Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kidney IRB Coach Of The Year....

• 28-11-2009 4:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭

....and well deserved! He's just credited the players with it, typical Kidney:D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,088 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

Fitting end to an unbeaten Grand Slam winning season. Well done Mr Kidney.

Very modest in his inverview when asked about it as well, giving all the credit to the players.

Top class.

EDIT: Damn you itac and your faster typing *shakes fist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

Thoroughly deserved. Also they were never going to give it to PDV after his little "Justice" stunt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Dinner

Well deserved. Even if he is only accepting it on behalf of the players!

Fantastic end to a fantastic season for Irish Rugby.

Now all we need to top it off is for BOD to get the Player of the Year Title.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,410 ✭✭✭twinytwo

Dinner wrote: »
    Well deserved. Even if he is only accepting it on behalf of the players!

Fantastic end to a fantastic season for Irish Rugby.

Now all we need to top it off is for BOD to get the Player of the Year Title.[/quote]

anyone know when they will announce the rest?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

Threads Merged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,789 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Very richly deserved and was extremely gracious as always in the acceptance of the award.

A class act through and through.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

haha according to him, he doesn't deserve any credit (as always ;)).

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

Well deserved. Would have hated to see DeVilliers get it after some of his nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭itac

twinytwo wrote: »
    Well deserved.....anyone know when they will announce the rest?

Think the Player of the Year is after this weekends matches? But I could be wrong...

Marco, great minds think alike...although they say fools seldom differ...think we're in the first half of that saying though...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Great personal achievement for Kidney, delighted for the guy and richly deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,146 ✭✭✭Morrisseeee

Ach I feel like I've got 3 kidneys after that match today, and after the year in general ! fair play to ya........boss !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭KELTICKNIGHTT

great coach and willl bring ireland far in future,deserved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

well deserved. Fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

Deserved on behalf of the coaching staff, but honestly there was no competition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

It would have been a farce for any other coach to get it imo, he had a lot of work to do on the Irish setup and he has it performing 100%, I dont think you can say that about any other setup.

Kidney is passing around the credit now but wait until its all unraveling, its the players & coaches fault, not mine. I told ye that years ago!!! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

couldn't happen to a more deserving guy.

With the nonsense many international coaches go on with these days, it's good to see such a humble and great man honoured like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭gjim

I thought everyone knew he was biased :rolleyes: and only trusts Munster players :rolleyes:. Joking of course - I almost got banned in another thread for defending his achievements. I'm delighted that he got this recognition. Even if Ireland had lost this match, what he has done and achieved in the last year and a bit has been remarkable and deserves the highest accolades. I hope now that the weaselly whining about him will stop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭Fishtits

Congrats Deccie, Ireland's secret weapon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

I'm surprised they couldn't find a way to give this to McCaw as well...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

I'm surprised they couldn't find a way to give this to McCaw as well...
    Ya :D
    But I think what was said in another thread was that they were never going to give two awards to the same country and the choice of Kidney was no contest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,410 ✭✭✭twinytwo

Ya :D
    But I think what was said in another thread was that they were never going to give two awards to the same country and the choice of Kidney was no contest.

thats cock though ... SA and NZ have gotten player coach and team of the year on 2 occasions each and england got in in 03... what the couldnt do was give more than 1 to little old ireland....