Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Backward Runner!

• 26-10-2009 9:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,546 ✭✭✭

Anyone know how the Backward runner did in the Dublin City Marathon?

Saw him get up from a fall in Terenure. He ran in to a Garda!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭poskantor

dont know how he did but if he finished the race by only running backwards then he deserves some sort of medal! I wonder is he the first to run a backwards marathon??....probably not, crazy f**kers have been around for a while!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,087 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

He made it to 24 anyway!
    9219_160034147638_707907638_2888522_1417013_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,546 ✭✭✭Enii

That's a different Backward Runner!!!!!

the one I saw was running with a guy who had a T-Shirt on that said "I support the backward runner"........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 437 ✭✭The Rook

I was supporting & saw him at the Walkinstown Roundabout, nearly floored a lady who was running ahead of him ..I wasn't too impressed by him to be honest, he'd need rear view mirrors and not to crash into people !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭Paddyontherun

I saw him out on the course. Also saw him finishing. I t must've been around 5hr mark. Fair play to him, he put in a sprint finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭dario28

There is a marathon in Asia dedicated to just backward running....mentalists !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,762 ✭✭✭✭ecoli

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 garret doherty

he stepped right out in my line and caused me to trip then didnt have the cop on to give me a hand up,that was my only fall and yes i did back into 2-3 people it was usually people that just stopped their run for a walk tho and i dint have time to react and 2 much respect was shown to the traffiic as the course was very narrow in places.

thanks 4 all the support anyway,that chinese running backward bet he didnt complete a mile retro

that was my dad who was supposed to b my eyes,as the race went on it was hard 4 me to manover around people as i was very tired and in pain it is also very hard to stop even if u c the person,but i thought it went really well and if u ask the 1 r 2 that i did bump i dont think they will b complaining.

Saw him get up from a fall in Terenure. He ran in to a Garda!
    ok thats what it may have looked like but he was the 1 ran into me and didnt have the cop on to give me a hand up, my dad had better view and he said the gard wanted to cross the road, how could i run into a person who was suposed to b watching the race and its typical of the guards to try trip me up:)