Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I Think My AH Mod Fancies Me

• 13-12-2009 12:58am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭

So here's the deal, I'm 33, and lurking around in AH.

My AH mod is mid-twenties at a guess, no wedding ring, and very scary (looks like an younger version of Tina Turner).

She's taken to winking at me whenever I finish a post I'm struggling with, and she kept giving me hints on improving my posts until I eventually said I was single, and she said "Go away from me, really?". The last class we had she said we were gonna do some oral work and then said "Don't!" and laughed even though I hadn't reacted.

I have flirted back the odd time but I mainly just smile and keep quiet. Is this something I should try and pursue or is that just a horrible idea?

I was thinking of inviting her out to dinner at the restaurant nearby, but the last time I was there my least favourite waiter, a guy called Stagg, spilled a glass of wine over me which led to me shouting "F*** you Stagg! F*** you!". On the plus side, a few minutes later I was approached by a gorgeous woman who mistook me for a famous person and wanted my autograph. Kinda flattering, and she gave me a kiss to.

Anyway, I'm still not sure if I should ask her out on a date. My last girlfriend cheated on me with a guy called Tiger, and I'm still getting over that.

Also, I'm only 5'6" and a little insecure about it. But she said she didn't care what height I was.

Maybe I should just stay at home and discuss the budget with my mate.
    Based on recent threads, this one should be mega-popular....at least until the mods come back off the piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

You fail at Irish LIFE !

tl/dr

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Based on recent threads, this one should be mega-popular

About that...

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

tl;dr

Pics or GTFO!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Four-Percent

It was funny the first time, not so much now though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

It was funny the first time, not so much now though.
    Not even that.

It was funny when Feeky did it, not anyone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

*Yawn*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Not even that.

It was funny when Feeky did it, not anyone else.
    Why is it so important who posted it , is he your lover or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

phasers wrote: »
    Why is it so important who posted it , is he your lover or something?

Cause Feeky has the Feekiness.

Nobody can ever better The Feek.

He will return.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

So here's the deal, I'm 33, and lurking around in AH.

My AH mod is mid-twenties at a guess, no wedding ring, and very scary (looks like an younger version of Tina Turner).

She's taken to winking at me whenever I finish a post I'm struggling with, and she kept giving me hints on improving my posts until I eventually said I was single, and she said "Go away from me, really?". The last class we had she said we were gonna do some oral work and then said "Don't!" and laughed even though I hadn't reacted.

I have flirted back the odd time but I mainly just smile and keep quiet. Is this something I should try and pursue or is that just a horrible idea?

I was thinking of inviting her out to dinner at the restaurant nearby, but the last time I was there my least favourite waiter, a guy called Stagg, spilled a glass of wine over me which led to me shouting "F*** you Stagg! F*** you!". On the plus side, a few minutes later I was approached by a gorgeous woman who mistook me for a famous person and wanted my autograph. Kinda flattering, and she gave me a kiss to.

Anyway, I'm still not sure if I should ask her out on a date. My last girlfriend cheated on me with a guy called Tiger, and I'm still getting over that.

Also, I'm only 5'6" and a little insecure about it. But she said she didn't care what height I was.

Maybe I should just stay at home and discuss the budget with my mate.
    Based on recent threads, this one should be mega-popular....at least until the mods come back off the piss.

Who gives a Feek?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,473 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

oh god..that's all we need now are feeky wannabes desperately looking for thanks. Well it's not gonna work no matter what lameass threads you post
    Sod off the lot of ye :mad:

Berkut wrote: »
    oh god..that's all we need now are feeky wannabes desperately looking for thanks. Well it's not gonna work no matter what lameass threads you post
    Sod off the lot of ye :mad:

The are two types of AH folks with regards to the Feeky Magee saga.

Those that joined in with the Feeky fun and those who went around with sour pusses angry cause the guy was getting attention.

It was a bit of fun and that Facebook page is still growing ..

http://www.facebook.com/feekymagee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I think OutlawPete fancies Feeky Magee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,883 ✭✭✭wudangclan

That's the power of The Feek.
    He can attract both sexes.

I would do anything that The Feek requested from me, anything!

That young man is a God.

Us Feeky disciples await further inspiration from our leader.

OutlawPete wrote: »
    I would do anything that The Feek requested from me, anything!

Ass to mouth?

wudangclan wrote: »
    Ass to mouth?

Yes, he likes my ass ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

The OP's post makes me wince!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Yes, he likes my ass ;)

Waits for new thread by The Feek

I think my fellow Boards poster fancies me...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭samhail

you should get some grinds.

samhail wrote: »
    you should get some grinds.

These type of grinds?

Grinds .. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

This is just sad.

/coat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Didn't have me in fits laughing, but I thought it summed up the past few days quite wel, they've been...odd.

sdonn wrote: »
    Didn't have me in fits laughing, but I thought it summed up the past few days quite wel, they've been...odd.

Ahh seriously though, it was good craic the past week.

Sure it's all just a bit of fun .. ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Oh feck yeah, fun but odd. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

I just read the bold bits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

Pretty much what AH needed, to make things interesting again. Had a bit of a dry spell for a while.

Is Feeky on the boards Wiki yet or what?

Pretty much what AH needed, to make things interesting again. Had a bit of a dry spell for a while.

Is Feeky on the boards Wiki yet or what?

No, but Overheal has set up the following 'Legends Of The Boards' Poll ..

http://www.face.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?threadid=2055768073

.. and I'm selling T-Shirts :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

OP is jealous of MR.Feekra McGee's thread and felt the need to bask in the light of the Thanks button.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

No, but Overheal has set up the following 'Legends Of The Boards' Poll ..

http://www.face.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?threadid=2055768073

.. and I'm selling T-Shirts :)

Going by that poll, he's never getting into LotB, it's an overwhelming yes for 'Feeky is not an absolute legend'.

It was a dastardly trick!

'Feeky is not an absolute legend'.
    It was a dastardly trick!

Blasphemy :eek:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Sounds like a bit of a Bunny boiler AH MOD

RUN AH MOD! RUN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

<---would like to point out the the OP was just taking the piss out of AH thread topics. :p

'I was drunk' is the only reasonable excuse for that behaviour.