Nichololas

donojono wrote: »
    Its called Meow Meow, Class name best I have heard in a while, rolls of the tongue.

Sounds like a pokemon. "I'll trade you my Bulbasaur for your Mephedrone." Yyep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭laoisforliam

Korvanica wrote: »

EDIT: wouldnt dare snort it though, it tastes so so bad.

Were you bombing it ? or did you get it in pill form?

Has anyone bought it online or can you get it in head shops?

Were you bombing it ? or did you get it in pill form?

Has anyone bought it online or can you get it in head shops?

Bump? Anyone know the answer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭monkeypants

Anyone ever done a line of plant fertiliser?
    Good grief, no! :D Happy enough with beer and firewater.

Bump? Anyone know the answer?

Desperate, are we :D

You can get it in some head stores. And if offered it in pill form, DO NOT.
    Don't say you weren't warned :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

[quote=[Deleted User];63569127]Didnt read all the post, didnt that 14 year old in england kick it coz of this.[/quote]

no, i though he was told to Grow up
    Post edited by Boards.ie: Mike on

Tellox wrote: »
    Desperate, are we :D

You can get it in some head stores. And if offered it in pill form, DO NOT.
    Don't say you weren't warned :)

:cool: - check
    chewing gum - check
    :D - check

Apparently it's really good stuff.. I've a friend who got caught by the guards with it and it's off for testing. It's legal so it should be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭Kevin Bacon

Apparently it's really good stuff.. I've a friend who got caught by the guards with it and it's off for testing. It's legal so it should be grand.

Here man, I had some of that stuff, I think someone cut it with some peat, it was sh*t, no buzz at all...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

That stuffs bad for you, do too much of it and you'll be a living vegetable

Ill get my coat

No I didnt read the rest of the replies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 410 ✭✭johnathan woss

[quote=[Deleted User];63569127]Didnt read all the post, didnt that 14 year old in england kick it coz of this.[/QUOTE]

No, the coroner found that she died of natural causes

http://www.theargus.co.uk/news/4796771.Worthing_drug_scare_teen_died_of_natural_causes/

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/sussex/8416178.stm

That's not to say that mephedrone is safe.
    Post edited by Boards.ie: Mike on

:cool: - check
    chewing gum - check
    :D - check

Yeah, the gum is a good idea. Not that it'll help your case in how dodgy you're going to look, mind.

If you're that inclined to take something from the headstores, I'd recommend sticking with Charge - not quite as rough as mephedrone nose-wise, and it's a little easier to come down off at the end of the night (nice cup of tea and some oranges, you'll be right as rain in the morning).

If you're just looking to get ****ed off your face, then I'd recommend Mitseez. Capsulated Butylane, if I am correct. The debate is raging that it also contains mephedrone, and methylane amongst other things - but personally I don't think so. Butylane and Caffeine would be my gut instinct.

But you're seriously in for a shock if you take that without any prior experience in dealing with nasty chemical induced happiness before. And be prepared to both feel more miserable than you've ever felt before, and piss every 5-10 minutes when you start coming down off it. And no, you can't sleep it off - side effects include insomnia.

Also, do be aware that some "long-term usage" reports are now starting to emerge due to the drug's recent popularity in the marketplace. While no direct deaths have so far been linked, there are cases of people that started taking legal highs such as Mephedrone, Flephedrone, Butylane.. etc etc in an addictive manner, and wound up in the loony bin.

All things in moderation mate :) and above all, keep yourself with some decent company who'll make sure you dont run off and start "befriending" every scumbag in sight. And don't come complaining on here when you're in ribbons in the morning!

Good man :)