Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WATERFORD MUAY THAI NOVICE SHOW - 13TH OF DECEMBER

• 10-12-2009 12:07am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭

Waterford are playing host to the final IMC novice tournament of the year this Sunday.
    In our brand new premises in Block 1, Unit 1, Lacken Road business Park, Lacken Road.
    It's a 4000sq ft brand new state of the art Muay Thai Gym with an 18ft new ring, so wipe your feet on the way in :D.
    PM me or ring me for directions.

The weigh in will be at 11am and the tournament will start at 2pm.
    There will roughly 14 fights on the day with gyms from Dublin, Carlow, Galway, Cork and Limerick attending with their fighters,
    Plus our own gym will have have five lads fighting on the day.

Waterford Mixed martial Arts who also train at this gym have put in the first ever cage in Waterford so we could lock Paddy Clint and Khannie in there and let them get it out of there system of once and for all,
    Well lads what are the odds? my money's on Paddy after seeing him fighting last Saturday night, CLASS. no offence Khannie;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

j walsh wrote: »
    In our brand new premises

Looks crackin' John. I saw some photos in another thread. Congrats.

As for me and Clint: Sure he'd just belly flop me and it'd all be over.....

David&Gaint-Wrestle.jpg

edit: Does anyone know if there will be a DVD of Wally's show?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

Khannie if you locked me in that cage with you I would bring out the dragon and bring down my good friend the sex panther to play games with you.

No need for a belly flop I'd just pony walk you round the ring kicking you :)

I dont expect you to know what pony walk is... you wont know it when you traing in the north soide 2nd best thai gym :)

dvd will be made of the fights by this weekend i believe

John, dont know about my lad for sunday a night in a clonmel jail cell and 2L of polish vodka have made him go extremely quiet this week, I aint seen sight nor sound of him, will let you know by tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

paddyc wrote: »
    dvd will be made of the fights by this weekend i believe

Is that your dvd or wallys?
    paddyc wrote: »
    John, dont know about my lad for sunday a night in a clonmel jail cell and 2L of polish vodka have made him go extremely quiet this week, I aint seen sight nor sound of him, will let you know by tonight.

HAhaha. The legend of the night in clonmel continues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭Deisekickboxing

Best of luck John with the show sunday and with the new gym...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭freebird23

did that club train up in the northern extension near the post office.
    Muay Thai, my son was saying he would like to check that out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Khannie wrote: »

David&Gaint-Wrestle.jpg

So thats what paddy looks like:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭j walsh

freebird23 wrote: »
    did that club train up in the northern extension near the post office.
    Muay Thai, my son was saying he would like to check that out

No that's a different gym, we used to train in the westside business park,
    Come down and have a look around any evening I'm always there.

Thanks Khannie and deisekickboxing.
    I hope to see you there.

JW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 767 ✭✭✭Odats

Best of luck John. I'll be there on Sunday. It's a credit to all the hard work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭Plastikman_eire

I second that, the place is a credit to you John, and a pleasure to train in.

Few pics from Wednesday-

NewGym008.jpg

NewGym010.jpg

NewGym009.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 rickylouth

that's a fine looking gym, john. i'm going to get a bolloxing from my lads if they see them photos, what's the damage for the mats? I was thinking of splashing out.

best of luck with the new premises.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 bufferedreader

Gym looks well John, all the best with it mate. Hope you's have a good day on Sunday, sorry we can't make it..... Sean

Thanks for all the comments lads, very much appreciated.
    All I have to do now is pay for it :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

Looks fecking great John, very best of luck with it. I'm sure Vinni and Craig will love all the FAIRTEX bags:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭RedRaven

Looks great John...very impressive well done.

Lets hope Craig doesn't notice ;).
    Thanks Redraven.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

God, must get back up to ye after college - swamped with work. Gym looks savage John!

Thanks to everyone that turned up for the show.
    The gym isn't complete just yet so thanks for bearing with me.
    Well done to all the novice fighters for getting in there which isn't an easy thing, and thanks to all the judges and referees.
    JW.