Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Clan-United Sates of Éire

• 04-11-2009 11:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭

This is a new PS3 clan which has been set up by a group of Irish players. Its website can be found here( http://unitedstatesofeire.youneed.us/forum.htm ) At the moment it is small but if a we all get together we can expand it and make it a decent clan. There is a forum on the site as well. Clan tag is [USoE] The clan at the moment is based largely around COD series. There was a thread about this in the COD forum but that said it was a xbox clan which I have since learned to be wrong. It is a PS3 clan only AFAIK. Everyone join now (if you feel like it of course:D)

EDIT
    :Clan called United States of Éire. Mispelt it at the top

• Closed Accounts Posts: 393 ✭✭paul150

Is the clan competitive (gamebattles etc) or just for fun?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

There is a gamebattles team being set up for MW2 by some of the members AFAIK. Here is a thread from the clan,s forum about gamebattleshere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭tonydude

ill give it a look see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭DemoniK

Good luck recruiting

Give us a shout when you guys are ready for some action on MW2. We're just getting ourselves sorted for the new MW2 ladder on GB too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭jmx009

I just joined it.
    I am new to clans, so here is a noob question. How are we going to get other clans to play games with us? ( i am assuming thats what clans do, fight battles with other clans)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭irishultra

Rubbish name.

irishultra wrote: »
    Rubbish name.
    if you have nothing constructive to say, don't bother!

jmx009 wrote: »
    I just joined it.
    I am new to clans, so here is a noob question. How are we going to get other clans to play games with us? ( i am assuming thats what clans do, fight battles with other clans)
    Through gamebattles and such...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 545 ✭✭✭ravydavygravy

or by mutual arrangement - like rik said, if you guys want a few friendly games, get in contact with us when you have a team set up.

We even have a new forum for it: http://www.irish-networx.com/AK47/forum/viewforum.php?f=87

Dave

I had fun yesterday. We played some private matches on MW2. It was fun. Pls let me know if you guys are playing again tonight.

jmx009 wrote: »
    I had fun yesterday. We played some private matches on MW2. It was fun. Pls let me know if you guys are playing again tonight.
    I only played the one private game. I started lagging and was getting the **** kicked out of me... And I had only ever played the map once before so I never knew where MR_TULES was sniping from so he killed me when I went looking for him and killed me when I didn't...:( Good laugh anyway though...!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 mazerolles

Hey whats your PSN and I'll add yyou for the clan or you could add me mazerolles

mazerolles wrote: »
    Hey whats your PSN and I'll add yyou for the clan or you could add me mazerolles

have you signed up on the site?

Jackobyte wrote: »
    have you signed up on the site?
    After signing up, make a thread in the Introductions Forum on the clan site. Then add every other member who posted before you in that forum. Done. You're an official member!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,784 ✭✭✭Damien360

Basic question. Is this just for a laugh or competitive ?

I am ****e at MW2, getting a few kills, but every match has top ranked players from france and US. Need to find a few sound english speakers.

Damien360 wrote: »
    Basic question. Is this just for a laugh or competitive ?

I am ****e at MW2, getting a few kills, but every match has top ranked players from france and US. Need to find a few sound english speakers.
    Whatever you want from it. It can be competitive if you want (there is a gamebattles team set up by some of the members) or it can be just for the laugh (we had a clan scrimmage friday night, nothing competitive, just a small private match between a few of us) AFAIK the whole clan is english speaking and most of us have headsets...!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 mazerolles

After signing up, make a thread in the Introductions Forum on the clan site. Then add every other member who posted before you in that forum. Done. You're an official member!

Thanks I have joined nice clan!

joined site. Cheers jackobyte

PSN : muchtooold3

That is much-too-old for those with odd eyesight

Bump!

We are still recruiting. To sign up, visit the clan forum. Then post a thread in the clans introduction forum. Add on PSN all previous posters in that forum and finally, set your clan tag to [USoE]

Bump!

We are still recruiting. To sign up, visit the clan forum. Then post a thread in the clans introduction forum. Add on PSN all previous posters in that forum and finally, set your clan tag to [USoE]

Good man. Was'nt sure how it worked. I will add later. Do I need a quick message stating USoE so I do not get blocked ?

Damien360 wrote: »
    Good man. Was'nt sure how it worked. I will add later. Do I need a quick message stating USoE so I do not get blocked ?
    well when you add someone, you can write in the same message so USoE should cover you for that. I'll add you the way I added everyone else so you have idea how to add others, k?

EDIT: Added you.

HIt me if you guys are running a clan game ( like last week). I could be playing batman arkam asylum but send me a message and i will come over to MW2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭irishultra

whats a 'sates'?

If you have nothing constructive to say, f**k off! If you even bothered to read the first post you would know that it is a mispelling!

Rubbish name.
    whats a 'sates'?
    Any chance this guy could get a ban? This is twice he has trolled in this thread!

Cheers to whoever banned him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Bigdeadlydave

Are you guys still recruiting? I would like to join but a word to the wise: I am pretty ****e at this game, just got it for xmas, and I haven't got a headset yet, that matter?

New joiners are always welcome and headsets aren't essential, just favorable. Everyone starts out sh*t so no need to worry!

The problem is when the player is still ****e a few weeks later....like me.

Must see can I persuade the wife to take this Pc and I can get a game in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭MacBaldy

just registered but cant accitvated until i get home no feckin hotmail at work

psn = coys123 add me everyone

MacBaldy wrote: »
    just registered but cant accitvated until i get home no feckin hotmail at work

psn = coys123 add me everyone
    Added you. I'm the only member who frequents this thread so make sure to post in the introductions forum of clan site as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

Could I jump intp this clan aswell? I would say im pretty good at CoD MW 2 but was always a lone ranger :pac:

Add me: RonTheDon3000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭Dave D

Think i'll give it a shot too. :) Was fairly decent at playing COD MW1 (Before college got in the way!) :P Only really getting back into online gaming with the Ps3 now.

PSN: Elmo_D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Could I still join? Never been in a proper clan before:o
    Oh and I'm not too good either:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭bluestripe93

Hey, i just joined too, im quite good at it now im on lvl 53, ive got a headset too

PSN - bluestripe93 add me

donmeister wrote: »
    Could I jump intp this clan aswell? I would say im pretty good at CoD MW 2 but was always a lone ranger :pac:

Add me: RonTheDon3000
    Have you signed up on the clan site? Cool, you have.
    Dave D wrote: »
    Think i'll give it a shot too. :) Was fairly decent at playing COD MW1 (Before college got in the way!) :P Only really getting back into online gaming with the Ps3 now.

PSN: Elmo_D
    Saw you joined on site.
    M&S* wrote: »
    Could I still join? Never been in a proper clan before:o
    Oh and I'm not too good either:(
    Clan is constantly recruiting, no end date so ya, join, no bother.
    Hey, i just joined too, im quite good at it now im on lvl 53, ive got a headset too

PSN - bluestripe93 add me
    Cool, you posted in Intro forum, right? Saw you posted!

Clan is constantly recruiting, no end date so ya, join, no bother.

That site is far too complicated :eek: I was trying to register but couldn't :o
    I'll try harder later though do ye play clan matches alot?

That site is far too complicated :eek: I was trying to register but couldn't :o
    I'll try harder later though do ye play clan matches alot?
    http://unitedstatesofeire.youneed.us/profile.forum?mode=register

We try to play often enough but haven't played much yet. Had a few scrimmages and usually join each others games when possible.

This should be pretty sweet :D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

currently recruiting for clan Al QuaiÉireda if uncle sham don't need ya..

Star Bingo wrote: »
    Sorry, this thread is relating to United States of Éire only. The general clan recruitment page is here

Star Bingo wrote: »
    Dude this clan needs all the members it can get we can't go loosing them to yours :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

clan war oooooooooh

*gets popcorn*

Dude this clan needs all the members it can get we can't go loosing them to yours :eek:
    This clan has as much a right as us to advertise their clan on boards. Its just in this thread they shouldn't be posting. No need to be rude about itspank2.gif:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

Up for any games tonight lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭ScissorPaperRock

Sorry, this thread is relating to United States of Éire only. The general clan recruitment page is here

I think StarBingo was being a bit tongue-in-cheek. You know, with the whole United States of Eire thing.

To be fair that's the first thing I think of when I read your clan name, it sounds kind of wannabe American.

But yeah, I don't think there is an Al QuaiÉireda.

I think StarBingo was being a bit tongue-in-cheek. You know, with the whole United States of Eire thing.

To be fair that's the first thing I think of when I read your clan name, it sounds kind of wannabe American.

But yeah, I don't think there is an Al QuaiÉireda.
    I didn't cope that joke:o And we're not wannabe Americans... Most of us anyway!!!:P It was named that before I joined!:D

donmeister wrote: »
    Up for any games tonight lads?
    I won't be on tonight but some of the other members may be... Check on the clan site.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Bigdeadlydave

I just joined :0 Add me, PSN: Clougher09

Did you post in intro forum???