Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brown Sauce and Tea

• 06-11-2009 12:49am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭

Just watched Intermission again after not having watched it for ages.

How many of you, after watching it, actually tried brown sauce and tea?

..and how many of you actually liked it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

nope, brown sauce and sausages and cheese sangidge is the way to go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

It even sounds disgusting, never mind how it tastes!
    :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Brown sauce and Tea....... Sounds like an all nighter with the sh*ts tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

It even sounds disgusting, never mind how it tastes!
    :(

Nothing that touches Cillian Murphy's lips could be disgusting.

Did I say that out loud?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

liah wrote: »

Nope, but I did punch the head of the girl in my local cafe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

Sure how many of ye eat brown sauce with yer food while drinking tea? Its pretty much the same thing. Like drinking tea with chips and red sauce. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

KittyKat wrote: »
    Sure how many of ye eat brown sauce with yer food while drinking tea? Its pretty much the same thing. Like drinking tea with chips and red sauce. :)

You can take the girl ot of Tipp.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

Brown sauce is nice when added to oxtail soup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

How many Irish criminals tried to hold a bank manager's family hostage since that movie came out? ;)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,973 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Reminds me off the time back in school when one of the lads went into the school caf and ask for "two brown sauce sambos". Their reply? "We've none left."

Brown sauce, like tits on a boar, is completely useless.

That_Guy wrote: »
    Brown sauce, like tits on a boar, is completely useless.

Its nice to me and it has a spicy tinge to it. Yum. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭blueshark22

god love this film ....'bit of anal... bit of oral' classic:D:D:D
    must buy it on dvd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭ANXIOUS

..and how many of you actually liked it?

I only tried it cause your mam made it for me. Apparently she's not happy with the way i run off after we do the dirty deed. Something about using her didnt really listen. WOMEN :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

ANXIOUS wrote: »
    I only tried it cause your mam made it for me. Apparently she's not happy with the way i run off after we do the dirty deed. Something about using her didnt really listen. WOMEN :rolleyes:

Ah, I love it when people bring my personal shít into a public forum completely unprovoked. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Ah, I love it when people bring my personal shít into a public forum completely unprovoked. :)

Take your personal crap elsewhere, this isn't Bebo.

Jaysus. All that over a bit o' brown sauce and tea. I just tried some brown sauce there and it's fooking horrible.

You actually... tried it? :eek:

I couldn't bring myself to. Which is why I asked here.. because if anyone's tried it, they're definitely in AH. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭chillin_penguin

Two of my most hated things are brown sauce and tea so the both of them together would just be awful.

You actually... tried it? :eek:

I couldn't bring myself to. Which is why I asked here.. because if anyone's tried it, they're definitely in AH. :pac:

I had to see what all the fuss was about. Pure dirt. Now to wash it down with some peanut butter. mmmm I might dip my cigarette into peanut butter.

Genius idea. I shall call it Nico-nut!!!

You'll go nuts for that nicotine!

I had to see what all the fuss was about. Pure dirt. Now to wash it down with some peanut butter. mmmm I might dip my cigarette into peanut butter.

Genius idea. I shall call it Nico-nut!!!

You'll go nuts for that nicotine!

Don't say that he might think your talking about his mam.

I might think I'm talking about my mam?

Two of my most hated things are brown sauce and tea so the both of them together would just be awful.

A torture recipe! :D

Throw in some Marmite and you're on to a winner.

I might think I'm talking about my mam?

Jesus really? I shall thank everyone of your posts for 2mins because you have a sense of humor. I always thought canadians had a sense of humor terence and phillp lied to me ba$tards......

I'm not Canadian.............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Throw in some Marmite and you're on to a winner.

Marmite......brown sauce.

Can't get my fantasies clear in my head.
    Couple of occasions, I don't mind telling you... I wept like a woman, the fu<king frustration.

I think it's confused.

That was outside the two mins but i'll let it slide, I know your not but a certain sensitive poster is...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Actually did try that once albeit while hammered. And even then when usually anything tastes ok, it was still rotten.

No its far from Delish, and not recommended at all!!

mikom wrote: »
    Marmite......brown sauce.

Can't get my fantasies clear in my head.
    Couple of occasions, I don't mind telling you... I wept like a woman, the fu<king frustration.

All you need now are the whips and chains.

That was outside the two mins but i'll let it slide, I know your not but a certain sensitive poster is...

Reported for stirring it despite a warning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Banned.

No more personal shit from anyone else, please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Brown sause is nasty. Yorkshire relish is nice alright.
    I love tea so much that all I put inn it is drop of milk and bout 4-6 spoons of sugar(i pour the sugar, saves time)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

seanybiker wrote: »
    I love tea so much that all I put inn it is drop of milk and bout 4-6 spoons of sugar(i pour the sugar, saves time)

I you need 6 spoons of sugar to drink a cup of tea, then you don't really love the taste of tea...

Edit: To stay OT, I don't like tea and can't imagine mixing brown sauce with coffee...

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,733 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I tasted a Japanese sauce recently which was the exact same as brown sauce. It was on these pancake things with dried fish flakes and a tonne of mayonnaise. Kind of revolting but I had to smile and lick my lips as plate after plate of it was brought out.

That said, it could only improve the taste of tea, which is utterly vile.