Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats the worst thing to happen to you in a airsoftgame

• 07-11-2009 12:21am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 438 ✭✭

what is the worst thing to happen to you when you were playing airsoft
    mine is loosing mags><
    whats your?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

I dropped my gun in thick mud on my first day :/

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Broke me tooth.... And that was on a bottle of water in the safezone. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭Br4tPr1nc3

so far, it would prob be falling into a little rabit hole ditch type thingy in red barn.
    although it did give me great cover.

or smacking my head off the concrete wall in the warehouse, while avoiding being knife killed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭thermo

getting around a 20 round burst in the face point blank, while a marshal was watching and the shooter was "out of play" aka supposed to be re-spawning. i noticed after some bleeding on the welts.

the main reason i dont play that site anymore!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 438 ✭✭joekickass345

ouch to both of thoese posts
    howd did you crack your tooth mas>?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

A high-intensity smoke grenade going off inside a pouch next to my hip.

Or the other time a thermobaric grenade landed on my chest (webbing) courtesy of a team-mate's lousy throw (you know who you are :p )

Or being stuck in a small room (I was hit) and then watching three BFGs land at your feet near simultaneously. Nothhing for it but to duck and cover

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭Mervenut

thermo wrote: »
    getting around a 20 round burst in the face point blank, while a marshal was watching and the shooter was "out of play" aka supposed to be re-spawning. i noticed after some bleeding on the welts.

the main reason i dont play that site anymore!

WOW, that was disgraceful behaviour, was that recent and did you report it to the site owners?

ouch lemming
    i had luck with grenades
    one landed right beside me when i was reloading
    thank jesus it was one that a guy had for show
    he got it mixed up with one with gas in it:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

he got it mixed up with one with gas in it:p

Gas? Oh ... these weren't gas beasties ...

Mervenut wrote: »
    WOW, that was disgraceful behaviour, was that recent and did you report it to the site owners?

happened less than a year ago, yes it was reported nothing much was said so i packed my gear and left.

yeh
    also my handgun dropped into the lake at rathbeggan
    i didnt know thank jesus my mate saw it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Handgun mag lost, bits of guns lost.

Once lept down into a stream which turned out to be bog and went waist deep into it, was like quicksand, and at the bottom of a ditch.

Had spent all day getting scratched by thorns and nettle stings, so when that rancid bog water soaked my legs, jesus it stung like hell, and with saturated legs its hard to move quickly, plop plop plop.

Also at that event my boots sole flew off, I screwed it back on to the amusement of others.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Phractal

<snip>
    Luckily, it merely made me look like an idiot, made me cough for a while, and gave everyone a good laugh. The other worst was when I was cocking my rifle, a spring action M-6 (Cybergun Swissarms thingy) and the friggin bolt came right out! I forgot to put that locking pin back in. It was embarrassing.

I deplore making a fool of myself. Being shot at by real bullets comes nowhere near looking stupid, in terms of badness, in my mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

Lemming wrote: »
    A high-intensity smoke grenade going off inside a pouch next to my hip.

You did provide some great cover though.
    Not because of the smoke, but everyone watching, in amazement.

But the worst thing that happened to me was at red hammer 2 in Predator i spent ages crawling through loads of ferns and ****, taking out people as quite as i could moving on a Fort, got there, burst out of what they thought was a safe tree line, got behind loooooads, raised my gun, *CLUNK*, mag falls out, everyone hears it, i cry, they turn round then yeah, not fun.

Never again shall i use metal mags in the masada, ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

G&P m16 strips on first outing

Strips on third outing

Fourth

Fifth
    Sixth
    Seventh
    Eight

Haha nah it breaks my heart when it doesnt work.

I had a similar experience to sodo in mac, went waist deep in a bog just as enemy were closing in, so I just say there and shot them as they walked by, but stank like **** all day.

Also in mac i went into a bunch of stingers and nettles that left me rather sore and drained of energy.

Previous mac trip to that had me eaten alive by midgets which swelled up the following week.

Due to terrible toilet conditions in Berget I had to hold a **** in for 4 days and it caused severe stomach pain and me being a moany Michael for the following week.

Zoxna lands on my head over a wall.

Pulled a hamstring muscle which kept pulling every weekend for three months.

Got shot in the mouth about 8 times, never lost a tooth but lost lots of blood.

PR2 had a pyro come through a window, me try to volley it back out only to have the nade hit of the window sill and kill 3 friendlies, i jumped out of the room in time lols.

And loads f other crap ****.

First day out with WE 1911 fell out of holster and smashed.

No regrets though ;)

TheDoc wrote: »
    G&P m16 strips on first outing

Strips on third outing

Fourth

Fifth
    Sixth
    Seventh
    Eight

Haha nah it breaks my heart when it doesnt work.

I had a similar experience to sodo in mac, went waist deep in a bog just as enemy were closing in, so I just say there and shot them as they walked by, but stank like **** all day.

Also in mac i went into a bunch of stingers and nettles that left me rather sore and drained of energy.

Previous mac trip to that had me eaten alive by midgets which swelled up the following week.

Due to terrible toilet conditions in Berget I had to hold a **** in for 4 days and it caused severe stomach pain and me being a moany Michael for the following week.

Zoxna lands on my head over a wall.

Pulled a hamstring muscle which kept pulling every weekend for three months.

Got shot in the mouth about 8 times, never lost a tooth but lost lots of blood.

PR2 had a pyro come through a window, me try to volley it back out only to have the nade hit of the window sill and kill 3 friendlies, i jumped out of the room in time lols.

And loads f other crap ****.

First day out with WE 1911 fell out of holster and smashed.

No regrets though ;)

but which one was the worst? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭SparkyDNut

In Redbarn M4 strips its piston & piston head shatters 5 mins into the first game of the day, go to car to swap the gun for a spare in the boot... then proceed to lock the keys into the boot, with the spare pair of keys in Bray :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭fletch...

Bloody credit card :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Spetzcong

Ripped the crotch out of my combats on my last trip to Predator (ripped the crotch out of another pair on the trip before that too, there's something about that site...) and managed to get a large thorn lodged in my scrote through my boxers while lying prone.

Didn't notice the scrotal thornage until I got home, went to take my boxers off for a shower and ripped the bloody thorn out.

Nothing worse than a bleeding sac...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭Stonewolf

Autofired right in the ear at RedBarn, that was bloody painful.

All Evilrobotshanes fault for taking cover behind my head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Shot in the back of the throat in hrta 3 bbs in total,

a noob during a closed session decided he was invinciple walked past 2 guys shooting him and full auto'ed my face at 1ft away while i was refilling a mag ,
    nose and lips pumed blood for ages ,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

Probably the time I had a pyro accidentally ignite in my hand in wales. Drropped them before they went off but was still very sore for the rest of the weekend even with cooling gel.

Or the time I fell into the bog in mac.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭Fallschirmjager

Spetzcong wrote: »
    Ripped the crotch out of my combats on my last trip to Predator (ripped the crotch out of another pair on the trip before that too, there's something about that site...) and managed to get a large thorn lodged in my scrote through my boxers while lying prone.

Didn't notice the scrotal thornage until I got home, went to take my boxers off for a shower and ripped the bloody thorn out.

Nothing worse than a bleeding sac...

dude i dont know why but i laughed out loud on this...until the sac part...oh sweet baby jesus...

mine was a full auto in the nuts from 1-2 metres away...was singing suprano for a a few hours. its amazing what you find on the ground when you are doubled over and waking at a speed of 1 metre per hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

taking cover behind a barrier in an equipment retrieval game, only to have 2 people carrying a heavy metal 4 foot long ammo box come flying over the top of the barrier and landing on top of me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

tieing my boot laces behind a tree only to have 4 lads blast the crap out of my head and back

or the time in g-tac2 my team was clearing a room from two doors, i went in one and looked around quickly only to be shot in the neck a few times from a lad on my own team coming in from the other door

other lad: brappapapapapapa
    me: ARGH WTF?!
    other lad: ROOM CLEAR!
    me: >.>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Not the worst but certianly annoying. I was running from the respawn in the lashing rain when I stumbled and recovered to have the marshall blow the whistle when I went to take a shot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Airsoft Reloded

First time ever playing in Drogheda, broke my hand.

Badly hurt my leg in The Warehouse (played on anyway) and went to M.A.C the next day only to have two medics kick me out to the hospital half way through.

Jumped into an ankle high poodle in Drogheda only to find out it was well higher than that.

Running through Red Barn, slipped and went full speed head first into the tower.

I could go on.... But I don't regret a second of it (Although I would be a bit more carefull if I could go back)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭Kurbinator

once while running for cover I passed out a small tree in which my sling got caught I got tangelled and before I could remove the gun got riddled.
    I likewise got stuck in the mud and was shot point blank with a full auto aeg with a lipo attached to it 2 words OU.....CH!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Arcto

Hahaha, for christs sake man: Night time + safety goggles + paper = Nice poo :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭Sperminator

dislocating my knee 8 times over the last year, once in the take aim cup, in the first match, but continued to play for the rest of the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

Coming down a hill in the dark about 2 yrs ago didn't see the ditch at the bottom fell in put out my knee and then one of the guys rushing to help me tripped over me, on crutches for 5 wks after it.

While escaping the hawks i bent to run under a rather large branch and stood up to soon hence the dent in the top of my skull

that and cuts, bruises and near pneumonia from 12 hrs in torrential rain GOD I LOVE THIS SPORT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭delta-boy

At Predator Combat Games annual summer event two years ago. Red Hammer. While I went to medic a certain someone who was bleeding out, on a small narrow dirt track that ran down to a nearby fort.

Crawling through the dirt, about 20 people covering behind while I placed a hand out to 'medic' someone. It was all fine and dandy until three grenades landed beside my face...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭evilrobotshane

I lost an amazing load of stuff at Red Hammer II in Predator, but found most of it again; what I didn't find again was my iPhone. At the time I didn't mind, easy come easy go. But I replaced it with an ordinary mobile phone.

HOW DO YOU PEOPLE LIVE LIKE THIS?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 545 ✭✭✭ravydavygravy

Shot right on the tip of the nose from 5-6m range at Red Barn - came into work on monday with a very strange red welt that caused much amusement for all....

Or getting riddled by my team mate from point blank range while trying to enter the bunker in ABZ - no radios, I tried to let him know i was approaching, thought he understood - apparently not...

Either way, nothing to worry about - people make mistakes, move on :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 841 ✭✭✭Bernie Mac

I was moving to some cover in some trees when i spotted some movement, as I raised my aeg I got blasted by about 20rounds, one managed to hit a mag in my chest rig, fly up into my mouth as i was shouting hit and knock my tooth out. then to add insult to injury your man opens up another 20-30round burst after me shouting "HI...ahhh my f*ckin tooth" After that I realised he was only a couple of feet infront of me in a ghille and instead of a bang kill decided to unload on me.

the worst part was that I was wearing a full face mask...the mesh type!

Went back to respawn put my tooth in my pocket and played on :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Private Snafu

Running for cover in Oakridge behind an old tent, tripped over the first guideline but kept my balance, jumped the second but tripped over the third and ended up on my face in a pile of thistles :(

Not only that, had my M4 hung on a three point across my chest :rolleyes: couldnt take a breath properly for ages lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭chakav

Parted company with 50% of an incisor tooth at the Mall in Reading, UK over the weekend. :(

Pitch Dark + CQB + Panic + No Full Face Mask = Sore Tooth

Funny that it was still the best days skirmishing i've ever had :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭Jay TLR

Attacking Delta Base at Fingal Airsoft I went to run from one piece of cover to the next. Slipped on mud and landed on the MP7 I was carrying. I got a fractured rib and 2 weeks off work. Well worth it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,551 ✭✭✭swiftblade

My worst thing was in on of my first arsoft games. When it was shouted "game on!" I tried to run all tacticly and "cool" and fell flat on my face in the first 10 seconds :rolleyes: Very embarrasing :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭tango9

unknowingly Jumped into a bog hole in MAC and could get out. Stuck solid in waist high mud, one of my team mates (KIWI) had to grab the back of my vest and pull me out.

Also respawned in the wrong place in redbarn once, felt like a right s**t after it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,515 ✭✭✭Killinator

Got half my front tooth knocked out by a gas shotgun as I was yelling hit, it was not by any means the other players fault, just bad luck on my part.

Tried to jump a ditch/bog thought I made it but one boot slipped and I ended up nearly waist deep, as someone pointed out it really is like quick sand, luckily sniperSight was there to pull me out:D

Was carrying a loaded claymore, was running fast, tripped, rolled and the claymore went off:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

Sitting in building 24 in Senny, eating a lovely cheese burger that KDouglas managed to brake through enemy lines to deliver after holding off attack for 3 hours. Frag come's in window, dive for cover, drop burger...

RIP Burger

Worst thing that ever happened me by far!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 457 ✭✭AUDIE MURPHY

running flat out tru trees and bushes in red barn in the summer 4 behind me trying to get to the flag first, i jumped over a log landed straight legged and down on my right heel,,,the out come was 8 weeks limping and a muscle came away from my heel,, the pain unholy.. no more rambo for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭AirsoftEire.com

The worst thing that happened me, was actually hurting someone else.

Right down the bottom right corner of HRTA by the blue portacabin, I had my MEU drawn as I was only about 4-5 feet away from the windows and all of a sudden this chap pops up inside the cabin from under the window. He gave me the fright of my life and I instantly whipped round and pulled the trigger and shot him right in the face.

He had no facial protection at all and I instantly stopped playing and apologised over and over. He wasn't happy at all, I felt like crap for the whole day.

Just one of those things that you have no control over, he genuinely scared me and I did what I did before I even knew it. I wonder if hes on here!

Steve

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

baloons

shudders

balloons4.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

I attempted to jump over a small sandbag wall in Rathbeggan one time, fell right on my sternum and winded myself for a good five minutes. The hilarious thing was I knew I was okay, but there were a few people standing around me freaking out. I literally wasn't able to get the breath to go "Just let me lie here for a few minutes and I'll be grand". :-)

Worst in terms of impact has to be the two times I've suffered from exhaustion/dehydration/heatstroke at games. I lost an entire morning and afternoon at berget because I was lying under a basha sipping water with a head full of cotton wool. Get the water and the sleep into you, and keep training :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭markomongo

Worst incident for me (and my team mate) happened in Drogheda Airsoft. Starting off in the back corner of the quarry after being warned about the loose stones we took off like rockets at the game on signal... Just as we had reached near top spead i twisted my ankle on a rock and on my way towards the ground clipped my mate taking him to the ground also. He managed to damage the front of his M4 and got a serious deep cut from a rock and covered himself and his gun in blood (looked pretty cool I thought)...as we were lying there in pain somebody unloaded a clip into the pair of us to add insult to injury. Luckily their was a medic at hand to fix him up. Now im the designated point man...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭plastic_axe

twisting my ankle in sweden.
    it probably wouldn't have been that bad at all if i'd just sat down straight away but i tried to man up and by the time we got back into the camp i was in bits.

i'll take this opportunity to thank everyone again for helping me out!
    i was bandaged and iced (sort of) in no time and was fit for fighting the next day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

In order of worst to not as bad.

1) Was in HRTA, about to raid bus, noticed andy g's head in the window, aimed for his hat, bb went low(which i should have known at short range) hit him right on the cheeck bone, left the worst welt i ever saw in airsoft, even had to get chronoed again(came in at 314) and i came close to deciding that i would downgrade my aegs to below 300fps.

but what made me feel the worst about it was, he took it like a bloody spetsnaz sargeant ! Didnt say it hurt, said to me not to worry about it and that he would have made the same misjudgement, and patted me on the back and said no hard feelings. I felt like a right A-hole.

2) Did a mad run in HRTA, slid dived to cover tail bone landed on rock, knocked the wind out of me and couldnt even get up in so much agony, bad part was, i was waving for my teamates to stop the game and come to me and help, by doing cut throat motions and come here motions with my hand, which they percieved as '' alright lads bora got em all come on push up GO GO GO !!! '' Then the fight gradually went passed me, and once i was no longer delusional form the shock of whacking your tail bone, i got up and caught up to the fight.

Actually thats not that bad, its more on the funny side.

3)Waited 2 months for HRTA to get pyros, went up on the 1st day they were using hem, and forgot to use one lol. buzzkill.

Yeah I remember that one bora it looked nasty!