Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Funniest/Best costume you saw last Halloween?

• 29-10-2009 1:53am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 186 ✭✭

Best I saw last year was a guy with invisible thread holding his tie in the air so it was suspended. When I asked him what he was?

"A man falling off a cliff" :D

Whats the best you saw from last/recent years?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

My Buddy as a Drunken puking student.

He played it perfect, down to me carrying home!!! Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

I saw a lesbian couple the other night, one was peter pan, and the other was dressed in a black one piece leotard/jumpsuit - Pan's shadow. Totally not expecting that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Saw a pretty funny one tonight..
    Guy going around with clown pants full of cups, balloons, streamers etc
    He was then giving out invites to the 'party in his pants'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Socy, !!
    At the beers
    Ne had so may soxs all ever uim!!

He actually had more socs then ##iI have beeing drunk!
    Best costume in the wold\!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

CianRyan wrote: »
    Socy, !!
    At the beers
    Ne had so may soxs all ever uim!!

He actually had more socs then ##iI have beeing drunk!
    Best costume in the wold\!!

... Oooh, someone's plastered!
    :P

Funniest one I saw was one I've mentioned before:

A guy dressed as a washing machine, asking various women to take off their clothes so he could wash them! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 186 ✭✭Da Funky Munky

... Oooh, someone's plastered!
    :P

Funniest one I saw was one I've mentioned before:

A guy dressed as a washing machine, asking various women to take off their clothes so he could wash them! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

One of my brothers friends went as a Rubix cube, the thing was huge and you were able to turn it and all! Put alot of effort into it, it was brill!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭PacManFan

Saw someone wearing a REALLY good Joker costume in work last year. The face paint was practically identical to what it was in The Dark Knight. I actually couldn't look at him and keep a straight face!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

2 people dressed as the twin towers, 1 guy dressed as a plane and he kept running into them and knocking them over! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

Vinta81 wrote: »
    One of my brothers friends went as a Rubix cube, the thing was huge and you were able to turn it and all! Put alot of effort into it, it was brill!

i know someone that went as a rubix cube too, he only realised as he ordered his pint that his hand wouldn't reach to his mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

One of my friends dressed as "chewing gum stuck to a shoe" - thought it was priceless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

In Whelan's last year there was a young wan wearing a large man's shirt, with fancy going out heels. Her hair was completely messed up into a birds nest and her make-up was smeared all over the gaff....I asked what the craic was and she told me she was "The Walk Of Shame"....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

In Whelan's last year there was a young wan wearing a large man's shirt, with fancy going out heels. Her hair was completely messed up into a birds nest and her make-up was smeared all over the gaff....I asked what the craic was and she told me she was "The Walk Of Shame"....:D

That was just so she wouldn't have to feel bad the next morning!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 479 ✭✭Fo Real

I saw a guy in the Batman costume from the Argos catalogue. I thought it as genius!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

friend of mine was wearing no particular costume, when asked what he was meant to be he replied "sex itself"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Lady A M

A friend of mine dressed up as the Virgin Mary, not all that unusual.... except she was carrying a pack of red balloons and every now and again would blow one up and run around asking people to "pop my cherry".

In stiches now thinking about it!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

seen a guy as a block of cheese, his 5 mates were all mice chasing him round the dancefloor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,338 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Guy was dressed as a box of Corn Flakes, with blood splattered all over it, and holding a knife.

Yes...he was a "cereal killer" :P

Guy was dressed as a box of Corn Flakes, with blood splattered all over it, and holding a knife.

Yes...he was a "cereal killer" :P

Seen that one a few times. Still good tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭- bo -

4 of us went out as Kiss last Wednesday (I was the Starchild) and won first place in our college Halloween party, first time Ive ever put a bit of effort into a costume. If Im to go out this weekend though itll be something simpler, Super Mario maybe.
    Some good costumes at it included a girl as a motorway (black top and bottoms with yellow/white road markings and toy cars stuck on) and a life-size Barbie in a box which was really well done.
    Fo Real wrote: »
    I saw a guy in the Batman costume from the Argos catalogue. I thought it as genius!

Buying a costume from a catalogue is genius? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭crushproof

Fo Real wrote: »

Aw man, surely he won the best costume of the night??? Never would have thought that one up!!

lol

duurrrrty :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

Me :D