Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GTAC Attack 15th November

• 05-11-2009 5:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭

Hi All

Anyone interested in going to GTAC 1 on Sunday the 15th November?
    Fair few signed up for it so far and its always great craic up there!
    This is in the outdoor site in Portumna!, Some of the best skirmishing forest in the country!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

yep pretty sure theres no snags that weekend so i can actually get out and skirmish:)
    im sure a few of the boys shall be along too
    havent been to g-tac1 in a rearry rong time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

I'll be there I hope we can get some good numbers. Its been ages since I played the original G-tac site and I miss it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭KonFusion

College assignment due on the 17th, but assuming I get it done by 15th, might head up on the friday and stay for the weekend and head to Gtac2 on sat and gtac1 on sunday.... I'll be staying in Kinvara probably, and my sense of direction is awful, so I'll probably end up at neither and drive back in a huff :p lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭mcshape

Should be great craic up there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭NinjaLmk

There will be a bunch of L.A.D.S. going 'horse' has the numbers,

Cant wait been way too long since i fell into a G-Tac1 Water filled ditch :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Phractal

Should be there. Anyone goin Zombie Requium thingy on the 10th in GTAC2? Y'all can check out the slowest goddamn full auto I used in a LOOOONG time. The ****ing semi wont work at all on it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭birdman 1979

I might be able to make this. Depends on the Wheels being ready! Its being too long. I think Paul might have 4 or 5?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 733 ✭✭✭thehorse

salubrious!

the members of 'the force' will be there.....

The force eh! Dark side? :)

Spoke to Ev in GTAC Earlier, Loks like big numbers booked for this one and some interesting strategic game types!!! :D This is gonna be deadly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

Great time today, just got back home
    am shattered even though I crouched and crawled
    rather than ran round the place. but a chinese and
    5 cans of of cider will cure that.

Much better than last time.
    Good turn out, The larger numbers made a huge
    difference, and had little or no issues with people taking their hits.

If felt more tactics, and more controlled, and more of your
    team mates covering your while you moved etc this time,
    more so than last time where I felt like a spare tool wandering around a forrest not knowing who was on the same team as me.

~B

Great day out today! High numbers and good weather, every player a pleasure to go to war with! Hostage system was great craic! The forest is looking great, loads of cover for stealthy missions and some epic tree to tree firefights today! The medics did a great job on both sides fair play lads! And again thanks gtac team for an epic day!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

yep brilliant day today, loved the medic system
    great turnout and great craic, and fair play to the g-tac team and those who helped organise the games
    the rest of The A-Team(:cool:) loved it too
    really great days gaming:)

For anyone who didnt see on the Retailers thread
    Some HD Video of the Day courtesy of Sparky
    SparkyDNut wrote: »
    As said earlier, this was the first time out with the Camera, so I have lots of footage of trees, or me shooting into trees, where I could see a target but the camera couldn't.. but here is a taster...

Hoplite, McShape and Dave moving forward in the first game..
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8moBC9gsRKM

Pilot Down, Never trust a P.O.W.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zMBYNgZz0yQ

CQB (Battery Died before the end)
    PT1 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MJNsoIzW3q8
    PT2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yAxMPHzIHaw
    PT3 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hK_uLVe5Fa0

Go Blue team!!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqAkb3xlcRA

If I can salvage more I'll post tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭evilrobotshane

Would anyone mind describing the medic rules that were used at this? They seem to be getting a positive response, and I'm sort of collecting medic rules.

The way we did it was this

In all Games we had a medic system, 2 Medics per team
    Some Games had a 2 Min Bleed Out, Some had 30 Seconds
    The injured party must continually call his teams medic even into an ambush
    opposite team medics can respawn enemy players, But they are then a disarmed hostage and must spend 10 mins in the enemy respawn
    The medic system worked very well in GTAC as its such an immense dense forest it kept the battles together and furious!