Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who would you expect to attend your funeral

• 07-12-2009 8:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭

Apart from firends and family...who else would you expect to attend?

your boss?.....your clients??....people who you only briefly know?..or would you like that it was immediate family only?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

The only person I'd be expecting there is myself.

Be it alive or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Who cares...?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I dont give a crap. I'll be dead....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

I'd rather be cremated. Or fed to a bear.

Willy Loman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

The Boardsies I talk to!!! :) Seriously, the fcukers better come!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

I'd rather be cremated. Or fed to a bear.

Oooh! a fetishist....:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I dont expect many of my friends to attend the funeral part, they'll all just go to the pub and get pissed in my honour. I do love my friends :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭Voltex

Kiera wrote: »
    cause apart from your wedding day..its the only time anyone will really give a crap about you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Voltex wrote: »
    cause apart from your wedding day..its the only time anyone will really give a crap about you...

I think somebody needs a hug.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Oooh! a fetishist....:)

:P

I like the idea of being part of the circle of life. Although not much eats a bear...

And rotting in the ground to feed plants is a vegan's way out :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I'm happy knowing thats not true at all :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Nelson Mandela and he knows the reason why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

The Gardai.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

I don't care who attends as long as its a biker send off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I'm happy knowing thats not true at all :)

It's emo flirt night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭Voltex

I think somebody needs a hug.
    its actually quite enlightening knowing the brutal truth...gets ya focused!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

On planning one hell of a send off for yourself?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

No need for a funeral, I'm going to space...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

I'll be expecting all the elderly relations who "love a good funeral."

My dad's always giving out to me since I told him I want a closed coffin ... his main concern is not the idea of me being buried before him, but "What would people think?!" :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

All my b1tches.

Might need to book a couple of parlours though. Cos that's how I role.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055761475
    All of the women mentioned in this thread.
    And at least one member of Led Zeppelin.
    And John Stewart. Maybe Bin Laden too.
    It'll be a sad day for the world. But hey, at least we'll get an international day of mourning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Johnny Giles

Eamon, Bill, Graeme, Ronnie and all the other lads. Too many to name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭Whosbetter?

A big crowd.

Just to make sure I really am gone.;)

Eamon, Bill, Graeme, Ronnie and all the other lads. Too many to name.

You'll outlive most of those lads. Sure you're 126 as it is and able to mix it up with Italian soccer birds. Fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I suppose my local priest be good start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Id like the president to attend make it all fancy and all;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭Mysterypunter

2 long term unemployed charachters on a FAS scheme with shovels.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Fizman wrote: »
    You'll outlive most of those lads. Sure you're 126 as it is and able to mix it up with Italian soccer birds. Fair play.

They're not italian soccer birds. They're a bunch of clowns Eamonn. No talent.
    The problem is bill that those italian soccer birds have got ipods and higher education.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Johnny Giles

Fizman wrote: »

Get out of that son. I'm only half that. Eamon will be gone before me though if he continues going on the lash after each broadcast we transmit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

I'd tell my friends I'd prefer them to go out, get smashed and talk about the good times they had with me rather than listen to someone preach soem ****e I don't believe in to keep my religious members of the family happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Eamon_Dunphy

Get out of that son. I'm only half that. Eamon will be gone before me though if he continues going on the lash after each broadcast we transmit.

Get out of that son. I'm only half that. Eamon will be gone before me though if he continues going on the lash before each broadcast we transmit.

Fixed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

I don't think anyone but my mother would attend my funeral.
    I highly doubt any of my "friends" would go anyway and I can't think of any other family i'd want there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

I don't plan to die, I'm invincibile, nobody has killed me so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭memo_to_all

I want the taxman to attend....and ill have a nice smug face in my open casket!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

I intend to die shot by a jealous husband, with a huge, fantastic funeral with comely maidens and beautiful women throwing themselves weeping upon the coffin, crying out ''Why, oh why!?!?!''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

I won't be there anyways, I will be on my Yacht in the Carribean partying it up on my life insurance cheque!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭SmokeyJo84

i'd like to be stuffed and wound up like a jack in the box so i could pop out and scare the bejesus out of anyone claims to be my friend but really only came to the funeral just have a look at my cold, dead stuffed body...

i will need an accomplace though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

I've recently decided that the people I plan on staying close to are the people I'd go out of my way, travel vast distances and the like to get to their funerals. Just to be their for their family and to see them off, and to say they were good people.

(Jaysus, I'm welling up on this. Don't do drugs kids, I wasn't an emotional sop until I started on the drugs.)

I've sat around planning friends funerals as well. Just because I was hammered and thinking about the almighty piss up I'd send them off with. The friends weren't too happy that I was killing them off and keeping them up until 6am with their funeral plans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

The Devil.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I want to see who's sad at my funeral and who isn't, just so I'll know who to haunt.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Little Acorn

On what exactly? Just wondering.:confused:

Anyhow,aside from my immediate family, cousins,boyfriend and friends,
    I think that all of my mum's friends,and all the friend's of my brothers and sister would come to offer condolance to them.(even though I'd only actually know about half of them)

I would like to believe that people I had been very close friends with in secondary school,(but grew apart as we all moved away etc.) would come,but I can think of only about 2 of them that I could be sure would.

As mentioned already though,I probably wouldn't even care/know cos I was dead,but if it is possible to look at your own funeral I agree with baz2009 that anybody close to me who didn't look sufficiently upset,or god forbid didn't turn up-would be getting a good month of haunting!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

The Devil.

Sorry, I'm busy that day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

I don't know who'd go... but they'd be pretty pissed off waiting... everyone keeps telling me I'd be late for my own funeral... It might just happen :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Angelina Jolie bursting in the church doors, grabbing my coffin and spewing her eyes out.

Waste Removal - "Uhhh, I'm here to remove a coffin-shaped wooden box for scrapping?"

Me popping out of the coffin, pointing at everyone and saying "Gotcha!!!" Knowing my friends and family they'll just tighten the coffin shut again and burn me. :pac:

The girls from 2Girls1Cup, performing their routine at the altar :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,578 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Sleipnir wrote: »
    The Gardai.

Just to be sure...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

funrals suck so boreing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

Who ever I see I hope the mass is not long. Jesus i hate long masses at funerals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭ColaBeDamned

Who ever I see I hope the mass is not long. Jesus i hate long masses at funerals.

If that's how you feel you should avoid Father Clippett. Takes him 3 hours to say mass, since he had the stroke.