Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Clonmel Coursing 2010 - Jan 30th - Feb 2nd Official Thread(€37,000 Gtd over 3 events)

• 16-11-2009 4:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

Hi All ,

As you well know now Celtic Poker Tour have new owners and previously we were to run the €100,000 Guaranteed game for them as the company was not running anymore , With recent changes it has been decided that the €100,000 Final which we were to accomodate in clonmel will be run at a later date. With this in mind we have now changed the structures for the Clonmel Coursing event this year . To all that have qualified through Celtic Liam will announce the dates for the seats that you had won previously . As we have worked with Celtic last year and the company is now back up and running we will now be running the coursing in conjunction with the new lads again .

Regards

Neill K / Liam Delaney

cptcoursing.gif

Clonmel Coursing 2010

The Park Hotel , Clonmel Jan 30th - Feb 2nd
    In association with Big Slick Events Celtic Poker Tour and Atlantis Casino
    €25,000 Guaranteed Main Event

EVENT BUY INS

Clonmel Coursing Festival

Saturday Jan 30th Mega Super satellite no-limit- hold'em Rebuy €50 + €10
    Sun Jan 31st €220+€30 no-limit Texas hold'em freezeout Reg Inc 1 Day Event €25,000 Guaranteed
    Monday Feb 1st €100 no-limit Texas hold'em Rbuy €50 Reg Inc( 1 Day Event) €7,000 Guaranteed
    Tuesday Feb 2nd €120 no-limit Texas hold'em freezeout Reg Inc( 1 Day Event) €5,000 Guaranteed

EVENT START TIMES

Saturday Jan 30th Mega Super satellite 8pm
    Sun Jan 31st €220+€30 Side Event - Reg 1 Starts 3pm
    Mon Feb 1st €100+€20 Side Event - Reg 6 Starts 7.00pm
    Tues Feb 2nd €120 Side Event - Reg 6 Starts 7.00pm

Cash Games

Rake is 5% Capped at €20

€1-€2 nl holdem - min buy in 50
    €2-€5 nl holdem - min buy in €200
    €5-€10 nl holdem - min buy in €500
    €10-€20 nl holdem - min buy in €1000
    €1-€3 pl ohmaha min buyin €100
    €2-€5 PL Ohmaha - min buy in €250
    €5-€10 pl Ohmaha x 1 - Min Buy in €500
    €10 - €20 pl ohmaha x 1 - Min Buy in €1000

Hotel Info
    Park Hotel , Clonmel
    http://www.clonmelparkhotel.com
    Clonmel Park Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, Co. Tipperary.
    Tel: 052 6188700
    info@clonmelparkhotel.com

Tournament Info
    Strictly 18+
    Full list of documented rules available on request
    Tournament Director has the final say in all disputes
    Fully dealer dealt

Registration Details
    Registration available on the link below, here or contact
    Register Here For each Event
    www.bigslickevents.net/registration/

Contact Details
    Event Info - Big Slick Events/Atlantis Casino
    www.bigslickevents.net
    Neill Kelly (Big Slick)- 00353(0) 87 2828744 - nkelly@bigslickevents.net
    Liam Delaney (Celtic) - 00353 (0) 85 110 4484 - pokerliam@yahoo.ie
    Paul Lucey - 00353 (0) 86 052 0350

Event 1

MEGA SUPER SATELLITE MAIN EVENT
    NO LIMIT HOLD’EM

SATURDAY 30TH JAN
    1 DAY EVENT

BUY IN: 50 Euro + 10 Euro Registration fee
    RE-BUY: 25 EURO

REGISTRATION 6:00PM
    START 8:00PM

Chips
    Starting Chips 3,500
    Re-buy and Add-on 5,000

LEVEL|DURATION|SMALL BLIND|BIG BLIND|ANTE
    |
    |
    |
    |
    01|20 Minutes|25|50|0
    02|20 Minutes|50|100|0
    03|20 Minutes|75|150|0
    04|20 Minutes|100|200|0
    05|20 Minutes|150|300|0
    BREAK|20 MINUTES|ADD-ON|GIVEN|(FREEZOUT)
    06|20 Minutes|150|300|25
    07|20 Minutes|200|400|25
    08|20 Minutes|300|600|50
    09|20 Minutes|400|800|50
    BREAK|15 MINUTES|REMOVING|25 CHIPS|(CHIP RACE)
    10|25 Minutes|500|1000|100
    11|25 Minutes|800|1500|100
    12|25 Minutes|1000|2000|200
    13|25 Minutes|1500|3000|300
    14|25 Minutes|2000|4000|400
    BREAK|15 MINUTES|REMOVING|100 CHIPS|(CHIP RACE)
    15|25 Minutes|3000|6000|500
    16|25 Minutes|4000|8000|500
    17|25 Minutes|5000|10000|1000
    18|25 Minutes|8000|15000|1000
    19|25 Minutes|10000|20000|2000
    20|25 Minutes|15000|30000|3000

Event 2

€250
    NO LIMIT HOLD’EM FREEZEOUT

SUNDAY JAN 31ST 2010
    1 DAY EVENT

BUY IN: 220 Euro + 30 Euro Registration fee
    RE-BUY: NONE

REGISTRATION 1:00PM
    START 3:00PM

Chips
    Starting Chips 15,000

|
    |
    |
    |
    01|30 Minutes|25|50|0
    02|30 Minutes|50|100|0
    03|30 Minutes|75|150|0
    04|30 Minutes|100|200|0
    05|30 Minutes|150|300|0
    BREAK|30 MINUTES|-|-|(DINNER)
    06|30 Minutes|200|400|0
    07|30 Minutes|300|600|0
    08|30 Minutes|400|800|0
    09|30 Minutes|500|1000|0
    10|30 Minutes|500|1000|100
    11|30 Minutes|600|1200|100
    12|30 Minutes|800|1500|200
    12|30 Minutes|1000|2000|200
    13|30 Minutes|1200|2500|300
    14|30 Minutes|1500|3000|300
    15|30 Minutes|2000|4000|400
    17|30 Minutes|2500|5000|500
    18|30 Minutes|3000|6000|500
    19|30 Minutes|4000|8000|1000
    20|30 Minutes|5000|10000|1000
    21|30 Minutes|6000|12000|1000
    22|30 Minutes|7000|15000|2000
    23|30 Minutes|10000|20000|2000
    24|30 Minutes|15000|30000|3000
    25|30 Minutes|20000|40000|4000

Event 4

€120
    NO LIMIT HOLD’EM

MONDAY 1ST FEB 2010
    1 DAY EVENT

BUY IN: 100 Euro + 20 Euro Registration fee
    REBUY : 50 EURO

START 7:00PM

Chips
    Starting Chips 10,000
    rebuy/add on 10,000
    add on 15,000

|
    |
    |
    |
    01|25 Minutes|25|50|0
    02|25 Minutes|50|100|0
    03|25 Minutes|75|150|0
    04|25 Minutes|100|200|0
    05|25 Minutes|150|300|0
    06|25 Minutes|150|300|25
    07|25 Minutes|200|400|25
    08|25 Minutes|300|600|50
    09|25 Minutes|400|800|50
    10|25 Minutes|500|1000|100
    12|25 Minutes|1000|2000|200
    13|25 Minutes|1500|3000|300
    14|25 Minutes|2000|4000|400
    15|25 Minutes|3000|6000|500
    16|25 Minutes|4000|8000|500
    17|25 Minutes|5000|10000|1000
    18|25 Minutes|7000|15000|1000
    19|25 Minutes|10000|20000|2000
    20|25 Minutes|15000|30000|3000[/QUOTE]

Event 5

€120
    NO LIMIT HOLD’EM

TUESDAY 1ST FEB 2010
    1 DAY EVENT

BUY IN: 100 Euro + 20 Euro Registration fee

START 7:00PM

Chips
    Starting Chips 15,000

|
    |
    |
    |
    01|20 Minutes|25|50|0
    02|20 Minutes|50|100|0
    03|20 Minutes|75|150|0
    04|20 Minutes|100|200|0
    05|20 Minutes|150|300|0
    06|20 Minutes|150|300|25
    07|20 Minutes|200|400|25
    08|20 Minutes|300|600|50
    09|20 Minutes|400|800|50
    10|20 Minutes|500|1000|100
    12|20 Minutes|1000|2000|200
    13|20 Minutes|1500|3000|300
    14|20 Minutes|2000|4000|400
    15|20 Minutes|3000|6000|500
    16|20 Minutes|4000|8000|500
    17|20 Minutes|5000|10000|1000
    18|20 Minutes|7000|15000|1000
    19|20 Minutes|10000|20000|2000
    20|20 Minutes|15000|30000|3000[/QUOTE]

Charter
    1. Who is running the event – BIG SLICK EVENTS/CELTIC POKER TOUR
    2. The purpose of the event - Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event – PARK HOTEL , CLONMEL
    4. Registration and Start time of event - AS ABOVE
    5. Any prerequisites - None
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number - 220 PLAYERS
    7. Type of Tournament - Holde'm Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc - AS ABOVE
    9. Cost of registration - AS ABOVE
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund - 100%
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much - None
    11. Any guaranteed prize pool - €TBC
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. - N/A
    13. Starting Chips - AS ABOVE
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. - N/A
    15. Blind levels - Structure Above
    16. Blind timeframes - AS ABOVE
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash - N/A
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill - Yes very efficient
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules - Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director - Neill Kelly
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say - Neill Kelly/Liam Delaney

bannerceltic.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Just Changin the strucrure of the day 2 event to suit the players more

Neill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭tipp86

The price structure suits me a bit better than the old structure.

I just find one thing a little odd ! The structure for the 25k gtd and 7k gtd are very alike.

There may even be more play in the 7k where a lot of players will be playing of 25 k start stack in theory. I can see antes are introduced a little later and 5 minute extra clock in the 25k but its not a lot of difference.

Would a 40 minute clock have been out of the question? I cant remember exactly but was this not the clock for the main event last year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭dream.

Should be a great weekend s action see ye there

bump

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭PokerLover

Best of look with this Neil/Liam as always promises to be a hectic weeknd,

We will have to wait and see what effect the current economic climate has on the bigger games

Win your ticket for the Main Event during January

Satellite on Sunday 24th the Skyline Casino Clonmel 6 for 7 €70 Freeze Out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭PokerLover

As stated above €70 FREEZE OUT on sunday the 24th Reg from 6pm starting at 7pm in the skyline Card Club Clonmel.

1 in every 4 Players will win there Main Event Entry to the 25k Main Event!

Great Accomadation rates on Hotel situated beside us including A Breakfeast for any players travelling and looking to have afew bevs on the night.

Txt 086 1056812 to reserve your seat.

50 Players Expected on the night.

bump

Hey folks just to let you know the structure for the €7000 Monday game above will the normal C.P.T structure 25 mins 10k starting 15k rebuy or top-up first blind 50-100 etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭Atlantis Casino

dream. wrote: »
    Hey folks just to let you know the structure for the €7000 Monday game above will the normal C.P.T structure 25 mins 10k starting 15k rebuy or top-up first blind 50-100 etc

will have finalized date for satalite at the atlantis casino carlow
    wll post it here on boards and on our web
    we will have a Guarantee of 6 tickets

paul

www.atlantiscasino.ie

dream. wrote: »

Seems an awful shame to mess with what was a v good structure for the monday night.

I was most likely skipping this night and playing the other two nights anyway so it wont make a massive difference to me personally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,361 ✭✭✭dougee19

Is their a cap on these games? I might be down for the main event but will only know the day before/of the event for definite. Just thought I'd ask

No Cap on numbers even Neil says he will deal if needs be :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭fairplay

Ye may laugh and joke lads but coursing is under a huge shadow: The ICC faces possible meltdown if that big legal showdown goes the wrong way, and the Greens, despite what some FF people say or promise, will go after coursing once staghunting is out of the way...and I hope to be joining protesters outside the National Meeting to remind all inside that the march of progress is catching up with coursing. I have nothing against greyhounds performing but you need to take the hare, the inocent live bait, out of the equation. Then you'll have the respect of all Irish people...not just the hard core who get a thrill from cruelty...

On top of a Super Sat on Sat 30th in the Clonmel Park Hotel and a Sat in the Skyline Casino on the 24th you can also win your ticket in Thurles on Fri 22nd in the Anner Hotel.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭fl&sh

fairplay wrote: »
    Ye may laugh and joke lads but coursing is under a huge shadow: The ICC faces possible meltdown if that big legal showdown goes the wrong way, and the Greens, despite what some FF people say or promise, will go after coursing once staghunting is out of the way...and I hope to be joining protesters outside the National Meeting to remind all inside that the march of progress is catching up with coursing. I have nothing against greyhounds performing but you need to take the hare, the inocent live bait, out of the equation. Then you'll have the respect of all Irish people...not just the hard core who get a thrill from cruelty...

a what has all that got to do with this poker tread,get your head outof your arse and look at what the ICC are doing towards the conservation of the irish hare.

anyway back on topic.after a meeting held yesterday in clonmel by the ICC i can confirm that the coursing meeting will go ahead as sheduled so numbers for these great poker events should be good.i will defo be there so here's hoping for a few good results on and off the field.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

I was never at a coursing meeting in my life & don't know or want to know the rights or wrongs of it.

I do play poker & this is a poker forum so with respect I suggest you go & do your tree hugging bit wherever that is usually done but not here on our poker forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭EskimoJack

Thankfully i have a good understanding of both coursing and poker and i can assure ''all decent people'' that poker is far far more cruel...... tree huggers are welcome as ever to continue voting green.. its's not easy being green!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 525 ✭✭✭Tinytony

Hopefully nobodies barns get burnt down in Clonmel with your lot around.

Should be a good laugh watching 4 or 5 nut cases freezing their bollix off waving their little placards, while THOUSANDS of people stream in to watch one of the highlights of the Irish sporting calender.

Win tickets this week in Thurles on Fri , Clonmel on Sunday and also in Monaghan on Sunday:rolleyes:

Win ur seat Tonight in Lawlors Hotel in Dungarvan 8.30 start .

We had alot of interest in this game down in Killarney so make sure to reserve a seat and any accomadation needed please call me or liam and we will try guide u to teh cheapest options . Coursing is always expensive

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭Atlantis Casino

SATALITE AT THE ATLANTIS CASINO CARLOW FOR THE MAIN EVENT
    4 TICKETS GUARANTEED
    8.30PM FRIDAY THE 29TH JAN
    10K STARTING STACK
    50 EURO FREEZOUT

also have a house available for the weekend
    3 bedrooms
    straight accross from the coursing

Please reseve seats event is looking good

Throw me down so im 90 % playing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Foxglove

Tinytony wrote: »
    Hopefully nobodies barns get burnt down in Clonmel with your lot around.

Should be a good laugh watching 4 or 5 nut cases freezing their bollix off waving their little placards, while THOUSANDS of people stream in to watch one of the highlights of the Irish sporting calender.

It's easy to ridicule people...but cruelty is cruelty. The ICC may do a bit for "conservation", as they call it, but setting up hares as live bait for greyhounds is still cruel and barbaric.

Coursing will eventually go the way of staghunting and cockfighting. I've nothing against poker or greyehound racing. That comment about barns etc is just silly. The only people who have burned barns in the history of the anti-coursing campaign have been the coursers! that was back in 1986 in Co.s Cork and Limerick. There's a book about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

I think you guys need to go here this is a poker forum, we dont give a **** about the coursing, we just like $$$

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭tommyombomb

What is the Cash side games like during this festival. Does the 1/2 NL run pretty deep and soft with all the punters around

thinking of playing in the monday or/and tuesday mtt. what numbers were around last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 551 ✭✭✭bellybuster12

shud be a good couple of days of poker, really looking forward to it, and also looking forward to some great coursing action!
    great to see CPT back and offering poker players some great tournys!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 551 ✭✭✭bellybuster12

hey tommy, never soft with punters about, but a round of the table tells you hows how!!! there will be loads of cash action round the clock,
    a couple of buy ins at the 1/2 tables shud be enough, jus incase the punter hits that miracle on the river!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭tommyombomb

planning on two buy-ins and no more after that. looking forward to it if i am honest.

wish i had booked monday off so as to go to the coursing. been at it a few times and must say its a bit of a buzz.

Qualify tonight in Dungarvan for the Coursing next week ......Lawlors Hotel

Game starts 8.30pm

Buy in €40

Rebuy €20

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭westlife2010

Hi Neill,
    can you put me in for the ME

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

Qualify tonight in Dungarvan for the Coursing next week ......Lawlors Hotel

Game starts 8.30pm

Buy in €40

Rebuy €20

Is it unlimited rebuys? and what is the Reg?
    Also are the cash games in clonmel 24hr if needed

Is it unlimited rebuys? and what is the Reg?
    Also are the cash games in clonmel 24hr if needed

Hey Ian its €30 + €10 WITH ONE REBUY OR TOP UP for €20

Yeah cash games 24hours if needed of course :D

Hi Neill,
    can you put me in for the ME

No prob is this phil on new account ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭westlife2010

yip, my account was like me, toooo old to have the original email.

South for sunday see you there

bump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

What day does the coursing start?
    Do you expect cash games on the Saturday night? and if so what times?
    Also stick me down for the main event Sunday.
    Ian

What day does the coursing start?
    Do you expect cash games on the Saturday night? and if so what times?
    Also stick me down for the main event Sunday.
    Ian

Coursing is Monday-Weds

Cash games will be there maybe 2 tables on Saturday

Majority arrive on teh sunday so we expect to be busy

We have over 30 Qualified for the main event also

Hope alls well

Neil,

Put me down for the Main Event, will probably be up for the Saturday Satellite as well.

In the Saturday game how many rebuys allowed, are they unlimited. Can you get a rebuy & a top up ???

Same question for Mondays game

see you at the weekend & good luck with the festival

kakak1 wrote: »
    Neil,

Put me down for the Main Event, will probably be up for the Saturday Satellite as well.

In the Saturday game how many rebuys allowed, are they unlimited. Can you get a rebuy & a top up ???

Same question for Mondays game

see you at the weekend & good luck with the festival

Dave ill double check on teh sattellite ?(I think its one or the other)

Monday is one or the other not 2 .

Will be good to see u its been to long my friend

Neill

Dave ill double check on teh sattellite ?(I think its one or the other)

Monday is one or the other not 2 .

Will be good to see u its been to long my friend
    Neill

fcuk off I'm only going to play poker :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭StraddleFor6

Should be 5-6 travelling to this from Limerick Neil.

Eoghan Lyons and Ger Fitz are definitely playing.

Might be 4pm before we get there though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭Anthony O Brien

Were there many cash games going tonight, what limits?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 BallymoreChris

Neil,
    what time will you allow people to buy into this today?
    only getting to bed now so I'll be late,
    Chris Dowling
    Prob would have been late either way:)

Neil,
    what time will you allow people to buy into this today?
    only getting to bed now so I'll be late,
    Chris Dowling
    Prob would have been late either way:)

Chris probably up to about 6pm .. Plenty of time

Call me later

Neill

Were there many cash games going tonight, what limits?

Yes

Games Varied from 1-2 -5-10 last year

Neill

Should be 5-6 travelling to this from Limerick Neil.

Eoghan Lyons and Ger Fitz are definitely playing.

Might be 4pm before we get there though.

Just call me on the way lads no probs

See u there

Neill