Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hello, How are you ? Myself and My colleague here...

• 12-12-2009 6:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭

Hello,

How are you ?

Myself and My colleague are here to spread the word of Jesus Christ. (they actually sounded very american !)

What do you say to that ? What do you do ?

ever just make them stand there for hours talking about crap ?

how do you annoy them or prank them ?

ideas people :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

I keep a jug of stale piss by the door.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Leprachaun

robbie_998 wrote: »
    Hello,

How are you ?

Myself and My colleague are here to spread the word of Jesus Christ. (they actually sounded very american !)

Yeh me and my mate talked to them once on a night out for like an hour. We were really stoned though so we were mostly talking absolute crap. At the end when we were going to leave they said "Would you like to come to one of our meetings then?". We just said we didn't believe in god and walked off.

Ah,nothing beats wasting people's time. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 440 ✭✭MrPain

When in Rome and all that jazz.

Tell them you like to sacrifice people who spread the word :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Leprachaun wrote: »
    Ah,nothing beats wasting people's time. :)

Your time mustn't be too precious either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,075 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Put your hands on the first guys shoulders. Look him straight in the eye. Put on your biggest smile and shout

I SAW IT ALL TOO BROTHER !

Then kiss him on both cheeks, shake his hand for spreading the word, give thanks and praise whilst you close the door - as they back away slowly and quite scared.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭Muckie

Two lads i used to live with went to one of their "Jesus meetings"
    all because one of the one's was a hot blonde girl.
    Fecking eejits!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

wheres my pizza?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I just say "Shalom" and slam the door in their faces

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Leprachaun

Your time mustn't be too precious either.

Spot on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭ColmDawson

Mormons came to my estate and we played basketball for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

There was a relilgious group who used come to the Peace Park in Cork every summer for about three years. They'd bring McDonalds and Burger King for us so they could chat to us about Jesus. We talked to them long enough to convince them that we wanted pizza instead. Told them to **** off after that though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭Tomebagel

I had an 8year old american girl walk up to me out of nowhere and say ''atleast jesus loves you'':confused::confused::confused::confused::eek::eek::eek:

happened about 12ish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 466 ✭✭fizzynicenice

ColmDawson wrote: »
    Mormons came to my estate and we played basketball for a while.
    Lolz, why do I find this so hilarious and awesome?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Your a f**ker Soupy.

When I was over the other night, on my way out, sure didn't I only bless myself with that, thinking it was holy water! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Columbia

Tell them you are Jesus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭peckerhead

Stale? Warm is even better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 blue1980

Tell them your cooking up some gear inside and ask them would they care to join you shooting up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

robbie_998 wrote: »
    Hello,

How are you ?

Just tell them no thank you and politely dismiss them from your property? Im an Atheist, not an Ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭WeeBushy

I saw them coming up to my door one evening and I was a wee bit tipsy so took off all my clothes and answered the door in the nip. Acted all casual like and they left pretty quickly. Haven't been around since :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Columbia wrote: »
    Tell them you are Jesus!
    Apparently i am.;)
    For years, my niece thought the picture of Jesus at my parent's house was me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

galwayrush wrote: »
    Apparently i am.;)
    For years, my niece thought the picture of Jesus at my parent's house was me.

You'll be praying to him the night Bollocko gets nicked and you too for an accomplice :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭KarmaGarda

They called over to my uncles house once, and he was a right tyrant. All I can remember is them running from the door and a bible he threw at them flying after them. Was quite ironic when I think about it now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

I tell them I'm a Satanist, works a threat.

Then I throw a jug of stale pigs blood on them I keep inside the door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭whatdoicare

I stand there and don't say a word after about ten minutes of them babbling on they ask the "will you come to the meeting?" question at which point I put on my best puzzled look and say "quuuuuue? No habla anglais"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭dan de man

they(jehovahs witnesses) were at my door today,luckily i spotted more of the feckers at my neighbours door in time and saved them the humiliation of me closing the door in their face,harsh but i find it works.
    i remember a few years ago i was in the loo when they called at the door,i asked my friend to see who it was,"your wanted at the door" he says,the c**t,iwalked right into it,door wide open,big brainwashed heads on them...closed the door like there was no one at it:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Invite them in and listen to their fanciful tales of wizardry and heroism. Then.. mid way through their great story start getting naked while all the time nodding at approval and interest. That should sort out your problem... or make it much worse :(