Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lakes of Killarney Festival. ME €50k gtd, €500+50

• 16-11-2009 1:17am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭

The 3rd running of the Lakes of Killarney festival takes place in the 4 star Dromhall hotel in Killarney from Thurs January 14th to Sunday January 17th.

The tournament is now in its 3rd year, with 165 runners and 175 runners in the 1st 2 years. Our target this year is to break the 200 runners mark. Reigning champ is Derek "greenrizzla" Murray from Galway.

The structure of this tourney is one of the best, 15,000 chips, 1 hour blind clock, starting with our signature 25/25 level, with antes not introduced until the 500/1,000 blind level.

Our base this year is the Dromhall Hotel on the Muckross road, Killarney. This is a beautiful 4 star hotel, and following meetings with the hotel management, agreement has been reached with the hotel about how to cater for poker players for the week-end. This includes:
    1- Late breakfast up to 1pm.
    2- 24 hour bar service.
    3- 24 hour hot food service.
    4- Ensuring that all hotel rooms are kept for poker players only.
    5- Wireless internet access across the whole hotel.
    6- Agreed rate of €45 pps.
    Go to www.dromhall.com to check the hotel out.

The festival is being run by Cue Club Events, and sponsored by Irish Eyes Poker.com. Online satts into the monthly super satt are running everyday on their site, www.irisheyespoker.com , with monthly finals for ME tickets + €200 towards accom costs. Next monthly final is Dec 6th.

Thurs Jan 14th
    Super Satt, €50 with 1 rebuy/Add-on. 8pm.
    Friday Jan 15th
    Main Event. €500 + 50 reg.(3 day event). 5pm start
    Saturday Jan 15th--€200 + 20 (2 day event). 6pm start.
    Sunday Jan 17th----€150 + 20 (1 day event). 3.30pm start.
    Sunday Jan 17th----€500 ---16 player heads-up tourney.

Now for the charter:
    1-Run by Cue Club Events
    2-Commertial.
    3-Dromhall Hotel Killarney, Jan 14th-17th.
    4-Reg from 3pm for ME, cards in the air at 5pm.
    5-Must be members of Cue Club Events. Can join free on the day.
    6-Tickets can be booked here on this thread, or phoning 087-2833343.
    7-NL Texas-holdem.
    8-€500 freeze-out, no rebuys.
    9-Reg is €50.
    10-100% into the prize-pool.
    10a-Nothing held back for future events.
    11-€50,000 guaranteed.
    12-N/A.
    13-15,000 starting stack.
    14-N/A.
    15-Blind levels:

SB---BB
    Ante

25---25
    25---50
    50---100
    75---150
    100---200
    150---300
    200---400
    300---600--End of day 1.

400---800
    500---1,000
    500---1,000---100
    600---1,200---100
    800---1.600---200
    1000--2,000---200
    1200--2,400---200
    1500--3,000---300
    2000--4,000---400
    2500--5,000---500--End of play day 2.

3000--6000---500
    4000--8000---1000
    5000--10000--1000
    6000--12000--1000
    8000--16000--2000
    10000-20000--2000
    12000-24000--2000
    15000-30000--3000

There-after at TD's discretion.

16-Blind timeframes are 1 hour (60 mins).
    17-10% of the field will be in the money.
    18-Yes, very skillful dealers.
    19-A list of rules will be available.
    20-Yes, there will be a TD.
    21-TD has final say in all matters.
    22-We will spread whatever cash games are required, 5% rake, cap at €20

I will be starting a list of interested players shortly, so I'd appreciate it if any boardie interested in playing would post his or her interest here.

Connie.

PS: Irisheyespoker are going to put €300 into the account of the longest lasting boardie, only restriction being that they must have an Irisheyespoker account, so Im giving ye plenty notice!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

That looks brilliant Connie.
    Kudos on the organisation with the hotel in relation to the late breakfast/food/bar etc,top rate stuff.
    Trying to get a sandwich in Citywest a couple of weeks ago,you'd think you were asking for kryptonite.

I really hope to make it this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭gocall01

Hiya Connie,

Started trying to sort the time for this already.
    Played it last year and really enjoyed it - looking forwards to it and the hotel is class.
    Should be a great weekend.

Later,
    Ger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

gocall01 wrote: »
    Hiya Connie,

Started trying to sort the time for this already.
    Played it last year and really enjoyed it - looking forwards to it and the hotel is class.
    Should be a great weekend.

Later,
    Ger.

Hi Ger,
    Yeah, you went deep enough in the tourney last year (iirc). I suppose we'll get 4 or 5 of the Bandon crew as usual?

Connie

Live satt on in the cue club every sunday evening from here on.
    Also plenty live satts on nationwide. I'll come back later with an up to date list of where live satts can be found.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 293 ✭✭joe mckeever

hi connie, can you please keep me 5 tickets, i went down last year with 5 of my players and we all had a great time, well run tournament, good luck with it this year thou i don,t think you need any, you always run a good show snooker and poker tournaments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

1- Late breakfast up to 1pm.
    2- 24 hour bar service.
    3- 24 hour hot food service.
    4- Ensuring that all hotel rooms are kept for poker players only.
    5- Wireless internet access across the whole hotel.
    6- Agreed rate of €45 pps.

Great stuff Connie

Looking forward the the third installment of this great event.

Stick myself and Pat down pls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭roleynoley

Will Irisheyes have a trophy this year???Bruce did last year,but none the 1st year when IE did it.In other words,"Wheres me f****ing trophy????"Lol!!!Only joking Con,looks GRRREAT!!!!!!

Great stuff Connie

Looking forward the the third installment of this great event.

Stick myself and Pat down pls[/quote]Always said ye make a lovely couple!!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Lplate

roleynoley wrote: »
    Will Irisheyes have a trophy this year???Bruce did last year,but none the 1st year when IE did it.In other words,"Wheres me f****ing trophy????"Lol!!!Only joking Con,looks GRRREAT!!!!!!

The absence of a trophy year 1 was our own fault Noel. We just plain forgot!!
    You wouldn't want one retrospectively I'm sure, when a man of your talent will surely win it again!!:D
    You'll be the first of my bets for 2010.:eek:

Lplate wrote: »
    The absence of a trophy year 1 was our own fault Noel. We just plain forgot!!
    You wouldn't want one retrospectively I'm sure, when a man of your talent will surely win it again!!:D
    You'll be the first of my bets for 2010.:eek:
    So if I win it again,will I get 2??:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

roleynoley wrote: »
    So if I win it again,will I get 2??:D

u got married on the proceeds of the first one . thats was the best trophy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭vag77

the satts on sunday nite how much and how many tickets guaranteed and wat time r they on

vag77 wrote: »
    the satts on sunday nite how much and how many tickets guaranteed and wat time r they on

We have a deepstack game evry Sunday srarting at 6pm for the winter. 15000 chips, 20 min clock. €70 incl reg. We will up the entry fee by €10 and give the winner a ticket each week. Runner up on the Sunday can take a ticket as well if they wish. Should have about 30 runners (this deepstack is not strictly a sattellite. We will be starting ticket only satts on wednesdays in 2 weeks time).

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Connie put me down for 4 tickets, will confirm exact numbers closer to the date.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 luke16

Connie,
    Is this actually the "official" Winter Festival as the Irish Masters was on in Autumn:)There was pandemonium from some chap complaining about Irish Masters Winter Festival in October when its actually Autumn in Oct..What a complete asshole whoever he was... Us poker players dont care if u call it The Donkey Derby festival or The Green Giants festival,All we want is good poker,good service,reasonable hotel rates,and good food.....According to your advertisement ye tick all boxes so thanks awfully Connie C u in Jan hugs n kisses from a very happy man:P

corkie123 wrote: »
    u got married on the proceeds of the first one . thats was the best trophy :D
    My wife doesnt read boards Sean so no need to be a lickass!!!!LOL!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Lookin forward to working this and we will try get a super sat for it in waterford

Neill K

Connie put me down for 4 tickets, will confirm exact numbers closer to the date.

Cheers Fran, will do.

Connie

I'm gonna start a list so we can keep a close eye on estimated numbers for the festival.

I wont keep repeating the list and bore ye to death, I'll just keep adding every few days.

1-Michael o Brien
    2-Dave Cohen
    3-Kieth Cummins
    4-Tim o Sullivan
    5-David o Donoghue.
    6-Sandro Taddei
    7-Fran Egan x 4
    8-""""""""""""""""""
    9-""""""""""""""""""
    10-""""""""""""""""
    11-Ger o Callaghan
    12-Nicky Power
    13-Pat Storan
    14-Joe NcKeever x 5
    15-"""""""""""""""""
    16-"""""""""""""""""
    17-"""""""""""""""""
    18-"""""""""""""""""
    19-Noel Magnier
    20-Luke16?
    21-Cue Club Sats x 10
    22-Cue Club Sats
    23-Cue Club Sats
    24-Cue Club Sats
    26-Cue Club sats
    27-Cue Club Sats
    28-Cue Club sats
    29-Cue Club Sats
    30-Cue Club Sats
    31-Cue Club Sats
    32-Fintan Gavin
    33-The Eglington Casino x 14 seats.
    34--
    35---
    36----
    All Eglington
    44----
    45---
    46--
    47-Leo Nash
    48-Festival super sat x 10
    49-"""""""""""""""""""
    50-"""""""""""""""""""
    51-"""""""""""""""""""
    52-"""""""""""""""""""
    53-"""""""""""""""""""
    54-"""""""""""""""""""
    55-"""""""""""""""""""
    56-"""""""""""""""""""
    57-"""""""""""""""""""
    58-David Kerins
    59-Danny Diamond.
    60-Norman Gold.

Connie

connie147 wrote: »
    I'm gonna start a list so we can keep a close eye on estimated numbers for the festival.

I wont keep repeating the list and bore ye to death, I'll just keep adding every few days.

1-Michael o Brien
    2-Dave Cohen
    3-Kieth Cummins
    4-Tim o Sullivan
    5-David o Donoghue.
    6-Sandro Taddei
    7-Fran Egan x 4
    8-""""""""""""""""""
    9-""""""""""""""""""
    10-""""""""""""""""
    11-Ger o Callaghan
    12-Nicky Power
    13-Pat Storan
    14-Joe NcKeever x 5
    15-"""""""""""""""""
    16-"""""""""""""""""
    17-"""""""""""""""""
    18-"""""""""""""""""
    19-Noel Magnier
    20-Luke16?
    21-Cue Club Sats x 10
    22-Cue Club Sats
    23-Cue Club Sats
    24-Cue Club Sats
    26-Cue Club sats
    27-Cue Club Sats
    28-Cue Club sats
    29-Cue Club Sats
    30-Cue Club Sats
    31-Cue Club Sats
    32-Fintan Gavin
    33-The Eglington Casino x 14 seats.
    34--
    35---
    36----
    All Eglington
    44----
    45---
    46--
    47-Leo Nash
    48-Festival super sat x 10
    49-"""""""""""""""""""
    50-"""""""""""""""""""
    51-"""""""""""""""""""
    52-"""""""""""""""""""
    53-"""""""""""""""""""
    54-"""""""""""""""""""
    55-"""""""""""""""""""
    56-"""""""""""""""""""
    57-"""""""""""""""""""
    58-David Kerins
    59-Danny Diamond.
    60-Norman Gold.

Connie

61-Long John Silver.

Thanks ger.

61-Long John Silver(correct name?)
    62-Derry "the bike" o Sullivan
    63-Joe healy
    64-patrick o riordan.
    65-George Power (gigetheman)

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

can u stick my name down connie george power thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

Reg me please Connie.

caoimh36 wrote: »
    Reg me please Connie.

Sure will Caoimh.

66-caoimh o sullivan.

Connie

Connie,

Sorry, haven't been able to get on the tinternet because of flooding here.
    Please remove #61 - Long John Silver.

I'll get the Bandon Names for you asap.

Cheers,
    Ger.

gocall01 wrote: »
    Connie,

Sorry, haven't been able to get on the tinternet because of flooding here.
    Please remove #61 - Long John Silver.

I'll get the Bandon Names for you asap.

Cheers,
    Ger.

NP Ger. I cant edit that post now, but I'll replace him in the next list.

Connie

Connie, Martin's Bar in Knocknagree are having a satellite on New Years Day. He should get 2 tickets out, so reserve them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Goldie26690

hey only new to boards and the poker scene, just wondering is there any sats around dublin or on the internet?

I know JPpoker will be doing a few satts for this, as will Nick from vegas Nights. I'll be in touch with the Dublin card rooms next week about satts and I'll post here afterwards.

Online satts- Irisheyespoker.com are running satts for the event. They have a monthly final (€40 with 1 rebuy/top-up @ 20. ) Next monthly final is Sunday Dec 6th at 7.15pm. 1 x €750 package gtd, 500+50 ticket and €200 expenses,(but there should be at least 2packages+ on the night).
    There are daily €2 R satts to the monthly final, 4pm and 7.15pm.

Hope that helps
    Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Goldie26690

i play in some of nicks games so ill ask him about the sats, thanks :D

Connie, Derek "defending champ" Murry asked can you register him. also wants to know can you book room in hotel for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

nicnicnic wrote: »
    Connie, Derek "defending champ" Murry asked can you register him. also wants to know can you book room in hotel for him.

Id back him for final table again here

NP Nicky. I'll sort his accom out on Monday. Single room?

66--Martins bar satt
    67--Martins Bar satt
    68--Derek Murray (defending champ)
    69--
    70----
    71----4 x Droichead Beag league final
    72---- 4 x 550 tickets.

Connie

connie147 wrote: »
    NP Nicky. I'll sort his accom out on Monday. Single room?

Connie

hold off until I check pls Con,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

It's been 364 days since I've played poker, but this might bring me out of retirement.

Marq wrote: »
    It's been 364 days since I've played poker, but this might bring me out of retirement.

Hi Marq,
    It would be nice to see you down here again, I seem to remember you went pretty deep in this the last time you were down.

Btw, 2 of my lads played in the Fitz 500. I know they both made day 2, any news on how they finished? David o donoghue and Alan fleming?

Anyway, let me know if your coming down.

Connie.

Twin for Derek pls Con

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

Twin for Derek pls Con
    Chinese twins???

Con, put 5 tickets down for Murphy's Bar, Boherbue. He's running a couple of sats over Xmas.

Cheers Matt.

73---
    5 tickets from murphys bar satts.
    77---

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

I'll be in Newmarket for Christmas,I might be able to sneak out to Boherbue for a night,do you know when these are on Matt/Connie?

I'll check it out and come back to you Danny.

Connie

78--Keith Nolan.
    79--Femi Fekinle

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 FintanGavin

Hi Connie,

Were going to make a weekend out of this.
    Can you cost 3 x high standard double rooms.
    Names for rooms
    Donal and Finnoula MacAonghusa
    Pat and Hazel O Callaghan
    Fintan and Fiona Gavin

Reserve 8 x seats in total for main, 3names above and 5 for super satellite in Eglinton. I'll get Dave to buzz you with regards to sat.

Ring or txt me with rates.

Thanks in advance.

Fintan.

Hi Connie,

Were going to make a weekend out of this.
    Can you cost 3 x high standard double rooms.
    Names for rooms
    Donal and Finnoula MacAonghusa
    Pat and Hazel O Callaghan
    Fintan and Fiona Gavin

Reserve 8 x seats in total for main, 3names above and 5 for super satellite in Eglinton. I'll get Dave to buzz you with regards to sat.

Ring or txt me with rates.

Thanks in advance.

Fintan.

Hi Fintan,
    Ive already booked ye;re seats. I'll sort the rooms out today for ye and confirm tomorrow or monday.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 nuthuntr

Any chance you could post up some details on when the sats will be on in knocknagree and boherbue? will there be one in rathmore?

nuthuntr wrote: »
    Any chance you could post up some details on when the sats will be on in knocknagree and boherbue? will there be one in rathmore?

I'll be back on here on Monday with news of these, and yes, there will be a satt in rathmore. Dates and times for these venues on Monday.

Connie

78--Jimmy McSweeney
    79--Eoin Dixon
    80--Carry o Sullivan
    81--Con o Sullivan
    82--Captjakk10 (online package)

Connie

nuthuntr wrote: »

Im not forgetting this. Just waiting for matt to come back to me with times/dates.

A few of the names I posted above are double-numbered (thats a new word?), so I'll repost them to keep the numbers accurate.

83--Caoimh o Sullivan (no. 66 repeated)
    84--Kieth nolan (no. 78 repeated)
    85--Femi Fekinle (no. 79 repeated)
    86--Maurice slattery
    87--David Kearns
    88--Mark Brett
    89--Alan Kelliher
    90--Killorglin satt--1
    91--Killorglin satt--2

And as I'm too late to edit, 80 should read Barry o Sullivan, and 81 is Don o Sullivan (both from Bandon)

Connie

92--Peter higgens
    93--Kieran Walsh (Sirtoyou)

Connie