Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Glee [TV3 Pace, No US Spoilers!]

• 07-12-2009 1:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,197 ✭✭✭✭

glee1.jpg

Just in case you missed the 7 advertisements on every TV3 ad-break, the pilot episode for 'Glee' will be shown this Saturday night after The X Factor at 9.30pm.

This is somewhere to discuss the show at Irish pace.. so no spoilers from fans watching as US pace (this means you Richard!).

Personally, the pilot was fun and harmless fluff - but it has really grew on me more since the pilot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

The preview episode is on this Saturday

It was advertisied loads during X factor breaks last weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭Dman001

Ill give this a chance seeing as it's quite big in America. Althought I cant help but feel it will be a TV version of High School Musical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Dman001 wrote: »
    Ill give this a chance seeing as it's quite big in America. Althought I cant help but feel it will be a TV version of High School Musical.

Thankfully it is not a tv version of High School Musical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,776 ✭✭✭youngblood

Jebus, they are pluggin the sh1te outta this on Tv3!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,197 ✭✭✭✭Basq

youngblood wrote: »
    Jebus, they are pluggin the sh1te outta this on Tv3!!
    It's averaging 7 million viewers an episode in the US... and is always in the top 5 shows watched in their timeslot.

They've good reasons to promote it... but even I will admit it's overkill!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I will it. Looks good in the ads

In fairness, TV3 dont import many good shows (with the exception of Chuck) so I can understand why they are heavily advertising it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

basquille wrote: »
    Just in case you missed the 7 advertisements on every TV3 ad-break, the pilot episode for 'Glee' will be shown this Saturday night after The X Factor at 9.30pm.

This is somewhere to discuss the show at Irish pace.. so no spoilers from fans watching as US pace (this means you Richard!).

Personally, the pilot was fun and harmless fluff - but it has really grew on me more since the pilot.

:o

Ba-dump..

.. starts in just over an hour!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

so far so good, yer wan is really a fab singer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Sylars victims make up half the cast.

God really though the cheer leading coach was Maggeie Wash from Buffy, the 2 actress are very alike..

Ginny wrote: »
    God really though the cheer leading coach was Maggeie Wash from Buffy, the 2 actress are very alike..
    Jane Lynch rules...

Actually just checked IMDB I always thought it was Lindsay as Dr. Reed's mother in Criminal minds, t'was Jane Lynch too...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Anyone know if it's gonna be paired with American Idol in January? Keeping it on a Saturday night would be a good idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

I really enjoyed it.

Did they show the extended pilot or the edited one?

It was a 3rd version of the pilot. There was more in it than the edited version they originally showed in the states, but it wasn't the full version either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 shane154

i watched the pilot months ago on the web and thought it was very good and decided to wait til its shown on tv3.. but im gonna watch it on the internet now ha! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

SITCOM: Glee
    On: TV3 (103)
    Date: Wednesday 6th January 2010 (starting in 24 days)
    Time: 20:00 to 21:00 (1 hour long)

Pilot. Series 1, episode 1.
    It's the most talked about programme in years! This one-hour musical comedy follows an optimistic high school teacher as he tries to transform the Glee Club and inspire a group of ragtag performers to make it to the biggest competition of them all: Nationals. In this episode high school teacher, Will Schuester, tries to reinvent the McKinley High School's glee club, while reinventing himself. He challenges a group of outcasts to realise their true star potential, while facing harsh criticism from everyone in the school.
    (New Series)
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Excerpt taken from DigiGuide - the world's best TV guide available from http://www.getdigiguide.com/?p=1&r=242710

Copyright (c) GipsyMedia Limited.
    It looks like they are repeating the pilot again on January 6th. Why? Oh why?

Bond-007 wrote: »
    It looks like they are repeating the pilot again on January 6th. Why? Oh why?

Because when they showed it last night, it was merely a special preview. They obviously wanted to put it on in between X Factor and Xtra Factor last night to get people watching and talking about it. Repeating the pilot in January means they can draw in more viewers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

Good marketing.

E4 are doing the same tactic, as did Fox originally.

I actually thought it was quite good. Looking forward to seeing the rest of it.

Yes I rather enjoyed it too. I really liked their version of Dont Stop Believing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,635 ✭✭✭KatCookie

Its repeating? excellent, i missed it, and it isnt up on tv3s website..
    im well happy now, ive heard excellent reviews..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭beanyb

KatCookie, it's also on tonight at 9pm on e4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,635 ✭✭✭KatCookie

Thanks, im going to go watch it now on E4+1 if i can stay awake!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

its back tonight on TV3 at 8pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭Poochie05

According to Digiguide it's a repeat of the pilot.

Ya the pilot is on again tonight. E4 will be showing 2 episodes next Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

it actually looks really good. I'd almost say i'm looking forward to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

Poochie05 wrote: »
    According to Digiguide it's a repeat of the pilot.

ah no..I've been looking forward to this all week.. damn it.. although i think i'll prob watch it again..:D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

ziedth wrote: »
    it actually looks really good. I'd almost say i'm looking forward to it.

I'm listening to the music from all the epsiodes, sounds really good! Have only watched bits online cos my internet is pretty bad at the moment!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

JP Liz wrote: »
    its back tonight on TV3 at 8pm

Cool, might watch that. Haven't seen it yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,776 ✭✭✭youngblood

Well no need for anyone to post US spoilers here-
    TV3 did just that
    and showed whats happenin for the next 10 episodes including songs!!!!

I'd be ragin if I was watchin it here!

They did what????....a clip show?

They did a preview of what is coming up in the series when the credits came up. I thought it was standard with the preview/pilot episode but I see E4 didnt do it.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

youngblood wrote: »
    Well no need for anyone to post US spoilers here-
    TV3 did just that
    and showed whats happenin for the next 10 episodes including songs!!!!

I'd be ragin if I was watchin it here!

Just as well I missed it so, I've had the links to them, but haven't been able to watch more than the first one again. I have the songs, but not which episode they appear in.

I'd have been raging as well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 EDINBRO

Good show! Im up to date so can tell ye... keep watching!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,730 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Saw the first 3 episodes. Only started watching it because Jane Lynch is in it (love her)

Alright so far. Wouldn't be something I'd normally watch but I'll stick with it for another while I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭Love2love

When is TV3 airing the next episode?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭iseegirls

next episode on 3e on Friday night, and then on TV3 next Wednesday at 8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭Mr Velo

Starting proper on E4 next Monday night (11th Jan) for those that dont want to watch on TV3 for whatever reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭Kelda09

Hi, Just wondering if you can watch Glee online as both Wednesday nights on TV3 and Monday nights on E4 dont suit me too watch but really want to see it. Preferably full episodes, not just 10 min clips at a time. TV3's catch up service doesnt seem to have it for some reason.

Try 4OD.

Kelda09 wrote: »
    Hi, Just wondering if you can watch Glee online as both Wednesday nights on TV3 and Monday nights on E4 dont suit me too watch but really want to see it. Preferably full episodes, not just 10 min clips at a time. TV3's catch up service doesnt seem to have it for some reason.

3e is showing it also Friday at 9pm starting tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 WENTY07

3E showed episode 2 this evening so to ensure they are ahead of E4 with EPS 1 and 2 airing there on Monday. The new ep on 3E each Friday will be repeated following Wednesday on TV3.

WENTY07 wrote: »
    3E showed episode 2 this evening so to ensure they are ahead of E4 with EPS 1 and 2 airing there on Monday. The new ep on 3E each Friday will be repeated following Wednesday on TV3.
    A bitta advertising wouldnt of gone a miss.