Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What price could we get for the Spire? (or how to sell our way out of recession)

• 03-11-2009 6:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭

Would it be possible for us to sell the Spire for some cash? We'd get at least a million for it. Is there anything else that we don't need at the moment that we'd get a few quid for?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

We could sell the spire for a million and throw in a free government.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,673 ✭✭✭mahamageehad

I'll give ya 20 euro for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Who the hell would buy that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,673 ✭✭✭mahamageehad

I would!!!! 20 euro ftw!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Sell it and put it all on

Black
    Red
    Red
    Red
    Third 12
    Red
    Black
    Red
    Black
    2nd 12
    in that order.

sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,211 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Yeah I wouldn't mind having it in my back garden. That way when you're too drunk to tell the taxi drive where you live, you could just point to it and then pass out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Jordan needs a new dildo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

We could mould the top part of it into the shape of a "male body part", bet Madonna would pay a few Million for it then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Jordan needs a new dildo

I think Paris Hilton is a bit wider tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Is Terry included?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I dont think theres another government in the world to spend their monies on a giant metal spike. I would say sell Brian Cowen but you wouldnt get much....maybe enough for a bag of chips. That we all have to share

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

brummytom wrote: »
    Is Terry included?
    Yeah, but don't try and use that to get a discount.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭jenny2hat

Anything from €10 would have to be considered...:rolleyes:
    Who's idea was it anyway x:
    I wouldn't miss it:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

sell monty's ban hammer, he's never on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

genericguy wrote: »
    sell monty's ban hammer, he's never on here.
    €2, final offer...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Would it be possible for us to sell the Spire for some cash? We'd get at least a million for it. Is there anything else that we don't need at the moment that we'd get a few quid for?

never needed it in the first place, its an eye sore, who would want it, wonder would anyone take biffo or bertie of our hands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

What's it made from anyway? Stainless Steel!

Probably worth more in knives and forks tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

We could recycle it and build a warship maybe ??:P

Edit: Context:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055727920

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

We could recycle it and build a warship maybe ??:P
    Or maybe something usefull...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Aerlingus,ESB,RTE,Bord na Mona, DAA, Bus Eireann,Irish Rail.... There's quiet a few....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭pljudge321

CianRyan wrote: »
    We could recycle it and build a pirateship maybe ??:P

Edit: Context:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055727920

Or maybe something usefull...

This will solve all our problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

We'll have to choose another big prick in Dublin to take its place.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

;)ill give ya three fiddy;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Eh.... lads I hate to be the one to break it to ye but the Spire is flippin' wrll gone.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055720475

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Eh.... lads I hate to be the one to break it to ye but the Spire is flippin' wrll gone.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055720475

Thank god cos TBH i didnt wanna waste my three fiddy on that yoke