Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Girl Issue!

• 25-10-2009 5:49pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 35

If you like a girl from your college, would you take the risk and ask her out?
    I'm quite fond of her.

Here is the situation so far:
    My college went out for a few drinks one night. She was there with everyone else. During the night we danced a few times and I started flirting with her and she flirted back, bare in mind we were both pretty drunk. Then she kissed me. After we stopped kissing she asked "what about the other girl?" I knew who she was talking about cause there is girl in college who I sometimes hang around, but we hang around cause shes having troubles with her boyfriend and asks for advice, nothing more.

From after that kiss she was always grabbing my hand if we were to walk to the smoking area etc.
    After the club, we head back to a friends house. And we were messing around, flirting didnt stop.

The next day, after we woke up it was really awkward. I'm not sure why she was really quiet around me, I was somewhat shy myself but it was always me starting the conversations. What does this mean?

We were texting all day yesterday having a laugh, joking around a lot and I was curious about that night so I was flirting a bit. She just said "Ha your a chancer ye mad yoke lol"
    Later that evening she didnt reply to my last text and hasn't replied yet.
    I don't know what to make of it. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Why wouldn't you take the chance? It's not as if couples have never got together before after meeting in college, and there definitely seems to be some sort of chemistry between you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,952 ✭✭✭magneticimpulse

sounds like its early days. so i wouldnt worry about it. you said yis were flirting around and woke up the next day? not sure how far the flirting went. if you slept together, then thats not really good for starting a proper relationship and it prob why she felt awkward. if ya like her, ask her out for few dates (cinema, food) and then take it from there. something that doesnt involve alcohol so you can both get to know each other without being drunk. its great to be interested, but id take my time because ya can over do it with the text, flirting etc. to be honest text isnt the best way to communicate, better to meet up in person. just go with the flow and so far things seem alright. doesnt seem to be anything to worry about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Hman09

no I didnt sleep with her, we slept in different rooms.

She hasnt replied since yesterday...is that something to be worried about or am I looking into it too much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Text her again then, ask her does she want to do something sometime. She is obviously interested like.

You might as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭LD 50

Leave it till tomorrow, give her a chance to reply. Maybe she's busy or something.
    Just something casual like, "thank **** we don't have college today."
    If she doesn't text back, just leave it. she was prob only into that night in that case. Happens all the time.